The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More
UM Digital Collections is the primary source for digitized archival material. UM Digital Collections currently features over 75,000 digitized items including correspondence, photos, books, newspapers, and film. This material is freely accessible for browsing, searching, and downloading low- or high-resolution copies.
The following digital collections range in scope from the entirety of certain collections, to portions of others. Please note that they represent only a fraction of the volume of the Archives' holdings. If you can not find the resource you desire on-line, please contact the Archives or visit us in person. Arrangements can be made to scan materials you seek.
While it is the goal of the Archives to migrate all of its digital content to UM Digital Collections, currently digitized material can also be located in several other systems and locations.
 |
 |
 |
 |
| Arctic Blue Books Online |
Prairie Populist: A Window on a Nation Building Experience [link to archived site] |
Winnipeg Tribune |
|
 |
Digitized content can also be found in multiple online exhibits. Online exhibits are organized thematically below.
| Arts & Culture | Human Rights | Indigenous Peoples | Northern Studies | Prairie History |
| Rare Books | University History | Women's Studies | World History |
|
|
|
Prairie Prestige: How |
|
|
|
|
Canadian Friends of the |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Prairie Immigration
|
Prairie Prestige: How |
|
|
|
|
|
Dysart Memorial Collection |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Religion, Philosophy & Spiritualism
|
Dysart Memorial Collection |
|
|
King James Bible, 1611
|
|
|
|
|
Canadian Friends of the |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Canadian Friends of the |
|
|
|
|
|
Web Archiving Project
The University of Manitoba Libraries (UML) is currently engaged in a Web Archiving project to target, capture and preserve important web-based content that only exists online or is at risk of being deleted. Learn learn more about the Web Archiving Project and see the archive here.
Social Media
The University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections further shares some of its digitized content through various social media platforms.
