- A to Z WorldBusiness
AtoZ World Business features in-depth articles for a better understanding of the business culture in each country. These articles include Attire, Time Orientation, Decision Making, Meetings, Negotiations, and more.
In addition to the Business Culture section, AtoZ World Business offers everything you need to know for each specific country in terms of Business Formation, Exporting, Importing, Investment Climate, Documentation, Taxation, and more.
AtoZ World Business also features a menu of general World Trade Resources that includes the official Dictionary of International Trade.
- AACC Approved Methods of Analysis
The 11th Edition is the first online-only AACC Intl. Approved Methods of Analysis and is the only edition supported by AACC Intl. The online-only format allows for continual updating of all 325+ methods approved by the technical committees and assures that you are using the most up-to-date method available. The online edition includes a number of new methods added since the 10th Edition print and CD versions were released.
- ABI/INFORM Complete
Featuring nearly 4,000 journals, ABI/INFORM Complete® is a comprehensive business database. The combination of products forms a business database package that offers nearly 2,920 full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
- Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Premier is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. Coverage back to 1975 or further is available for over 100 journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
AccessEmergency Medicine is a complete online service that allows users to quickly search the diagnosis and treatment of a broad range of emergency cases with videos.
McGraw-Hill's AccessMedicine.com is an online resource that provides students, residents, clinicians, and researchers with instant answers to clinical questions from the most trusted sources. To keep pace with the changing practice of medicine, AccessMedicine delivers the latest medical advances and knowledge from recognized physicians delivered in a digital aggregation with online desktop, PDA, iPod, and MP3 compatible device solutions.
AccessPediatrics is an integrated online resource that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing pediatricians with a broad range of content that covers the entire span of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine.
AccessPharmacy from McGraw-Hill is an online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education. AccessPharmacy allows students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or search across leading pharmacy online references.
AccessPhysiotherapy is an award-winning resource for physical therapy students, educators, and those in practice seeking to maintain certification.
AccessSurgery from McGraw-Hill is an integrated online resource that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons with quick answers to surgical inquiries from trusted sources. Organized around the accepted ACGME's (Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education) Core Curriculum, AccessSurgery delivers content in context.
- ACM Digital Library
The ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library includes bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full text of articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings since 1954. Full text is available for most articles, but full text is not yet available for every proceeding article published before 1991.
- African American Women Writers of the 19th Century
Full-text access to digital collection of 52 works written by African American women during the 19th century. This collection includes works that are the foundation of the African American women's literary tradition, many of which are out of print. Here you will find such canonical works as Narrative of Sojourner Truth, Phillis Wheatley's Poems on Various Subjects, Religious and Moral, Ann Plato's Essays and more.
- African Development Indicators
ADI Online provides a comprehensive collection of data on Africa available. It provides all those interested in Africa with a focused and convenient set of data monitoring development programs and aid flows in the region.
- AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics
AgEcon Search serves as a permanent archive for the collection, indexing and distribution of full text copies of scholarly research in the field of agricultural economics, including sub disciplines such as agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, and economic development. As of 2006, AgEcon Search includes the full text of 20 journals.
AGELINE database produced by the American Association of Retired Persons (AARP) provides extensive coverage of articles from over 600 periodicals, as well as books, government publications, and research reports pertaining to aging and age related issues. The journal titles include research, professional, and general interest periodicals focused on the study of aging from psychological, health-related, sociological, and economic perspectives.
AGRICOLA, produced by the U.S. National Agricultural Library, is one of the major indexes providing worldwide coverage of the agricultural literature. It corresponds to the printed index, Bibliography of Agriculture. Ninety percent of the records describe journal articles and book chapters, while the remainder describe monographs, series, microforms, theses, patents, software and technical reports. A few records include abstracts.
- Allgemeines Kunstlerlexikon / Artists of the World
AKL Online is an extensive reference work on artists.
It contains authoritative, up-to-date biographical information on more than 1 million artists with more than 500,000 extensive, signed biographical articles (in German), searchable in full text – 1,500 new articles are added each year
- ALPSP Learned Journals Collection (ALJC) via SwetsWise
The ALJC package is a journal collection published by members of the Association of Learned and Professional Society Publishers (ALPSP) through Swets. Founded in 1972, ALPSP is the international trade association for the not-for-profit publishers and represents more than 300 members in 31 countries worldwide. The collection is comprised of over 700 journal titles by 52 publishers.
- Alternative Press Index
The Alternative Press Index is a database which covers cultural, economic, political, and social change.
Over 300 alternative, radical, and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines are indexed, and the scope is both international and interdisciplinary. It includes indexing for editorials, columns, essays, fiction, speeches, interviews, obituaries, reviews and more. Selected abstracts from research journals are provided.
- Alternative Press Index Archive
The Alternative Press Index Archive is a comprehensive guide to alternative sources indexing over 300 alternative, radical, and left periodicals, newspapers, magazines, editorials, columns, essays, fiction, speeches, interviews, obituaries, reviews and more.
- AMA Manual of Style
The AMA Manual of Style Online offers the full text of the 10th edition with extensive search and browse options, policy updates made in real time, an SI conversion calculator, learning and training resources, monthly commentary, and much more!
- America: History and Life
America: History and Life is an index to scholarly literature dealing with Canadian and U.S. history. It covers the history of these two countries from prehistoric times to the present. The database indexes articles, book reviews and dissertations. Political, diplomatic, military, economic, social, cultural, religious and intellectual history are included. The history of science, technology and medicine is also covered.
- American Chemical Society Publications: Journals & Magazines
Journals in this aggregation are made available through the Canadian Research Knowledge Network (CRKN), previously Canadian National Site Licensing Project (CNSLP). Full text of ACS journals can be searched by title or author, or by selecting a journal from the list to find a specific reference.
- American Film Scripts Online
The American Film Scripts database is an indexed electronic archive of selected American film scripts. It contains a bibliographic and biographical database of directors, writers, and the full text of selected film scripts. The database will be useful for film studies as well as for the study of popular culture, ethnic and gender issues, diversity studies, language and linguistics, writing, American history, anthropology, sociology and psychology.
- American Geophysical Union (AGU) Digital Library Books
Over 50 years of Earth and space sciences research from AGU’s preeminent books. Access to research from 1956 through 2008 with a new year added every year provides a rich historical foundation for current work across the Geosciences. The University of Manitoba does not have access to Current Releases.
- American Indian Histories and Cultures
Explore manuscripts, artwork and rare printed books dating from the earliest contact with European settlers right up to photographs and newspapers from the mid-twentieth century. Browse through a wide range of rare and original documents from treaties, speeches and diaries, to historic maps and travel journals.
- American Indian Law Collection
With nearly 800 unique titles and more than 800,000 pages dedicated to American Indian Law, this collection includes an expansive archive of treaties, federal statutes and regulations, federal case law, tribal codes, constitutions, and jurisprudence. This library also features rare compilations edited by Felix S. Cohen that have never before been accessible online.
- American Institute of Physics - AIP Journals
Full-text of journals published by the American Institute of Physics.
- American Physical Society - APS Journals
Full-text of journals published by the American Physical Society.
- American Society for Microbiology - ASM Journals
ASM Journals Online is the browsable and searchable online collection of all 11 journals of the American Society for Microbiology. The Society's journals cover the spectrum of microbiology, from molecular and cellular biology to biomedical research and technology.
AMICUS is a free national catalogue of published materials held at Library and Archives Canada (LAC) and over 1,300 libraries across Canada. AMICUS contains over 30 million records for books, magazines, newspapers, government documents, theses, sound recordings, maps, electronic texts as well as items in Braille and large print. Additional free services are available to users who register at the AMICUS site.
- Analytical Abstracts
Analytical Abstracts (also known as Analytical WebBase) is a current awareness and information retrieval service for analytical scientists. Search the worldwide analytical literature conveniently and rapidly, covering the period from 1980 until the latest update.
ANATOMY.TV is an online, interactive teaching and learning resource providing a variety of two and three-dimensional views of human anatomy, with an emphasis on musculoskeletal systems.
- Annual Reviews
Full-text of all Annual Reviews journals.
- Année philologique
L'Année Philologique is an index of publications related to the history, language, literature and civilization of ancient Greece and Rome.
AnthroBase is a multilingual, searchable database of articles, theses, essays, reports, conference papers, field-notes etc., written by anthropologists and others with an interest in social and cultural diversity containing texts in Danish, English, German, Norwegian, Swedish, French and Russian. AnthroBase offers texts that may be freely downloaded, printed, linked to or bookmarked. Copies of downloaded or printed texts may be distributed to colleagues or students free of charge.
- Anthropology Plus
Anthropology Plus combines two older reference tools--the Royal Anthropological Society's Anthropological Index Online and the Harvard University Tozzer Library's Anthropological Literature. It provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, etc.
Developed by The American Anthropological Association (AAA), AnthroSource provides full text access to all the AAA's peer reviewed journals, newsletters and bulletins. The material on the site can be searched, using a simple keyword search or the very good advanced search. Or you can browse the complete backruns of all the Association's famous journals.
- Aquatic Science Collection
The collection contains aquatic science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA). ASFA is the premier database in the field of aquatic science research.
Searchable directory of architecture links by the Royal Institute of British Architects.
- Arctic Science and Technology Information System
The Arctic Science and Technology Information System (ASTIS) database contains over 64,000 records describing publications and research projects about northern Canada. ASTIS is maintained by the Arctic Institute of North America at the University of Calgary.
- Art and Architecture in Video
A collection of documentaries and interviews illustrating the history, theory and practice of art, design and architecture. This online streaming film collection delivers over 500 hours of documentaries and interviews illustrating the theory and practice of a variety of art forms and providing the context necessary for critical analysis.
- Art Full Text
This database offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications—now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.
- Art Index Retrospective
An in-depth record of contemporary art history, Art Index Retrospective allows users to search 55 years of art journalism at a keystroke. Users can research leading English-language sources, plus others published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. Besides periodicals, users have access to data from important yearbooks and select museum bulletins.
- ARTbibliographies Modern
Abstracts an international selection of articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews in all aspects of art and design since 1900. Photography is covered from its invention in 1839 to the present. Before 1980, coverage included architecture and 19th century art. Approximately 13,000 new entries are added each year. Areas covered include: performance art and installation works, video art, computer and electronic art, and more.
Artfact is a comprehensive fine auction database service which includes unabridged upcoming and past auction catalogs and price results for over 2,000 prestigious international art, antiques, and collectible auction houses of all sizes including Artcurial, Christie's, Doyle's, Eldred's, Gallerie Koller, Hindman, Ritchie's, Sotheby's, Swann, Tajan, and Weschler's.
- ARTFL Project
ARTFL (American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language) is a database of nearly 2000 texts ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing and a Provençal database that includes 38 texts in their original spellings. The eighteenth, nineteenth and twentieth centuries are equally represented, with a smaller selection of seventeenth century texts as well as some medieval and Renaissance texts.
- Artists in Canada
Artists in Canada, compiled and maintained by the National Gallery of Canada Library, is a bilingual union list that identifies the location of documentation files on Canadian artists. Twenty-three libraries and art galleries across Canada have contributed biographical information and lists of their documentation files to create this resource which contains information for over 42,700 artists. Each record in the database has information in up to 25 data fields.
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index (Web of Science)
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It fully covers 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.
The ARTstor Digital Library provides more than 1 million images with tools for teaching and research. Collections are comprised of contributions from outstanding museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, artists and artists' estates from all over the world. Collections encompass a wide variety of subject areas, including art, architecture, music, religion, anthropology, literature, world history, American Studies, Asian, Classical, Medieval and Renaissance Studies.
arXiv.org is an open access database of over 800,000 preprints and e-prints of scientific papers, maintained by Cornell University Library, covering the subject areas of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics. Mathematicians and scientists regularly upload their papers to arXiv.org for worldwide access before they are published in peer-reviewed journals. Over 7,000 papers are added per month.
- ASABE Technical Library
A full text collection of journals, meeting reports, proceedings, monographs, and other technical documents published by the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers. Coverage is primarily back to 2001, but some backfiles go back to 1998.
- ASCE Research Library
The ASCE Research Library is a online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering. The Research Library provides you with access to more than 40,000 full-text papers from ASCE Journals and Proceedings published.
- Asian American Drama
Asian American Drama brings together more than 250 plays, with related biographical, production, and theatrical information, providing a comprehensive overview of this field. The collection begins with the works of Sadakichi Hartmann in the late nineteenth century and it is planned to include contemporary playwrights, such as Philip Kan Gotanda, Elizabeth Wong, and Jeannie Barroga. The collection includes a theatre database, production database, photos, posters, and more.
- Asian Development Bank Central Statistics Database
The Statistical Database System Online website is available to users free of charge. The Statistical Database System (SDBS) is the Asian Development Bank’s central statistical database that stores macro-economic and social data of its developing member countries (DMCs). The SDBS data come from statistical contacts that are mostly national statistics offices and central banks of the DMCs. SDBS also store data from other international organizations' databases and websites.
- ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library
The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
- ATLA Historical Monographs Collection : Series 1
The historical time period of the collection reflects upon a time of great doctrinal, social, and organizational change. The collection includes many volumes in Aramaic, Arabic, Greek, Hebrew and other languages besides English, documenting the recovery of languages used during the biblical era and provides an in-depth view of the way that interest in, and knowledge of, biblical languages emerged during the nineteenth century, an important foundation for today’s study and understanding.
- ATLA Historical Monographs Collection : Series 2
The American Theological Library Association (ATLA) Historical Monographs Collection: Series 2 consists of more than 15,000 titles published from 1894 through 1923. It presents a comprehensive picture of the growing interest in and understanding of Eastern religions from the late 1800s to the early 1900s and also highlights significant shifts in the religious identification of Americans, and of new interest in and experimentation with non-western religions.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials combines the index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 537,000 article citations from more than 1,633 journals (518 currently indexed), more than 225,000 essay citations from over 18,700 multi-author works, more than 494,000 book review citations, and more.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation. Avery indexes not only the international scholarly and popular periodical literature, but also the publications of professional associations, US state and regional periodicals, and the major serial publications on architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America.