Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z
A
Accounting & Finance
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Accounting, Finance and Management Information Systems
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Accounting, Finance and Management Information Systems
Alumni Services
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
The University of Manitoba Libraries invites Alumni members to continue using Libraries resources and services.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
The University of Manitoba Libraries invites Alumni members to continue using Libraries resources and services.
Assessment Tools
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
The assessment tool collection encompasses all assessments that are used in medical rehabilitation with a primary focus on physical therapy and occupational therapy.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
The assessment tool collection encompasses all assessments that are used in medical rehabilitation with a primary focus on physical therapy and occupational therapy.
B
Basic Medical Sciences
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Supporting the departments of Human Anatomy & Cell Science, Biochemistry & Medical Genetics, Immunology, Medical Microbiology & Infectious Diseases, Pathology and Physiology
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Supporting the departments of Human Anatomy & Cell Science, Biochemistry & Medical Genetics, Immunology, Medical Microbiology & Infectious Diseases, Pathology and Physiology
Biosystems Engineering
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Biosystems engineering comprises the fields of environmental engineering, bioprocess engineering, biomedical engineering, and agriculture and natural resources.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Biosystems engineering comprises the fields of environmental engineering, bioprocess engineering, biomedical engineering, and agriculture and natural resources.
Business Administration
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
General Management, Human Resource Management/ Industrial Relations and International Business
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
General Management, Human Resource Management/ Industrial Relations and International Business
C
Civil Engineering
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Civil engineering is involved with infrastructure and environmental projects such as bridges, dams, highways, water and wastewater treatment plants, airports, and flood control systems.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Civil engineering is involved with infrastructure and environmental projects such as bridges, dams, highways, water and wastewater treatment plants, airports, and flood control systems.
Community Resources
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Local Winnipeg and Manitoba community resources. Information on necessities of life. Includes resources for Aboriginal, Addictions, Disability, Elderly, GLBTT, Immigrant/Refugee, Mental Health, Women.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Local Winnipeg and Manitoba community resources. Information on necessities of life. Includes resources for Aboriginal, Addictions, Disability, Elderly, GLBTT, Immigrant/Refugee, Mental Health, Women.
Consumer Health (CHECKUP)
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A consumer health information collaboration project between the University of Manitoba Health Sciences Libraries and the Winnipeg Public Library.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A consumer health information collaboration project between the University of Manitoba Health Sciences Libraries and the Winnipeg Public Library.
Consumer Health Topic: Sexual Health
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Sexuality is part of being human and it contributes to your well-being. Diseases and disorders can affect your sexual health and it is important to be and feel safe in your sexual relationships.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Sexuality is part of being human and it contributes to your well-being. Diseases and disorders can affect your sexual health and it is important to be and feel safe in your sexual relationships.
D
Databases A-Z
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Use databases to find journal articles, data, images and more.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Use databases to find journal articles, data, images and more.
E
E-Books
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This list is comprised of e-book packages, databases that contain significant e-book content, reference books, and individual e-books. It is not a comprehensive list. Please search the library's catalogue for all e-books held at the University of Manitoba
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This list is comprised of e-book packages, databases that contain significant e-book content, reference books, and individual e-books. It is not a comprehensive list. Please search the library's catalogue for all e-books held at the University of Manitoba
Electrical & Computer Engineering
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Electrical and computer engineering involves the design and improvement of electrical devices and systems that we use in our day-to-day lives. Electrical is the largest branch of engineering.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Electrical and computer engineering involves the design and improvement of electrical devices and systems that we use in our day-to-day lives. Electrical is the largest branch of engineering.
Evidence Based Medicine
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide provides a complete overview of the tools, resources, tutorials, websites, eBooks, and eJournals on evidence-based medicine
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide provides a complete overview of the tools, resources, tutorials, websites, eBooks, and eJournals on evidence-based medicine
F
G
Genetics
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
A guide for finding basic genetic information with links to major genetic databases/electronic resources.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
A guide for finding basic genetic information with links to major genetic databases/electronic resources.
GIS
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
Introduces patrons to Geographic Information Systems (GIS) tools and geospatial data resources used in GIS software
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
Introduces patrons to Geographic Information Systems (GIS) tools and geospatial data resources used in GIS software
Government Publications
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
A guide to publications from municipal, provincial, federal, national, and international government agencies.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
A guide to publications from municipal, provincial, federal, national, and international government agencies.
H
Hematology/Oncology
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Resources that cover cancer control and blood disorders, including prevention, care and treatment in both adults and children.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Resources that cover cancer control and blood disorders, including prevention, care and treatment in both adults and children.
Human Anatomy
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Human anatomy resources available from the University of Manitoba Libraries.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Human anatomy resources available from the University of Manitoba Libraries.
Human Nutritional Sciences
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
Research and teaching sources for the topics in Human Nutritional Sciences.
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
Research and teaching sources for the topics in Human Nutritional Sciences.
I
L
M
Mechanical & Manufacturing Engineering
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This deals with energy, material & mechanical design specialties such as biomechanical advanced materials design & application, alternate fuel & hybrid automotive design, building systems, pollution control, aerospace design, & health care delivery.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This deals with energy, material & mechanical design specialties such as biomechanical advanced materials design & application, alternate fuel & hybrid automotive design, building systems, pollution control, aerospace design, & health care delivery.
Mobile Technology for Art & Architecture
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
iPad, iPhone, apps, mobile technology, art, architecture, architecture and fine arts library, iPhone
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
iPad, iPhone, apps, mobile technology, art, architecture, architecture and fine arts library, iPhone
N
Native Studies
- Last Updated Jan 13, 2012
This guide will help you find useful research and information to use in your Native Studies assignments.
- Last Updated Jan 13, 2012
This guide will help you find useful research and information to use in your Native Studies assignments.
Nursing - Clinical (Health Sciences Libraries)
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Bringing together key resources for nurses working in the clinical setting.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Bringing together key resources for nurses working in the clinical setting.
Nursing - Faculty of Nursing
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This guide assists students and faculty in the Faculty of Nursing. This guide is also available in mobile format.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This guide assists students and faculty in the Faculty of Nursing. This guide is also available in mobile format.
O
Open Access Publishing
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
A guide to information on open access publishing and scholarly communication.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
A guide to information on open access publishing and scholarly communication.
P
Pharmacology
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Research and clinical resources for faculty and students of the Department of Pharmacology, University of Manitoba.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Research and clinical resources for faculty and students of the Department of Pharmacology, University of Manitoba.
Pharmacy
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
A guide to research and clinical resources for Pharmacy faculty and students at the University of Manitoba, and for health care professionals.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
A guide to research and clinical resources for Pharmacy faculty and students at the University of Manitoba, and for health care professionals.
R
S
Social Media
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
The following guide contains links to the various social media channels operated by the individual University of Manitoba Libraries locations.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
The following guide contains links to the various social media channels operated by the individual University of Manitoba Libraries locations.
Sociology
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Here you will find information deisgned to accompany studies in all areas of Sociology. Click on the tabs to access the various types of resources.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Here you will find information deisgned to accompany studies in all areas of Sociology. Click on the tabs to access the various types of resources.
Standards
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
An introduction and guide to standards and codes: what they are, where they come from, and how to get them.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
An introduction and guide to standards and codes: what they are, where they come from, and how to get them.
Statistical Adivisory Service Resources
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
Selected statistical resources for research support
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
Selected statistical resources for research support
Supply Chain Management
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Management Sciences, Operations Management, Supply Chain Management, Logistics and Transportation
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Management Sciences, Operations Management, Supply Chain Management, Logistics and Transportation
T
Technical Reports
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Technical reports are valuable sources of highly specialized information not available through usual means.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Technical reports are valuable sources of highly specialized information not available through usual means.
Theses
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
How to locate engineering theses and dissertations at the University of Manitoba and beyond.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
How to locate engineering theses and dissertations at the University of Manitoba and beyond.
U
University 1 Library Guide
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Getting started in the University of Manitoba Libraries
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Getting started in the University of Manitoba Libraries
V
Vision and Falls
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
This guide supports the Focus on Falls Prevention program at Misericordia Health Centre.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
This guide supports the Focus on Falls Prevention program at Misericordia Health Centre.
W
Write and cite
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
This page provides tips and examples of writing book reviews, essays, dissertation and compiling bibliographies using specific style manuals.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
This page provides tips and examples of writing book reviews, essays, dissertation and compiling bibliographies using specific style manuals.

