The Archives Hub provides a gateway to thousands of the UK’s richest archives. Representing over 220 institutions across the country, the Archives Hub is an effective way to discover unique and often little-known sources to support your research.
The database includes translations for many arias and aria texts for those that are not affected by copyright restrictions. It also contains information on available scores and sound files that can be purchased.
The database also includes related musical, scientific, and humanistic disciplines. It does not include the dissertations themselves, however it does include references to RILM, Dissertation Express, publication details, and internet availability when this information has been provided by authors.
First and early editions and manuscript copies of music from the eighteenth and early nineteenth centuries by J.S. Bach and Bach family members, Mozart, Schubert and other composers, as well as multiple versions of nineteenth century opera scores, seminal works of musical modernism, and music of the Second Viennese School
Free, printable sheet music for singers and voice teachers browsable by composer, voice type, language and the title of the source. IPA transcriptions are now available for every German, French, Italian and Latin song in the index.
an open collection of digitized sheet music from several collections including contributions from the Library of Congress, Duke University, Indiana University, Johns Hopkins University, UCLA and the National Library of Australia
The Library and Archives Canada Canadiana sheet music collection has grown to become the most comprehensive in the country, and includes over 20 000 patriotic and parlour songs, piano pieces, sacred music and novelty numbers, some dating back to the 1700s.
Over the last 30 years, Soundstreams has commissioned a large body of works from Canadian and international composers. SoundMakers allows you to explore these original compositions in their entirety and to create your own pieces using samples taken from each work.