Environmental Design: Architecture Web Sites

• The Architecture of Edward & W.S. Maxwell: The Canadian Legacy
• Architectural Index for Ontario - The Metro Toronto Reference Library has compiled an index of periodical and monograph citations on buildings throughout Ontario.
• Archiseek - this is an online architecture resource that focuses on Canadian architecture and includes buildings of Canada and links to RAIC, CCA and Canadian Architect.
• Canadian Architect and Builder - The Canadian Architect and Builder (CAB) was published between 1888 and 1908 and is the only professional architectural journal published in Canada before World War I. Beautifully filled with photographs, drawings, advertisements and valuable articles, CAB provides a wealth of information on the state of architecture and building in Canada during the late 19th and early 20th centuries.
• Canadian Centre for Architecture - This excellent source includes links to other architecture web sites.
• Canadian Heritage Information Network - Réseau canadien d'information sur le patrimoine
• Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation (CMHC)

Association of Collegiate Schools of Architecture: Online Guide to Architecture Schools. Sign up for a free membership and choose "University of Manitoba Faculty of Architecture" as your organisation.

• AEC InfoCenter: Architecture: Sites of Interest
• Aladdin Homes -  This is the archives of Canadian Aladdin Co., where one could order homes from their 1918 catalogue.
• Archinet - images, news, discussion groups, jobs, an events calendar, books and reviews. The image collection here consists of nearly 1,000 photographs of architecture world wide, drawings of architectural projects, projects under construction, student projects, etc.
• Architecture/UCLA Arts Library - This is an extremely comprehensive site with links to associations, schools; themes such as gender in architecture, the green environment, etc.
• Cyburbia.org: Internet Resources for the Built Environment - a comprehensive directory of Internet resources relevant to planning, architecture and the built environment. Also known as "PAIRC - Planning and Architecture Internet Resource Center."
• Research Materials for Architecture and the Built Environment in Washington, D.C.
• Sears Archive - this includes pictures and information of homes that one could purchase from the Sears Catalogue.
• Vassar College Art Library - This is an excellent site for architectural resources including image catalogues & building registries, architects, codes, standards & data archives, manufacturer information etc. 

• Competitions
• Canadian Competitions Catalogue