Skip to main content

Accessibility Support Services: Campus
Resources

Student Accessiblity Services (SAS)

Student Accessibility Services

520 University Centre (Main Office),
155 University Centre (SAS Exam Centre)
University of Manitoba
Phone: 204-474-7423
Fax: 204-474-7567
TTY: 204-474-9790

student_accessibility@umanitoba.ca

Jeff Buhse, Assistive Technologist Assistive Technology Lab

335 University Centre
Phone: 204-391-4452
jeff.buhse@umanitoba.ca

 

Student Counselling Centre

 Student Counselling Centre

 474 University Centre
 University of Manitoba
 Phone: 204 474-8592
 Fax: 204-474-7558

  - group counselling

  - one on one counselling

  - triage with both on and off campus

  - for crisis situations 

Student Support/Student Affairs

Student Support / Student Affairs

PHONE, EMAIL or IN PERSON

Jodie Schoenbeck
Student Support Case Manager
 Phone: 204-474-8196
Email: jodie.schoenbeck@umanitoba.ca

Student Advocacy

Student Advocacy

520 University Centre
University of Manitoba
Phone: 204-474-7423
Fax: 204-474-7567

student_advocacy@umanitoba.ca 

Office of Human Rights & Conflict Management

Web Site

The University of Manitoba
Office of Human Rights and Conflict Management

201 Allen Building
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3T 2N2 
Fax:  204-474-7526  

Jackie Gruber [biography]
Human Rights and Conflict Management Officer
204-474-7388
Jackie.Gruber@umanitoba.ca  

Joel Lebois [biography]
Human Rights Counsel
204-474-9717
Joel.Guenette@umanitoba.ca

Brian Barth [biography]
Conflict Management Advisor
204-474-6126
Brian.Barth@umanitoba.ca

Anitra Squires
Confidential Intake Officer
204-474-6348
Anitra.Squires@umanitoba.ca

Mental Health Crisis Response & Community Resource Phone List

Organization/Support Telephone Number

Winnipeg Health Regional Authority (WHRA) - Mobile Crisis Service

 

204-940-1781

TTY Deaf Access line:  204-779-8902

WHRA - Crisis Stabilization Unit

204-940-3633

TTY Deaf Access Line:  204-957-7101

WHRA - Youth Mobile Crisis Team 204-949-4777
WHRA - Community Mental Health Services (self-referral) 204-940-2665

WRHA - Health Links

204-788-8200
Klinic Crisis Line - 24 Hours/7 Days a Week 204-786-8686
Seneca House Help Line (7pm - 11pm only) 204-942-9276
Winnipeg Harvest 204-982-3660
Anxiety Disorders Association of Manitoba 204-925-0600
Manitoba Schizophrenia Society 204-786-1616

Mental Health Advocate
 - Canadian Mental Health Association

204-982-6100
Addictions Foundation of Manitoba 204-944-6200
AIDS/STD Information Line 204-945-2437
Mood Disorder Association 204-786-0987
Problem Gambling Helping 1-800-463-1554

Refer to more resources.