The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More
Inventory prepared by Vladimira Zvonik
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections
Winnipeg, Manitoba
(2002)
Finding aid encoded by Vladimira Zvonik 2003
Finding aid converted by Justin Fuhr, July 2016
Finding aid written in English.
Table of Contents
Biography of Melinda McCracken
Scope and Contents of the Papers
Detailed Description of the Collection
The Writers' Union of Canada, 1996-2001
Melinda McCracken's personal journals - diary, 1980-1998
Miscellaneous works, handwritten notes
PC 147 A.02-43 Photographs1954-1994
Biography of Melinda McCracken
Melinda McCracken was born on June 1, 1940, in Winnipeg. She received a B.A.(English) from the University of Manitoba in 1961. While studying visual art in England, she wrote for the Winnipeg Free Press from 1962-1964. When she returned to Canada in 1964, she worked as a journalist for Weekend Magazine in Montreal and Toronto. After her daughter was born, in 1973, she came back to live in Winnipeg. In 1975 she authored Memories Are Made of This: Growing Up in Winnipeg in the Fifties and contributed two profiles to Her Own Woman: 10 Profiles of Canadian Women and a profile of the Winnipeg's architect Etienne Gaboury, for Winnipeg 8: The Icecold Hothouse. In 1997 she co-edited Magnus Eliason: A Life on the Left and edited Our Heritage: The History of the Middlechurch Home of Winnipeg . In 1999 she was nominated for a Blizzard award for her video “Big Deal” and wrote and produced a radio play “Touchtone”. In 2000 she published a book of her poetry Head/Lines . Her articles have appeared in many Canadian Magazines and newspapers. (Globe and Mail, Maclean’s, Chatelaine) She was Manitoba’s contributing editor to the NeWest Review and worked as Writer-in-Residence in Carman and Thunder Bay. She was also an editor, instructor, teacher and a long time member of the Writers Union of Canada. She passed away on May 17, 2002.
Scope and Contents of the Papers
The fond consists of biographical information, correspondence, personal journals, manuscripts, newspaper articles and clippings, personal files, photographs and audio and video tapes.
This collection is organized into 12 series
Some restrictions apply
Unpublished manuscripts "Gene", "Blue Madonna" and personal journals will be accessible in 2018
The fonds were donated by Melinda and Molly McCracken to the Archives & Special Collection in 1998 MSS 141, PC 147,TC 93 (A.98-35) and in 2002 A.02.43
Detailed Description of the Collection
| Box | Folder | |
| 1 | 1 | McCracken's biographical information, resumes, bibliographies, 1980-2002 |
| 2 | University of Manitoba transcripts, 1961, 1979-1981 | |
| 3 | University of Manitoba Bachelor of Arts; RRCC - Library Technician 1961; 1984 | |
| 4 | Melinda McCracken's ID's cards 1963-1999 | |
| 5 | Statements of artistic activities 1990-97 | |
| 6 | Statement of artistic activities, October 2000 | |
| 7 | Blizzard Awards - Manitoba Motion Picture Industries Assoc., 1999 | |
| 8 | Molly McCracken's high school's certificates, 1987-91 | |
| 9 | Molly McCracken's High School Diploma, 1991 | |
| 10 | Molly McCracken's camp activities, high school and University of Manitoba grades, correspondence | |
| 11 C |
Molly McCracken's medical information; 1993, Melinda McCracken's diary, Oct. 31-Nov. 8, 1990 confidential, restricted |
| Box | Folder | |
| 2 | 1 | Contract and License to Broadcast, 1972 |
| 2 | Energy and Mines, Government of Manitoba, Communications and Community Relations, 1985-86 | |
| 3 | Energy and Mines, Government of Manitoba, Communications and Community Relations, 1987 | |
| 4 | Energy and Mines, Government of Manitoba, Communications and Community Relations, 1988-89 | |
| 5 | Job interview info; Melinda McCracken's resume, 1988 | |
| 6 | Reading Series, 1992 | |
| 7 | Manitoba Association of Library Technicians, info and Malt newsletter, 1995-97 | |
| 8 | Library technician course: cataloguing assignment 3: audio-visual items | |
| 9 | Library technician, Transcona-Springfield School Division #12, 1996 | |
| 10 | Library technician, Thunder Bay Public Library, 1998 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 3 | 1 | Writer-in-Residence, Thunder Bay, 1998, pt.1 |
| 2 | Writer-in-Residence, Thunder Bay, 1998, pt.2 | |
| 3 | Writing instructor, 1996-97 | |
| 4 | Writing instructor, handouts for courses pt.1 | |
| 5 | Writing instructor, handouts for courses pt.2 | |
| 6 | Writing instructor, handouts for courses pt.3 | |
| 7 | Telemarketing, 1997 | |
| 8 | Writing instructor, Dalhousie Elementary school, 1996-97 | |
| 9 | Creative Writing workshops - Instructor Melinda McCracken, 1993-2000 | |
| 10 | Manuscripts evaluations for Arts Grant Non-Fiction Writing, November 1, 1987 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 4 | 1 | Artists in the Schools program, 1996-97 |
| 2 | Artists in the Schools program, 1999-2000 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 4 | 3 | The Writers' Union of Canada - info, 1996-2000 |
| 4 | The Writers' Union of Canada - Benefit Coverage, 2000 | |
| 5 | The Writers' Union of Canada, National Council Meeting, February 2-6, 2000 | |
| 6 | The Writers' Union of Canada, National Council Meeting, September 17-19, 1999 | |
| 7 | The Writers' Union of Canada, National Council Meeting, correspondence, copyright Bill C-32, 1996 | |
| 8 | The Writers' Union of Canada, correspondence, 1997-2000 | |
| 9 | Canadian Writers' Summit Committee Meeting, April 11-13, 1997 | |
| 10 | Copyright - guidelines, articles, 1999 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 5 | 1 | The Writers' Union of Canada - newsletter, 1997-98 |
| 2 | The Writers' Union of Canada - newsletter, 1999-2000 | |
| 3 | Editors' Association of Canada, 1997-2001 | |
| 4 | Editors' Association of Canada newsletters, Active Voice, Latest Edition, 1999-2000 | |
| 5 | Editorial brochures and info 1999-2000 | |
| 6 | Periodical Writers' Association of Canada, 1996-98 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 6 | 1 | Address books |
| 2 | Addresses | |
| 3 | E-mail addresses | |
| 4 | Business cards | |
| 5 | Letters from the Riverview School, 1949 | |
| 6 | Letters from Melinda's father, 1966-68 | |
| 7 | Letters to Melinda, 1973-86 | |
| 8 | Letters to Melinda, 1987-1991 | |
| 9 | Letters to Melinda, 1992-93 | |
| 10 | Letters to Melinda, 1994-95 | |
| 11 | Letters to Melinda, 1996-97 | |
| 12 | Letters to Melinda, 1998-2000 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 7 | 1 | Letters from Robert Palm, 1971-74 |
| 2 | Letters from Jane Murray 1978-82 | |
| 3 |
Letters from Catharine Hodacs, 1977-80 Includes 4 photos |
|
| 4 |
Letters from John Hodacs, 1980-83 Includes art works |
|
| 5 | Letters from D.R. Williams, University of Victoria, 1981-86 | |
| 6 | D.R. Williams, University of Victoria - academic papers, 1981-1986 | |
| 7 | Letters from Heather Robertson, 1978-85 | |
| 8 | Heather Robertson - manuscripts "Sisters" | |
| 9 | Letters from Nona E. Doupe, 1985 | |
| 10 | Letters from Paul Graham, 1987-88 | |
| 11 | Letters from Kappa Kappa Gamma Fraternity Headquarters, 1981 | |
| 12 | Letters from Manitoba Writers' Guild, 1995-2000 | |
| 13 | Letters from publishers, 1994-1999 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 8 | 1 | Melinda's letters to her parents, 1965 |
| 2 | Melinda's letters, 1977-91 | |
| 3 | Melinda's letters, 1992-94 | |
| 4 | Melinda's letters, 1996-2000 | |
| 5 | Melinda's letters to Robert Palm, ca. 1990 | |
| 6 | Melinda's letters to Bob Tucker, 1988-89 | |
| 7 | Melinda's letters to Chris, 1990 | |
| 8 | Melinda's letters to John, 1998 | |
| 9 | Melinda's letters to James Lorimer, Formac Publishing Company Ltd., 1994-95 | |
| 10 | Melinda's letters to Writer-in-Residence Program, 1997-99 | |
| 11 | Melinda's letters to the editor of Winnipeg Free Press, October 15-17, 2000 | |
| 12 | Christmas cards, birthday cards ca. 1990's | |
| 13 | Post cards, invitations ca. 1990's | |
| 14 | Post cards, birthday cards ca. 1990's | |
| 15 | Christmas cards ca. 1990's |
*Restricted until 2018
| Box | Folder | |
| 9 | 1 | Diary (loose pages) February - March, ca. 1979. |
| 2 | Diary (loose pages) March - May, ca. 1979. | |
| 3 | Diary (loose pages) August - December, 1979. | |
| 4 | Diary (loose pages) August 1980 - December 1982 | |
| 5 | Diary (loose pages) March - July 1983 | |
| 6 | Diary (loose pages) September - December 1983 | |
| 7 | Diary (loose pages) November 1983 - March 1984 | |
| 8 | Diary (loose pages) March - July 1984 | |
| 9 | Diary (loose pages) July - December 1984 | |
| 10 | Diary (loose pages) December 1984 - April 1985 | |
| 11 | Diary (loose pages) November 1984 - July 1985 | |
| 12 | Diary (loose pages) 1985 | |
| 13 | Diary (notebooks) 1986 - August 29, 1988 | |
| 14 | Diary (notebooks) August 31, 1988 - May 13, 1989 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 10 | 1 | Diary (notebooks) May 14, 1989 - February 14, 1990 |
| 2 | Diary (notebooks) February 14 - October 22, 1990 | |
| 3 | Diary (notebooks) October 23, 1990 - June 11, 1991 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 11 | 1 | Diary (notebooks) June 13 - December 30, 1991 |
| 2 | Diary (notebooks) December 31, 1991 - June 13, 1992 | |
| 3 | Diary (notebooks) June 13 - August 22, 1992 | |
| 4 | October 17, 1992 - January 25, 1993 | |
| 5 | January 26 - July 1, 1993 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 12 | 1 | Diary (notebooks) July 2, 1993 - January 20, 1994 |
| 2 | Diary (notebooks) January 26 - November 11, 1994 | |
| 3 | Diary (notebooks) November 13, 1994 - October 2, 1995 | |
| 4 | Diary (notebooks) November 7 - December 1995 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 13 | 1 | Diary (notebooks) January 1 - July 31, 1996 |
| 2 | Diary (notebooks) August 7, 1996 - January 10, 1997 | |
| 3 | Diary (notebooks) January 13 - September 1997 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 14 | 1 | Diary (notebooks) September 3, 1997 - January 3, 1997 [sic] |
| 2 | Diary (notebooks) January 2, 1998 - October 1998 | |
| 3 | Diary - "McCracken's very interesting stories" | |
| 4 | Diary ( loose pages, notes) | |
| 5 | Weekly appointments, 1991 | |
| 6 | Calendars with notes, appointments, 1992, 1996 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 15 | 1 | List of publications by Melinda McCracken, 1961-1996 |
| 2 | "Help my Newspaper is Bleeding: Poems and Creative Documentary" - "Head/Lines", 1994 | |
| 3 | Melinda's letter to the Moon Print Press re: "Headlines", 1994 | |
| 4 | "Head/Lines" Poetry and prose based on and illustrated with newspaper clippings, 1996 | |
| 5 | "Head/Lines" Poetry and prose based on and illustrated with newspaper clippings. MM Production, 1996 | |
| 6 | "Head/Lines" Poetry and prose based on and illustrated with newspaper clippings, 1997, pt.1 | |
| 7 | "Head/Lines" Poetry and prose based on and illustrated with newspaper clippings, 1997, pt.2 | |
| 8 | "Head/Lines" Correspondence, announcements "Head/Lines" covers, reviews, 1999-2000 | |
| 9 | "How to Appear Sane While Cracking Up" -"Head/Lines" |
| Box | Folder | |
| 16 | 1 | "The Big Magic" chapters 1-15, ca. 1960 |
| 2 | "The Big Magic" chapters 11-16 | |
| 3 | "Nuclear Love" pages 1-217, ca. 1960 | |
| 4 | "Nuclear Love" pages 219-460 | |
| 5 | "Romantics" chapters 1-24, ca. 1960 | |
| 6 | "Romantics" chapters 25-39 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 17 | 1 | "Montreal" pages 1-100, 1964 |
| 2 | "Montreal" pages 101-200 | |
| 3 | "Montreal" pages 201-300 | |
| 4 | "Montreal" pages 301-357 | |
| 5 | "Montreal" pages 1-353 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 18 | 1 | "Touchtone" A radio drama about telemarketing, 1994 |
| 2 | "Touchtone" manuscript, notes, 1994-97 | |
| 3 | "Touchtone" manuscript, notes, 1994-97 | |
| 4 | "Touchtone" manuscript, notes, 1994-97 | |
| 5 | "Touchtone" synpopsis, 1999 | |
| 6 | "Touchtone" screenplay | |
| 7 | "Papergirl" includes a letter from Ken Osborne - editor | |
| 8 | "Intra Venus" pt.1 poetry | |
| 9 | "Intra Venus" pt.2 poetry | |
| 10 | Poetry | |
| 11 | Poetry, articles | |
| 12 | "Dare" poetry, prose, letters | |
| 13 | "Robin at Lake 2"; "Loony bin" "Day of De" - prose, 1978 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 19 | 1 | "Big Deal"distribution agreement, script, announcements, 1998 |
| 2 | "The Skin of Her Teeth: A Memoir" description of the project, 2000 | |
| 3 | "Handyman" A 30-minute dramatic video in colourdescription of the project | |
| 4 | "Memories of Federico Fellini" description of the project, 1998 | |
| 5 | "CCF Magnus: A Political Memoir"proposal 1998 | |
| 6 | "The Revolutionaries"description of the project, 1993 | |
| 7 | "The Revolutionaries"excerpt (chapter 4) 1993 | |
| 8 | "The Big Magic" description of the project, 1993-95 | |
| 9 | "Home Grown: A Memoir of the Sixties in Canada" -description of project, 1996-97 | |
| 10 | "No Obligations to Purchase" - description of project (telemarketing) | |
| 11 | "Telephone"script (telemarketing) | |
| 12 | "The Life and Films of Norma Bailey" description of project, 1997 | |
| 13 | "The Patchouli in My Past" Writer-in-Residence creative project, 1999 "Banff Arts Journalism Program"description of project | |
| 14 | "Waiting for the Man" description of project, 1996-2000 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 19 | 15 | Melinda McCracken's Family - articles, notes |
| 16 | "Myfanwy Phillips" - Myf | |
| 17 | "Magnus Eliasson Bio; Le North End du Winnipeg" | |
| 18 | "The Happy Life of a Mobile Mentor" | |
| 19 | "Culture in Winnipeg: The Royal Winnipeg Ballet", 1995 | |
| 20 | "Culture in Winnipeg" includes Marilyn Morton's letter, 1995 | |
| 21 | "Historical Review of the Great West Life Assurance Company", 1966 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 20 | 1 |
"Local Heroes International Screen Festival": Bruce MacDonald in conversation with Geff Pevere "Local Heroes International Screen Festival March 10-14, 1998 |
| 2 |
"Our Lady of the Prairies: A Monastery Comes Back As an Arts Centre"
"Books and Babies: Toward a Lighted Tunnel"
"In the Case of Jim Morrison"
"He is of Spun Gold: The Stories of Marguerite Henry"
"Mind the Technogap"
"On the Way Down"
|
|
| 3 |
"The Mobile Mentor Rides Again"
"Moving Down"
"Flood Fever"
|
|
| 4 |
"Getting the Acts Together"
"Local Productions Dominate" includes notes
"The North End"
"The Land"
"People and history: Native People"
|
|
| 5 |
"A Working Woman's Guide to Pay Equity"
"Battering Rams: Male Dominance considered"
Moving Down 1986
|
|
| 6 | Melinda's articles - newspaper clippings "Globe and Mail" 1969-97 | |
| 7 |
"Therapy"
"A New Map"
"Mac: An Example for Saskatchewan"
"Winnipeg Folk Festival"
"Mind the Technogap"
"Presentation to the CRTC on the CBC" March 9, 1999
Post-Moder Festivalling: Crossing All the Boundaries"
"The Perils of Para-Literature"
"Flood Notes 1"- unpublished work (includes notes)
|
|
| 8 | Melinda's articles, book reviews - clippings (from Interchange, RFR/DRF, Abraham, WordWrap, Contemporary verse II, Maclean's, NeWest Review, Canadian Forum, Border Crossings, Briarpatch, Quill and Quire), 1990-95 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 21 | 1 | Melinda's articles, poetry, short works |
| 2 | Melinda's articles, poetry, short works | |
| 3 | Melinda's feelings re: Bob Tucker, expressed in writings | |
| 4 | Handwritten notes, poetry, articles | |
| 5 | Handwritten notes, poetry, articles | |
| 6 | Handwritten notes, poetry, articles | |
| 7 | Reviews, short works,letters |
| Box | Folder | |
| 22 | 1 | Melinda's blue binder - poetry |
| 2 | Melinda's tan binder - poetry, articles, letters, misc. works | |
| 3 | Melinda's gray binder no.1 -poetry, articles, letters, misc. works, pt.1 | |
| 4 | Melinda's gray binder no.1 -poetry, articles, letters, misc. works, pt.2 | |
| 5 | Melinda's gray binder no.2 -poetry, articles, letters, misc. works, pt.1 | |
| 6 | Melinda's gray binder no.2 -poetry, articles, letters, misc. works, pt.2 | |
| 7 | Melinda's gray binder no.2 -poetry, articles, letters, misc. works, pt.3 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 23 | 1 | Aboriginals |
| 2 | "Abraham" journal - Malcolm Reid's correspondence, 1990-91, pt.1 | |
| 3 | "Abraham" journal - Malcolm Reid's correspondence, 1991-93, pt.2 | |
| 4 | "Abraham" journal, 1990-97 | |
| 5 | Aging - women's issues | |
| 6 | Archives & Special Collections, University of Manitoba - "Deed of Gift" 1994, 1998 | |
| 7 | Association of Manitoba Book Publishers, 2000 | |
| 8 | Association of Manitoba Publishers, 1995 | |
| 9 | The Banff Centre for Arts - info, 1993-98 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 24 | 1 | The Banff Centre for the Arts: Writing at Banff - correspondence, financial assistance and statements, 1993-97 |
| 2 | Bold Print Inc. - the Women's Bookstore, 1986-93 | |
| 3 | Canadian Alliance in Solidarity with the Native Peoples, 1995-98 | |
| 4 | Canadian Film Centre, National Screen Institute Canada, [ 1996-2000 ] | |
| 5 | Canadian Radio, Television and Telecommunications Commission, 1990-99 | |
| 6 | CBC Radio info, 1994-96 | |
| 7 | Choices: a coalition for social justice, 1993-97 | |
| 8 | Coalition To Save the Elms, 1994 | |
| 9 | Copyright/Electronic Rights Committee 1997-99 | |
| 10 | Council of Canadians, Canadian Study Circle, NAFTA - reports, 1985-92 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 25 | 1 | Evergreen Towers Apartments info, 1996 |
| 2 | Film info | |
| 3 | Film - Local Heroes: Canadian Film Festival, Winnipeg, February 27-March 4, 2000 | |
| 4 | Flood 1997 | |
| 5 | Winnipeg Folk Festival - artists, 1995 | |
| 6 | The Friends of the Assiniboine Park conservatory - newsletters, info, 1995-98 | |
| 7 | Health guides, info, 1989-94 | |
| 8 | Ideas 2000 | |
| 9 | Learning Networks - Art of Facilitation Workshop, March 1993 | |
| 10 | Manitoba Periodicals Association By-Laws | |
| 11 | National Screen Institute of Canada, info, 1997-98 | |
| 12 | Manitoba Writers' Guild - Annual Report, 1999-2000 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 26 | 1 | Manitoba Writers' Guild - "WordWrap" newsletter, 1995-2001 |
| 2 | Saskatchewan Writers' Guild, 1995-97 | |
| 3 | The U.S. Authors Guild - confidential report | |
| 4 | Nega Mezlekia "The Sun has Risen: Notes from Hyena's Belly" - manuscript, correspondence, newspaper articles, 1998-99 | |
| 5 | Nega Mezlekia - correspondence, 2000 | |
| 6 | Diane McGifford - MLA for Osborne | |
| 7 | Moonprint Press, info, 1995 | |
| 8 | Mosaic Massey Conference, Brandon MB - April 1993 | |
| 9 | "NeWest Review" journal, 1994, 1997-98 | |
| 10 | "NeWest Review" journal, 1999-2000 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 27 | 1 | Newspaper clippings - Head/Lines |
| 2 | Real Estate Services - Saltspring and Gulf Island, correspondence, info, 1989 | |
| 3 | Real Estate - Purchase of 252 Balfour Ave. home, 1986 | |
| 4 | Rental Guidelines - 252 Balfour Ave. | |
| 5 | Royal Winnipeg Ballet info, 1993-95 | |
| 6 | Frances Russell's articles - newspaper clippings | |
| 7 | University of British Columbia, Faculty of Graduate Studies info, 1996 | |
| 8 | Video Pool Inc. info, 1996-98 | |
| 9 | Winnipeg Writers Festival - 1997, 1999, 2000 | |
| 10 | Women's Global Strategies Meeting, 1995 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 28 | 1 | Publishers info, 1991-99 |
| 2 | Theatre info, 1993-95 | |
| 3 | Guidelines for writers, info, handouts, 1983-97 | |
| 4 | Cultural events in Winnipeg, 1992-2000 | |
| 5 | Toastmasters Club - peak performers, 1998-2000 | |
| 6 | Social Planning Council of Winnipeg, Winnipeg Harvest stats, 1997, 1999 | |
| 7 | "Pollution Gained" by Bruce Fraser, 1991 | |
| 8 | "Nearby" by Ian Ross, 1994 | |
| 9 | Poetry by Scott Ellis |
| Box | Folder | |
| 29 | 1 | "Asema 1" by Louis Ogemah |
| 2 | "The Rugget Trail" by Stan Fulham, 2000 | |
| 3 | "And We Call Them Dumb Animals" by Keith Johnson | |
| 4 | "Managing Public Opinion" by Alex Carey | |
| 5 | "Images of power: the technological and religious imaginations" presented by Stephen K. Sturk, course 47.2508/3, instructor Dr. Peter Denton, 2000 | |
| 6 | "How to Plan a Family Reunion" by Margaret Riddell | |
| 7 | "I Dream My Father's Hands" by Ken Kowal, 2000 | |
| 8 | "The Ace of Pentacles" by David R. Williams - manuscript 1988, pt.1 | |
| 9 | "The Ace of Pentacles" by David R. Williams - manuscript 1988, pt.2 | |
| 10 | "The Ace of Pentacles" by David R. Williams - manuscript 1988, pt.3 | |
| 11 | "The Making of a Political Science Professor: The Early Years" by Deborah Stienstra, University of Winnipeg, 1995 | |
| 12 | Lynx - newsletter, 1996-98 | |
| 13 | Augustine United Church - The Messenger (newsletter) 1995 | |
| 14 | "Evolving Role of the Federal Government in Support of Culture in Canada" Ninth report Standing Committee on Canadian Heritage, June 1999 |
| Box | Tape | |
| 30 | 1 | "New World Order" by Melinda McCracken |
| 2 | Sound of train/ "New World Order" a poem by Melinda McCracken/ Music (Bob Geldof - Hot Ticket) December 12, 1993 | |
| 3 | Music - Leo Kotke/ Sound of train/ "New World Order" a poem by Melinda McCracken/ Music | |
| 4 | Melinda's interview with Magnus Eliasson, March 6, 1996 | |
| 5 | Melinda's interview with Rachel Brown, Contemporary Dancers, 1994, pt.1 | |
| 6 | Melinda's interview with Rachel Brown, Contemporary Dancers, 1994, pt.2 | |
| 7 | Melinda's interview with Rachel Brown, Contemporary Dancers, 1994, pt. 3 | |
| 8 | Melinda's interview with Rachel Brown, Contemporary Dancers, 1994, pt. 4 | |
| 9 | Melinda's interview with Rachel Brown, Contemporary Dancers, 1994, pt. 5 | |
| 10 | Melinda's interview with Rachel Brown, Contemporary Dancers - a copy | |
| 11 | Music | |
| 12 | Melinda's interview with Betty Armstrong (McCracken) and with Jack McCracken, Family reunion in Kelowna, BC, August 6, 1996 | |
| 13 | Melinda's interview with Daniel Leveille, Montreal Dance Company | |
| 14 | Melinda's interview with Bob Holloway, Contemporary Dancers, August 19, 1987 | |
| 15 | Sound of train/ Melinda's readings of her poetry | |
| 16 | Melinda McCracken - about Montreal in the 60's/ Sound of train/ Music/ Melinda's poetry, February 26, 1993 | |
| 17 | Demo for Melinda - Opinco Productions, sounds, words | |
| 18 | Melinda's interview with Monique Michaud, Contemporary Dancers | |
| 19 | Melinda's interview with Grant Strate, Contemporary Dancers | |
| 20 |
"Talking Boss Man Blues" - copyright by Melinda McCracken includes the text |
| Box | Folder | |
| 31 | 1 |
Family and family dog, 1954-55 - 8 photographs |
| 2 | Melinda McCracken - England, Melinda McCracken - Ski trip, 1960
- 8 photographs |
|
| 3 | Melinda McCracken, the 60's
- 11 photographs |
|
| 4 | Melinda McCracken, the 70's
- 15 photographs |
|
| 5 | Penelope
-39 photographs, 36 negatives |
|
| 6 | Larger prints
- 3 photographs, 1 negative |
|
| 7 |
Kris Kristofferson, 1983 - 2 photographs |
|
| 8 | Molly McCracken, Nina Thiessen, Marie Baker, Ariene Bowman, Library Technicians - courses
- 6 photographs |
|
| 9 | The Banff Centre for the Arts, 1994
- 12 photographs |
|
| 10 | Elm trees
- 10 photographs |
|
| 11 |
Gary Eisenkraft at the Swiss Hut, Montreal, 1965 - 1 photographs |
|
| 12 | Family photos
- 15 photographs - Family Tree |
| Box | |
| 32 | Graduation cap, handmade bag (made in Belgium for Eaton's Canada, embroided cloth heart |
| Box | |
| 33 |
Magnus Eliasson - Videon Clip, March 2, 1998
Cathedrals; Big Deal, September-November, 1996
Melinda McCracken - Key
Big Deal - N. McKay
Cathedrals, Buildings, Good by M. McCracken
Big Deal - Portage Place Mall
|