The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More
Inventory prepared by Madeleine McLuhan-Myers
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections
331 Elizabeth Dafoe Library, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2N2
(July 2006)
Finding aid encoded by Madeleine McLuhan-Myers (July 2006)
Finding aid written in English.
Table of Contents
Scope and Contents of the Collection
Detailed Description of the Collection
BIOGRAPHICAL MATERIAL [1983-2002]
ARTICLES & WRITINGS [1980-2003]
ORGANIZATIONS, WORKSHOPS & CONFERENCES [1970]-2005
William Franklin Wymark Neville was born in Winnipeg on September 15, 1940. After receiving his Bachelor of Arts (Honours) degree from the University of Manitoba in 1963, Neville read philosophy, politics and economics at Oxford University as a Commonwealth and Rhodes scholar. He graduated from Oxford with a B.A. in 1966 and a M.A. in 1971.
Although Neville had the distinction of being the youngest delegate to the leadership convention which chose John G. Diefenbaker as leader of the Progressive Conservative Party in 1956, he decided to pursue an academic rather than a political career. Neville taught for a number of years at Trent University in Peterborough in both the Departments of Politics and History. He was also a founding member of the Canadian Studies Program at Trent University.
Neville returned to Manitoba in 1974 to serve as Executive Assistant to Sidney Spivak, then provincial Conservative leader and Leader of the Opposition, but after a bitter leadership battle, which saw Sterling Lyon emerge as party leader in 1975, Neville returned to teaching. However, a battle with City Council, while Chairman of the Winnipeg Public Library Commission, over a plan to establish an independent citizen board stirred him to enter civic politics. With the support of the now-disbanded Independent Citizen's Election Committee (ICEC) behind him, Neville won the Tuxedo Heights ward handily in a 1979 by-election gaining more that four times as many votes as his two independent opponents combined. Re-elected by acclamation in 1980 and 1983 and in a contested election in 1986 Neville represented the ward until his withdrawal from politics in 1989.
During his ten years as a city councillor Neville chaired two important ad hoc committees on freedom of information and helped to introduce a greater measure of openness to a secretive city government. He rose to become one of the more influential members of council as member of the powerful Executive Policy Committee from 1980 to 1982 and again from 1983 to 1986 when he voluntarily withdrew. In late 1988 he removed himself further from the decision-making centre by leaving the city's informal ruling caucus, the Independent Caucus, after a disagreement over the urban limit line against development.
Neville now teaches at the University of Manitoba as an Associate Professor in Political Studies. He has held this position since 1976. He has also been Assistant to the Vice-President (1976-82) and University Coordinator of Canadian Studies (1978-82). He was Assistant to the President, a position he held from 1982 to 1996. He was both Head of the Department of Political Studies and Acting Head of Native Studies and currently teaches in the Department of Political Studies. He has served for several years on the Heritage Sites and Monuments Board of Canada and the Manitoba Heritage Council. In 2002 he was the recipient of the Lieutenant Governor's Medal for Excellence in Public Administration.
Neville also writes a weekly political column for the Winnipeg Free Press and is an occasional broadcast commentator on political issues for CBC Radio and Television.
Scope and Contents of the Collection
The fonds is separated into 6 series: Biographical Material, Correspondence, Articles & Writings, Organizations & Conferences, Other Interests & Issues, Photographs.
Financial files and some committee and organization material (including Agenda Papers) are restricted.
There are no restrictions on use.
The papers were donated by William Neville in 2005.
Detailed Description of the Collection
| Box | Folder | |
| 1 | 1 | Agendas 1983-2001 |
| 2 | Biographical Information, Honours & Awards [1997]-2002 | |
| 3C | Financial Records [1989-1998] |
| Box | Folder | |
| 1 | 4 | Correspondence (includes some articles by Neville) 1969-1989 |
| 5 | Correspondence (includes some articles by Neville) 1990-1997 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 2 | 1 | Correspondence (includes some articles by Neville) 1998-1999 |
| 2 | Correspondence (includes some articles by Neville) 2000-2001 | |
| 3 | Correspondence (includes some articles by Neville) 2002-2005 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 2 | 4 | Neville Writings (including speeches) [1980]-2003 |
| 5 | Neville Writings (including speeches) n.d. | |
| 6 | Neville Articles, Research & Drafts (includes copies of articles) [1997-2005] | |
| 7 | Neville Newspaper Collumns 1980-2003 | |
| 8C | Neville Writings (restricted) n.d. |
| Box | Folder | |
| 3 | 1 | Canadian Association of Rhodes Scholars Newsletter 1989-2003 |
| 2 | Rhodes Scholars & Exeter College Association 1983-2002 | |
| 3 | Canadian Club 1998-2002 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 3 | 4 | University of Manitoba (conferences, ceremonies, etc.) 1988-2001 |
| 5 | The Premiers Symposium on Manitoba Politics 1949-1988 1999 | |
| 6 | The Symons Report (DRAFT) 1977 | |
| 7 | The Symons Report 1977 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 4 | 1 | State of the Unicity Conference 1997 (Department of Urban Studies, Univesity of Manitoba / University of Winnipeg) 1997 |
| 2 | Thomas H.B. Symons (Honorary Degree) 1990 | |
| 3 | Peter Liba (Honorary Degree) 2001 | |
| 4 | Institute for the Humanities (Board of Management) 2002 | |
| 5C | Administrative Material / Department of Political Studies (restricted) 1998-1999 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 4 | 6 | City of Winnipeg 1981-1986 (includes article by Neville) 1981-1986 |
| 7 | City of Winnipeg Act Review Committee - FINAL REPORT 1986 1986 | |
| 8 | City of Winnipeg 1990-1992 (includes Neville's 1991 Report on Prospective Uses of the Brooklands', St. John's and William Avenue Branch Libraries) 1990-1992 | |
| 9 | City of Winnipeg 1993 1993 | |
| 10 | City of Winnipeg Property Tax Assessment Inquiry July 22, 1996 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 5 | 1 | City of Winnipeg 1996 Sept. - Dec. 1996 |
| 2 | Winnipeg City Council 1997 1997 | |
| 3 | Winnipeg City Council 1998-2002 1998-2002 | |
| 4 | City of Winnipeg Historical Buildings Committee 1996-1999 | |
| 5 | City Council Elections [1980-1986] | |
| 6 | Civic Election 1986 Results 1986 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 5 | 7 | Neville as CBC Election Coverage Political Analyst ([1988] & 1999) [1988]-1999 |
| 8 | "Towards a Strategy for Aboriginal People Living in Winnipeg" Report (Manitoba Round Table on Environment & Economy 1998)1998 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 6 | 1 | Federal Politics - Bill C-20 May-June 2000 |
| 2 | House of Commons Hon. James Richardson / National Unity 1977 | |
| 3 | Federal Politics - National Party of Canada ca. 1993 | |
| 4 | Federal Politics - Debates, Reports & Reference Material 1999-2001 | |
| 5 | Citizenship and Immigration Canada 1996-1997 | |
| 6 | Hughes Report 1991 (B.C. Politics) 1991 | |
| 7 | Political Material & Research [1992-1993] | |
| 8C | Conservative Party Politics / Diefenbaker Material (Restricted) 1970-1973 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 7 | 1 | Parks Canada / Canadian Heritage (includes 1996 Atlas of National Parks and Historic Sites & 2000 National Historic Sites of Canada System Plan) [1996]-2000 |
| 2 | Parks Canada / Canadian Heritage (includes Canada's Tentative List for World Heritage Sites) [2001-2005] | |
| 3 | National Parks and Historic Sites of Canada - Directory of National Historic Significance March 2001 | |
| 4 | Parks Canada Events Guide (including HSMBC material) c.a. 2000 | |
| 5 | Parks Canada / Canadian Heritage - 1997 State of the Parks Report 1997 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 8 | 1 | The Archivist magazine (Public/National Archives Canada) 1984, 1998 |
| 2 | National Archives of Canada Annual Reviews 1996-1999 | |
| 3 | Riel House material (Canadian Heritage) c.a. 2003 | |
| 4 | Inglis Grain Elevators material (Canadian Heritage / HSMBC / Manitoba Heritage Council) 1997-2001 | |
| 5 | Winnipeg Exchange District & Union Bank Building (Canadian Heritage/MHC/Tri-partite Committee) 1998 | |
| 6 | Winnipeg Exchange District & Union Bank Building (Canadian Heritage/HSMBC) 1999 | |
| 7 | Winnipeg Exchange District & Union Bank Building (Canadian Heritage/MHC/Tri-partite Committee) 1999-2000 | |
| 8C | Winnipeg Exchange District (confidential) 1999 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 9 | 1 | Lower Fort Gary - Management Plan (Parks Canada / Canadian Heritage) 1994-1995 |
| 2 | "Picking up the Threads: Métis Heritage in the Mackenzie Basin" (Canadian Heritage / Métis Heritage Association of the Northwest Territories) 1998 | |
| 3 | Built Heritage of the Modern Era (HSMBC overview) Fall 1997 | |
| 4 | Historic Engineering Landmarks Project (HSMBC framework report) Fall 1997 | |
| 5 | Canadian Settlement Patterns (HSMBC framework study) Fall 1997 | |
| 6 | Literary and Artistic Achievements (HSMBC framework study) Fall 1997 | |
| 7 | La Présence des Micmacs en Gaspésie: Mémoire (HSMBC presentation by La Conseil de la Nation Micmac de Gaspésie) c.a. 1999 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 10 | 1 | Three Manufacturing Complexes in Ontario (Parks Canada / HSMBC) March 1996 |
| 2 | Information on National Historic Sites in Ontario (HSMBC) c.a. 1999 | |
| 3 | John Street Roadhouse Complex (HSMBC / City of Toronto briefing) 1999 | |
| 4 | Workshop to Explore the Manitoba Family of Historic Sites (Parks Canada / Canadian Heritage / HSMBC) c.a. 1997 | |
| 5 | Heritage Canada Foundation - Annual Conferences 1997, 2000 & spring 2000 Heritage magazine 1997, 2000 | |
| 6 | World Heritage Convention 2002 | |
| 7 | Heritage Experts Meeting (Hull, QC) 2000 March 2000 | |
| 8 | Heritage Experts Meeting (Hull, QC) 2000 March-June 2000 | |
| 9C | Heritage Experts Meeting 2000 (confidential material) March 2000 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 11 | 1 | HSMBC Correspondence, notes, etc. - c.a. 1996 (includes Oct. 1996 meeting agenda & info) c.a. 1996 |
| 2 | HSMBC - Board Manual & Information c.a. 1996 | |
| 3 | HSMBC Register of Designations of National Historical Significance (DRAFT) March 1996 | |
| 4 | HSMBC Report from the Workshop on Cultural Communities History (June 1995) June 1996 | |
| 5 | HSMBC Procès-verbal (Ottawa, 1996) November 1996 | |
| 6 | HSMBC Correspondence, notes, reviews, etc. - c.a. 1997 c.a. 1997 | |
| 7 | HSMBC unbound 1997 agenda papers 1997 | |
| 8 | HSMBC Procès-verbal (Québec, 1997) June 1997 | |
| 9 | HSMBC Procès-verbal (Ottawa 1997) November 1997 | |
| 10 | HSMBC Meeting (Ottawa) December 1997 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 12 | 1 | HSMBC Correspondence, notes, etc. 1998 January-April 1998 |
| 2 | HSMBC Spring 1998 Meeting unbound material Spring 1998 | |
| 3 | HSMBC Correspondence, notes, reports, etc. 1998 (includes Spring 1998 "Les épaves de navires d'importance historique nationale au Canada") May - August 1998 | |
| 4 | HSMBC Summer 1998 Meeting unbound material Summer 1998 | |
| 5 | HSMBC Procès-verbal (Newfoundland, 1998) July 1998 | |
| 6C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Newfoundland, 1998) - Vol. 1 & 2 -- Restricted July 1998 | |
| 7C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Newfoundland, 1998) - Vol. 3 -- Restricted July 1998 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 13 | 1C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Newfoundland, 1998) - Vol. 4 -- Restricted July 1998 |
| 2C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Newfoundland, 1998) - Vol. 5 -- Restricted July 1998 | |
| 3 | HSMBC Correspondence, papers, notes, etc. 1998 September - December 1998 | |
| 4 | HSMBC Correspondence, notes, reports, etc. (re: Lagimodière-Gaboury site) -- Sept.-Dec.1998 September - December 1998 | |
| 5C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Ottawa, 1998) - Vol. 1 -- Restricted December 1998 | |
| 6C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Ottawa, 1998) - Vol. 2-- Restricted December 1998 | |
| 7C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Ottawa, 1998) - Vol. 3 -- Restricted December 1998 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 14 | 1C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Ottawa, 1998) - Vol. 4-- Restricted December 1998 |
| 2 | HSMBC [Supplementary] unbound Agenda Papers (Ottawa, 1998) December 1998 | |
| 3 | HSMBC Correspondence, notes, etc.(includes Agenda notes) c.a. 1999 c.a. 1999 | |
| 4 | HSMBC Report on New Brunswick Forest Products Industry Commemoration Site Selection Study February/June 1999 | |
| 5 | HSMBC Meeting (Hamilton, June 1999) March-June 1999 | |
| 6C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Hamilton, 1999) - Vol. 1 -- Restricted June 1999 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 15 | 1C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Hamilton, 1999) - Vol. 2 -- Restricted June 1999 |
| 2C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Hamilton, 1999) - Vol. 3 -- Restricted June 1999 | |
| 3C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Hamilton, 1999) - Vol. 4 -- Restricted June 1999 | |
| 4C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Hamilton, 1999) - Vol. 5-- Restricted June 1999 | |
| 5C | HSMBC Correspondence (confidential) 1999 October 1999 | |
| 6 | HSMBC Fall Meeting (Ottawa, 1999) unbound material November 1999 | |
| 7C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Ottawa, 1999) - Vol. 1 -- Restricted November 1999 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 16 | 1C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Ottawa, 1999) - Vol. 2 -- Restricted November 1999 |
| 2C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Ottawa, 1999) - Vol. 3 -- Restricted November 1999 | |
| 3 | HSMBC Meeting (Ottawa, December 1999) - unbound material & notes (includes unbound Agenda Papers from 1998) November - December 1999 | |
| 4 | HSMBC Meeting (Ottawa, December 1999) - unbound material & notes (includes unbound Agenda Papers from 1998) December 1999 | |
| 5 | HSMBC November 1999 Meeting (notes sent Aug. 2000) 1999/2000 | |
| 6 | HSMBC Reference Material 2000 (includes 1999 Register of Designations of National Historic Sites) c.a. 2000 | |
| 7 | HSMBC National Historic Sites of Canada Planning Committee (includes System Plan 2000) c.a. 2000 | |
| 8 | HSMBC Correspondence, notes, etc. (re: Calgary Historic District) 2000 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 17 | 1 | HSMBC Correspondence, ceremonies, notes, etc. 2000 January - June 2000 |
| 2 | HSMBC Spring Meetings (Ottawa, April 2000) April 2000 | |
| 3 | HSMBC Spring Meetings (Yukon, June 2000) June 2000 | |
| 4 | HSMBC Spring Meetings (Yukon, June 2000) - Briefing Book June 2000 | |
| 5C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Yukon, June 2000) - Vol. 1 -- Restricted June 2000 | |
| 6C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Yukon, June 2000) - Vol. 2-- Restricted June 2000 | |
| 7C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Yukon, June 2000) - Vol. 3 -- Restricted June 2000 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 18 | 1 | HSMBC Correspondence, ceremonies, notes, etc. 2000 July - December 2000 |
| 2 | HSMBC Meetings (Ottawa, Oct. 2000) - includes unbound Agenda Papers & drafts September - October 2000 | |
| 3 | HSMBC Meetings (Ottawa, Oct. 2000) Agenda October 2000 | |
| 4 | HSMBC Meetings (Ottawa, Dec. 2000) - includes unbound Agenda Papers & drafts November - December 2000 | |
| 5C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Ottawa, Dec. 2000) - Vol. 1 -- Restricted December 2000 | |
| 6C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Ottawa, Dec. 2000) - Vol. 2 -- Restricted December 2000 | |
| 7C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Ottawa, Dec. 2000) - Vol. 3 -- Restricted December 2000 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 19 | 1C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Ottawa, Dec. 2000) - Vol. 4 -- Restricted December 2000 |
| 2C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Ottawa, Dec. 2000) - Vol. 5 -- Restricted December 2000 | |
| 3 | HSMBC report (re: Coal Mining Landscapes) January 2001 | |
| 4 | HSMBC Correspondence, notes, ceremonies, etc. 2001 January - June 2001 | |
| 5 | HSMBC Spring Meetings (Ottawa, May 2001) March - May 2001 | |
| 6 | HSMBC Spring Meetings (Charlottetown, June 2001) - includes unbound Agenda Papers June 2001 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 20 | 1 | HSMBC Spring Meeting (Charlottetown, June 2001) - Agenda binder materials & notes June 2001 |
| 2C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Charlottetown, 2001) - Vol. 1 -- Restricted June 2001 | |
| 3C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Charlottetown, 2001) - Vol. 2 -- Restricted June 2001 | |
| 4 | HSMBC paper "Étude Synthèse sur l'action des congrégations religieuses de femmes dans le domaine de la santé au Québec (1639-1962)" August 2001 | |
| 5 | HSMBC Correspondence, notes, ceremonies, etc. 2001 August - October 2001 | |
| 6 | HSMBC research material (from Oct. 2001 meeting) October 2001 | |
| 7 | HSMBC Meeting Agenda & Notes (Ottawa, Oct. 2001) - includes 2001 report "In situ resources associated with the Coal Industry in Glace Bay, Stellarton and Springhill, Nova Scotia" October 2001 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 21 | 1 | HSMBC Meeting Agenda & Notes (Ottawa, Nov. 2001) November 2001 |
| 2C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Ottawa, 2001) - Vol. 1 -- Restricted November 2001 | |
| 3C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Ottawa, 2001) - Vol. 2 -- Restricted November 2001 | |
| 4C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Ottawa, 2001) - Vol. 3 -- Restricted November 2001 | |
| 5C | HSMBC Correspondence, notes, ceremonies, etc. 2001 November - December 2001 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 22 | 1 | HSMBC Correspondence, notes, ceremonies, etc. 2002 January - March 2002 |
| 2 | HSMBC Thematic Studies & Systems Planning Committee 2002 2002 | |
| 3 | HSMBC Criteria, guidelines, reports, Spring Meeting Briefing Book 2002 Spring 2002 | |
| 4 | HSMBC Correspondence, notes, ceremonies, etc. 2002 April - May 2002 | |
| 5 | HSMBC Correspondence, notes, ceremonies, etc. 2002 (includes unbound materials & Agenda Papers) June 2002 | |
| 6C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Winnipeg, 2002) - Vol. 1 -- Restricted June 2002 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 23 | 1C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Winnipeg, 2002) - Vol. 2 -- Restricted June 2002 |
| 2C | HSMBC Agenda Papers (Winnipeg, 2002) - Vol. 3 -- Restricted June 2002 | |
| 3 | HSMBC Correspondence, notes, ceremonies, etc. 2002 July - December 2002 | |
| 4 | HSMBC Meeting agenda & Inscriptions Committee notes, reports, etc. (Fall/Oct. 2002) October 2002 | |
| 5 | HSMBC Meeting agenda, notes, reports, etc. (Dec. 2002) December 2002 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 24 | 1 | HSMBC Correspondence, notes, ceremonies, etc. 2003 (includes Inscriptions Committee Agenda for Oct. 2003 Meeting) 2003 |
| 2 | HSMBC Correspondence, notes, ceremonies, etc. 2004 (includes Inscriptions Committee Agenda for Oct. 2004 Meeting) January - June 2004 | |
| 3 | HSMBC Meeting (Halifax, June 2004) agenda & notes June 2004 | |
| 4 | HSMBC Correspondence, notes, ceremonies, etc. 2004 July - August 2004 | |
| 5 | HSMBC Meeting Agenda & Notes (Inscriptions Committee), Oct. 2004 October 2004 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 25 | 1 | Manitoba Culture, Heritage & Citizenship / Manitoba Heritage Council - reference material (including Heritage Directory 1997-1998) [1995-1998] |
| 2 | Manitoba Culture, Heritage & Citizenship / Manitoba Heritage Council - Annual Reports (fiscal years 1993-1995) 1993-1995 | |
| 3 | Manitoba Culture, Heritage & Citizenship / Manitoba Heritage Council - Annual Reports (fiscal years 1995-1998) 1995-1998 | |
| 4 | Manitoba Culture, Heritage & Citizenship / Manitoba Heritage Council - How-To Series (Vol. 5 & 6) n.d. | |
| 5 | Community Heritage Manitoba [1997-1998] | |
| 6C | Manitoba Culture, Heritage & Citizenship - restricted material c.a. 1994 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 26 | 1 | MHC correspondence, notes, etc. 1988-1989 [1988-1989] |
| 2 | MHC correspondence, notes, etc. 1990 1990 | |
| 3 | MHC correspondence, notes, etc.(re: Public School Buildings & PFB) - includes 1994 Study of Public School Buildings in Manitoba1994-1998 | |
| 4 | MHC correspondence, notes, etc. 1995-1996 1995-1996 | |
| 5 | MHC correspondence, notes, etc. - c.a. 1997 (includes 1997 presentation of Winnipeg Art Festival Board Members) c.a. 1997 | |
| 6 | MHC Briefing Book c.a. 1997 | |
| 7C | MHC confidential materials 1998-2000 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 27 | 1 | MHC correspondence, notes, etc. 1998 January - April 1998 |
| 2 | MHC correspondence, notes, etc. 1998 May - August 1998 | |
| 3 | MHC correspondence, notes, etc. 1998 (includes article by Neville & material re: Sept. 26 meeting) September 1998 | |
| 4 | MHC correspondence, notes, etc. 1999 1999 | |
| 5 | MHC general recommendations & orientation c.a. 1999 | |
| 6 | MHC general orientation 2000 (includes May 27 article on history education) c.a. 2000 | |
| 7 | MHC report (included with reference material 2000) - Wooden Railway Towers in Manitoba (1995) 1995 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 28 | 1 | MHC correspondence, notes, ceremnonies, etc. 2000 January - July 2000 |
| 2 | MHC correspondence, notes, ceremonies, etc. 2000 August 2000 | |
| 3 | MHC correspondence, notes, ceremonies, etc. 2000 September - December 2000 | |
| 4 | MHC correspondence, notes, etc. 2001 c.a. 2001 | |
| 5 | MHC correspondence, notes, etc. 2002 c.a. 2002 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 29 | 1 | Heritage Winnipeg 1998-2003 |
| 2 | Swindon Way Development (material & notes) c.a. 1988 | |
| 3 | Eaton's Building 2001-2002 | |
| 4 | Provencher Bridge 1999-2001 | |
| 5 | Manitoba Museum - Futures Project 2000 | |
| 6 | North Main Task Force c.a.1997 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 29 | 7 | National Historic Sites Alliance for Ontario (NHSAO) 1998-2005 |
| 8 | Toronto Region Architectural Conservatory (ACT) Newsletter Fall 1999 | |
| 9 | Historic Fort York / Heritage Toronto / Heritage Ontario c.a. 1999 | |
| 10 | Hamilton Heritage Handbook 1998 1998 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 30 | 1 | Winnipeg Exchange District Workshop (June 1999) - includes draft schedule & buildings list June 1999 |
| 2 | Winnipeg Exchange District Workshop (June 1999) - Cultural Resources Information (Adelaide - McDermott) June 1999 | |
| 3 | Winnipeg Exchange District Workshop (June 1999) - Cultural Resources Information (Main - William) June 1999 | |
| 4 | Urban Historic District Workshop (Feb. 3-4, 2000) December 1999 - February 2000 | |
| 5 | Urban Historic District Workshop (Feb. 3-4, 2000) - includes Heritage Interpretation Strategy for the Exchange District February 2000 | |
| 6 | Canadian Association of Planning Students (1985 conference) - Historic Preservation: A Revitalization Option (includes Papers & Proceedings, copies of articles & background information) January 1985 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 31 | 1 | Canadian Forces Liaison Council 2001 - Executrek (May 21-23, 2001) May 2001 |
| 2 | Summit of the Americas / CCMD Annual Seminar April/May 2001 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 31 | 3 | Prix Manitoba Awards (*Neville on Selection Jury) 1994-2000 |
| 4C | Citizens' Hall of Fame (Selection Committee) 1990 1990 | |
| 5C | Citizens' Hall of Fame (Selection Committee) 2000-2001 2000-2001 | |
| 6C | Citizens' Hall of Fame (Selection Committee) 2002 2001 | |
| 7 | Joseph Zuken Memorial Association & Trust Fund [1989]-2003 | |
| 8 | Canadian Paraplegic Association (includes newsletters & draft discussion paper on Health Reform by Neville) 1993-1995 | |
| 9 | "Border Crossings" / Arts Manitoba (Provincial Auditor) 1998 | |
| 10 | "Border Crossings" / Arts Manitoba - 1998-1999 Minutes & Financial Statements 1998-1999 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 32 | 1 | CUPE (local 500) - includes presentations 1992 |
| 2 | CUPE (local 500) - includes Research Briefs 1993 | |
| 3 | CUPE (local 500) - includes presentations 1995-1999 | |
| 4 | CUPE (local 500) & Labour Union correspondence, material & research - includes 2001 Annual Report on Privatization 1993-2001 | |
| 5C | CUPE confidential material 1997 | |
| 6 | Legal/Political Issues & Research (including issues/material on obscenity & pornography) [1989-1995] | |
| 7 | Status of Women in Canada (Policy Research) c.a. 1999 | |
| 8 | Social Justice Issues & Material (Centre for Social Justice & Coalition for Social Justice publications) c.a. 1998 |
| Box | Folder | |
| 1 | 1 | "Conservation and Change: The Heritage Railway Stations Protection Act" (video) - includes both English & French versions c.a. 1995 |
| 2 | Neville photo - F.C.M. (Federation of Canadian Municipalities?) c.a. 1984 | |
| 3 | HBC photos - copies (includes 6 photographs & 10 slides) n.d. |