LibGuides: Peter Warren fonds: MSS 87, TC 62 (A.92-14, A.95-03, A.96-02, A.96-97, A.97-79, A.98-23, A.98-59, A.00-32, A.01-12, A.02-01, A.03-03, A.04-01, A.04-86, A.04-121)

Peter Warren:

An Inventory of Peter Warren's Papers and Correspondence at the University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections

Inventory prepared by Jacqueline Nicholls, Andrea Paci, John Richthammer, Vladimira Zvonik
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections
Winnipeg, Manitoba
(2005)

Finding aid encoded by Vladimira Zvonik (September 2004)
Finding aid written in English.

Revision History

July 26, 2005 - Mss 87, TC 62 converted from EAD 1.0 to 2002 by v1to02.xsl (sy2003-10-15).

Table of Contents

Collection Summary

Biography of Peter Warren

Scope and Contents of the Papers

Organization of the Papers

Restrictions on Access

Restrictions on Use

Custodial History

Other Finding Aids

Detailed Description of the Collection

Mss 87, Correspondence, 1967-1992

TC 62, Audio-tapes, 1978-1991

Tc 62 (A.92-14), 1979-1992

Tc 62 (A.95-03), 1973-1994

Tc 62 (A.96-02), 1988-1995

A.96-97 (Mss 87), 1972-1996

A.97-79 (Mss 87), 1968-1997

A.98-23 (Mss 87), 1992-1998

Tc 62 (A.98-23), 1996-1998

A.98-59 (Mss 87), 1981-1998

Tc 62 (A.98-59) 1988-1998

A.00-32 (Mss 87), 1998-2000

A.01-12 (Mss 87) 2000-2001

A.02-01 (Mss 87) August 2001-September 2002

Tc 62 (A.02-1)

A.03-03 (Mss 87) January 2002 - July 6, 2003

TC 62 (A.03-03)

A.04-01 (Mss 87) November 22, 2002 - March 7, 2004

A.04-86 (Mss 87) February 28, 2004 - August 2, 2004

A.04-121 (Mss 87) 1994- November 21, 2004

TC 62 (A.04-121)

Collection Summary

Repository:

University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections
Elizabeth Dafoe Library, Winnipeg, MB, R3T 2N2

Creator:

Peter Warren

Title:

Peter Warren fonds

Dates:

1967-2004

Quantity:

22.75 m of textual records and graphic material, 518 audio recordings (reel-to-reel and audio-cassettes), 2 VHS, 3 CD's, 3 mini-discs

Identification:

MSS 87, TC 62 (A.92-14 to A.04-121)

Language:

English.

Return to Top

Biography of Peter Warren

Peter Warren was born in London, England 1941. He attended Reigate Grammar School, Dulwich College and Tooting and Mitcham School of Journalism. Warren started his career in 1956 with the Sports Reporting Agency Inc. He wrote for the Saint John, New Brunswick Telegraph-Journal in 1958, for the Boston Record , the Calgary Herald and the Hong Kong Star in 1966, and the Winnipeg Tribune in 1966. In 1968 he was made City Editor of the Winnipeg Tribune . Warren is best known in Winnipeg for his social action talk show on CJOB radio's "Action Line", that ran from 1971-1998. In 1999 he relocated to Victoria, British Columbia where he hosts a national radio program over CKNW.

Return to Top

Scope and Contents of the Papers

The collection contains correspondence covering the years 1967 to 1990 including thousands of letters from politicians, prominent organizations, and private citizens about virtually every major social and political issue in Winnipeg history over a 25 years period. There are news reports and private responses to Warren regarding his radio program and his columns in the form of clipping files. Two court cases are included as are Warren's newspaper articles, which begin in 1957 and continue through to 1986. His Winnipeg Tribune and the Winnipeg Sun columns are complete collections with the exception of the early Tribune "showcase", 1966 and 1967. The collection also contains a large number of original tape recordings of Warren's interviews with noted Manitobans as aired on CJOB's "Where Are They Now" radio program for twenty years, research, subject files and correspondence (including e-mail) from listeners of Peter Warren's radio program, CJOB's "Action Line". The most recent accession consists of Warren's editorial comments for his National Radio show and letters from and occasionally to his listeners for the years 2000 to 2003. The fonds also contains research material sent to Warren to use on his show. Some correspondence dealing with Thomas Sophonow and Betty Granger will be of particular interest to Manitobans.

Biographical information and ID cards in Mss 87, box 76, folder 6 and A.97-79, box 5.

Return to Top

Organization of the Papers

This collection is organized into several accessions indicating the year and number of the accession.

Mss 87, 1967-92;
Tc 62, 1978-91;
Tc 62 (A.92-14), 1971-1992;
Tc 62 (A.95-02), 1973-1994;
Tc 62 (A.96-02), 1988-1995;
A.96-97 (Mss 87), 1972-1996;
A.97-79 (Mss 87), 1968-97;
A.98-23 (Mss 87), 1992-98;
Tc 62 (A.98-23), 1996-98;
A.98-59 (Mss 87), 1981-98;
Tc 62 (A.98-59), 1988-98;
A.00-32 (Mss 87), 1998-2000;
A.01-12 (Mss 87), 2000-2001;
Tc 62 (A.01-12), 2000-2001;
A.02-01 (Mss 87), 2001-2002;
Tc 62 (A.02-01);
A.03-03 (Mss 87), 2002-2003;
Tc 62 (A.03-03);
A.04-01 (Mss 87), 2002-2004;
A.04-86 (Mss 87), 2004;
A.04-121 (Mss 87), 1994 -November 2004

Separation Statement

Audio recordings were separated from the manuscript collection Mss 87 and relocated in the tape collection TC 62

Return to Top

Restrictions on Access

There are no restrictions on access for this collection.

Return to Top

Restrictions on Use

There are no restrictions on use for this collection

Return to Top

Custodial History

Donated by Peter Warren in several installments beginning 1987.

Return to Top

Other Finding Aids

Accessions: 2005-2006

Return to Top

Detailed Description of the Collection

Mss 87, Correspondence, 1967-1992

Box	Folder
1	1	Incoming, 1967-1969
	2	Incoming, A-Z, [ 1971 ]
	3	Outgoing, A-Z, [ 1971 ]
	4	Incoming, A-L, [ 1972, 1973 ]
	5	Incoming, M-Z, [ 1973 ]
	6	Outgoing, A-Z, [ 1972-73 ]
	7	Thank-you's, 1970-73
	8-11	Incoming, A-Cz, 1974

Box	Folder
2	1-7	Incoming, D-J, 1974

Box	Folder
3	1-6	Incoming, K-P, 1974

Box	Folder
4	1-6	Incoming, Q-Z, 1974

Box	Folder
5	1-2	Unidentified, pt.1-2, 1974
	3-6	Outgoing, A-R, 1974

Box	Folder
6	1	Outgoing, S-Z, 1974
	2-6	Incoming, A-Cz, 1975

Box	Folder
7	1-6	Incoming, D-Hu, 1975

Box	Folder
8	1-5	Incoming, I-Ma, 1975

Box	Folder
9	1-7	Incoming, Me-Sn, 1975

Box	Folder
10	1-5	Incoming, So-Z, 1975
	6-7	Unidentified, pt. 1-2, 1975

Box	Folder
11	1-7	Outgoing, A-P, 1975

Box	Folder
12	1-3	Outgoing, Q-Z, 1975
	4-7	Incoming, A-C, 1976

Box	Folder
13	1	Incoming, D, 1976
	2-5	Incoming, E-H 1976

Box	Folder
14	1-6	Incoming, I-Me, 1976

Box	Folder
15	1-5	Incoming, Me-Si, 1976

Box	Folder
16	1-5	Incoming, Si-Z, 1976
	6-7	Unidentified, pt.1 (dated); pt.2 (undated)

Box	Folder
17	1-7	Outgoing, A-S, 1976

Box	Folder
18	1	Outgoing, T-Z, 1976
	2	Thank-you's, 1974-76
	3-6	Incoming, A-C, 1977

Box	Folder
19	1-7	Incoming, D-J, 1977

Box	Folder
20	1-5	Incoming, K-O, 1977

Box	Folder
21	1-5	Incoming, P-Sz, 1977

Box	Folder
22	1-3	Incoming, T-Z, 1977
	4-5	Unidentified, pt. 1 (dated); pt. 2 (undated), 1977
	6-7	Outgoing, A-P, 1977

Box	Folder
23	1	Outgoing, Q-Z, 1977
	2-6	Incoming, A-Cz, 1978

Box	Folder
24	1-6	Incoming, D-J, 1978

Box	Folder
25	1-6	Incoming, K-O, 1978

Box	Folder
26	1-6	Incoming, P-T, 1978

Box	Folder
27	1-2	Incoming, U-Z, 1978
	3-4	Unidentified, pt.1 (dated); pt. 2 (undated) 1978
	5-7	Outgoing, A-Z, 1978

Box	Folder
28	1-7	Incoming, A-F, 1979

Box	Folder
29	1-6	Incoming, G-Mc, 1979

Box	Folder
30	1-6	Incoming, M-Si, 1979

Box	Folder
31	1-4	Incoming, Si-Z, 1979
	5	Unidentified, 1979
	6	Outgoing, A-G, 1979

Box	Folder
32	1-2	Outgoing, H-Z, 1979
	3-6	Incoming, A-D, 1980

Box	Folder
33	1-8	Incoming, E-Mc, 1980

Box	Folder
34	1-6	Incoming, M-Sz 1980

Box	Folder
35	1-4	Incoming, T-Z, 1980
	5	Unidentified
	6-9	Outgoing, A-Z, 1980

Box	Folder
36	1-6	Incoming, A-G, 1981

Box	Folder
37	1-8	Incoming, H-P, 1981

Box	Folder
38	1-5	Incoming, Q-Z, 1981
	6	Unidentified, 1981
	7-8	Outgoing, A-N, 1981

Box	Folder
39	1	Outgoing, O-Z, 1981
	2-7	Incoming, A-G, 1982

Box	Folder
40	1-7	Incoming, H-P, 1982

Box	Folder
41	1-4	Incoming, R-Z, 1982
	5	Unidentified, 1982
	6-8	Outgoing, A-Z, 1982

Box	Folder
42	1-7	Incoming, A-L 1983

Box	Folder
43	1-7	Incoming, Mc-Z, 1983

Box	Folder
44	1-3	Outgoing, A-Z, 1983
	4	Incoming & Outgoing, 1984
	5	Incoming & Outgoing, 1985
	6	Thank you's, 1984-1985
	7	Incoming & Outgoing, 1986
	8	Incoming, A-L, 1987

Box	Folder
45	1	Incoming, M-Z, 1987
	2	Outgoing, A-Z, 1987
	3-6	Incoming, A-J 1988

Box	Folder
46	1-6	Incoming, K-V, 1988

Box	Folder
47	1	Incoming, W-Z, 1988
	2	Incoming, unidentified, 1988
	3-4	Outgoing, A-Z, 1988
	5-8	Incoming, A-D, 1989

Box	Folder
48	1-7	Incoming, E-Q, 1989

Box	Folder
49	1-3	Incoming, R-Z, 1989
	4	Incoming, unidentified, 1989
	5-6	Outgoing, A-Z, 1989

Box	Folder
50	1-5	Incoming, A-L, 1990

Box	Folder
51	1-5	Incoming, Mc-V, 1990

Box	Folder
52	1	Incoming, W-Z, 1990
	2	Incoming, unidentified, 1990
	3	Outgoing, A-Z, 1990
	4-6	Incoming, A-E, 1991

Box	Folder
53	1-6	Incoming, F-S, 1991

Box	Folder
54	1-2	Incoming, T-Z, 1991
	3	Incoming, unidentified, 1991
	4	Outgoing, A-z, 1991
	5-7	Incoming, A-H, 1992

Box	Folder
55	1-5	Incoming, I-Z, 1992
	6	Incoming, unidentified, 1992
	7	Outgoing, A-Z, 1992

Box	Folder
56	1-3	"Crank" mail

Editorial Comments

Box	Folder
56	4-6	1974

Box	Folder
57	1-5	1975

Box	Folder
58	1-2	1975
	3-6	1976

Box	Folder
59	1-6	1977

Box	Folder
60	1-4	1978
	5-6	1979

Box	Folder
61	1-3	1979
	4-6	1980

Box	Folder
62	1-3	1981
	4-6	1982
	7	1983

Box	Folder
63	1-2	1983
	3	1984
	4	1987
	5-8	1988

Box	Folder
64	1-4	1989
	5-6	1990

Box	Folder
65	1	1990
	2-4	1991
	5	1992

Box	Folder
66	1	1992

"Action-Line" Weekly Reports

Box	Folder
66	2	1975
	3	1976
	4	1977
	5-6	1978
	7	1979

Box	Folder
67	1	1979
	2-3	1980
	4-5	1981
	6	1982
	7	1983

Box	Folder
68	1	1988
	2	1989
	3-4	1990
	5	1991

News Clips Suggested from the "Action-Line"

Box	Folder
68	6-7	1988

Box	Folder
69	1-2	1989
	3-4	1990
	5	Miscellaneous "Action-Line" copy

Newspaper Columns

Box	Folder
70	1	Bound, 1957-1960
	2	The Telegraph-Journal, New Brunswick, 1961-62
	3-4	The Calgary Herald, August 20, 1962-December 1964
	5	The Star, Hong Kong, March-April, 1965
	6	The Winnipeg Tribune - "Showcase", 1966-67

Box	Folder
71	1-5	The Winnipeg Tribune - "Spotlight", September 1970-February 1980
	6-11	Seniors Today, 1987-1992

Box	Folder
72	1-5	Winnipeg Sun, 1980-1985

Box	Folder
73	1-5	Winnipeg Sun, 1986-90

Box	Folder
74	1-2	Winnipeg Sun, 1991-92
	3-7	Syndicated Manitoba Weeklies, 1978-86

Box	Folder
75	1-6	Syndicated Manitoba Weeklies, 1987-92
	7	Miscellaneous articles, 1962-1982
	8	Miscellaneous column transcripts
	9	News-clips re: Warren and "Action-Line"

Box	Folder
76	1	Letters to the Editor re: Warren, 1975-86

Miscellaneous Subject Files

Box	Folder
76	2	Archer, Dorothy
	3	Auto Prices
	4	Autopsies
	5	Bigotry & Discrimination
	6	Biography/Peter Warren, CJOB
	7	CPR vs. CJOB/Wolfe
	8	Cole, William
	9	Court Case, French ,clippings, 1983
	10	Court Case, Native, clippings, 1983-85
	11	CRTC, complaints filed against Peter Warren
	12	Davids, Nancy
	13	Dialog Canada
	14	Drugs in Hospitals/Nursing Homes
	15	Federal Election, July 8, 1974
	16	Freedom of Information requests
	17	Friesen

Box	Folder
77	1	George (George Antonio Cottielli)
	2	Hudson, Richard Kenneth vs. Peter Warren et al.
	3	Indian Court Case wrap-up
	4	Indian File, special
	5	Information Banks
	6	Judges, Provincial
	7	K.K.K.
	8	Kerley, Cameron
	9	Labour
	10	Legal letters and memos
	11	Lilly lawsuit
	12	Linklater and Chief Louis Stevenson, Peguis Band Council, and the Peguis Band of Indians vs. The Winnipeg Sun, Tom Denton, Groupe Quebecor Inc. and Peter Warren

Box	Folder
78	1	Maguire, Brian
	2	Marxist-Leninist
	3	Metro One
	4	Mock Trials
	5	Nicol, Charles
	6	Peter Palaschuk, 1988
	7	Peters, John, 1981
	8	Procter & Gamble
	9	The Queen of Queen Street/Bertha Rand
	10	School Problems, 1981
	11	Selkirk Enterprise
	12	Small (contractor court case, 1982)
	13	Syms & Pawley, 1979
	14	Syms & Warren, legal documents, 1975-76
	15	Telephone, 1979
	16	U.I.C., 1981-82
	17	University of Manitoba Discovery Hour

Box	Folder
79	1	War Criminals
	2	Warren Story, 1979
	3	"Where Are They Now?"
	4	Wills, 1981
	5	Wilson, Bob

Internal Memos

Box	Folder
79	6	undated
	7	1974
	8	1975
	9	1976
	10	1977
	11	1978
	12	1979
	13	1980
	14	1981-82
	15	1983-84
	16	1988-89
	17	Miscellaneous, Warren

Return to Top

TC 62, Audio-tapes, 1978-1991

The collection contains ca. 125 taped interviews conducted by Warren with politicians, representatives of organizations, and citizens about major social and political issues in Winnipeg, 1978-1991 for his CJOB talk show "Where are they now." Material is related to Peter Warren's manuscript collection.

Box	Tape
1	1	George Blow - ex-Police Chief, January 8, 1978 Doug Campbell - former Lib. Premier, January 15, 1978 Charlie Mazzoni - former Restaurant owner, January 22, 1978 Walter Weir - former Premier, January 29, 1978
	2	Mo Simovitch - former Blue Bomber, February 5, 1978 Ed Emil - musician, February 12, 1978 Abe Collings - former MHL Hockey, February 19, 1978 Victor Murray - Tribune columnist, February 26, 1978 Dr. W.C. Lockhart - former Dean U of W, March 5, 1978
	3	Peter Currie - head of Power Corp., March 12, 1978 Harold Hunter - Recorder Winnipeg Symphony, March 19, 1978 Wally Hergasheimer - former NHL star, March 26, 1978 Harvey Sinder - gambler, April 2, 1978 Bob Taft - former police chief, April 9, 1978
	4	Les Garside - broadcaster, April 16, 1978 Inez Truman - former MLA, April 23, 1978 Percy Burdette - musician, April 30, 1978 Ev Dutton - newscaster, May 7, 1978
	5	Ed Russenholt - former weather man, May 14, 1978 Alex Turk - wrestling promoter, May 21, 1978 Dick Wankling - former mayor of Ft. Garry, May 28, 1978
	6	Sugar Jim Henry - former Boston goalie, June 4, 1978 Len Cariou - actor, June 11, 1978 Bryan Hextal - former NY Ranger, June 18, 1978
	7	Ernie Pope - detective, June 25, 1978 Don Jonas - Blue Bomber, July 2, 1978 George Sharpe - former Mayor of Winnipeg, July 2, 1978
	8	Joan Druxman - Tribune columnist, July 16, 1978 Ralph Misner - Pres. Blue Bombers, July 23, 1978 Gordon Pinsent - actor, July 30, 1978 Ross Munroe - former Publisher Tribune, August 6, 1978
	9	Claudia McPherson - swam the channel & Lake Winnipeg, August 13, 1978 Jim Skinner - Skinner's Drive Inn, August 20, 1978 Len Stone - Winnipeg Symphony, August 27, 1978 Tape no.9 missing
	10	Gord Hunter - former Tribune cartoonist, September 3, 1978 Lou Adelman - ex-Blue Bomber, September 10, 1978 Herb Britten - entertainer, September 17, 1978 Rosalee Van Stolton - worked for Queen, September 24, 1978
	11	Charlie Tyndall - ticket taker at Portage & Main, October 1, 1978 Rev. L. Henderson - former Mayor of Portage la Prairie, October 8, 1978 R.W. Friends - WWII hero, October 15, 1978
	12	Bob Noble - Free Press reporter, October 22, 1978 Joe Zaleski - former Blue Bomber, October 29, 1978 Donovan Swails - former City Councilor, November 5, 1978 Alf Pike - NHL player, November 12, 1978
	13	Jack Armstrong - Imperial Oil President, November 19, 1978 Kip McFaden - football player, November 26, 1978
	14	Phil Halls - Y.M.C.A., December 3, 1978 Les Rutherford - former Tribune Court Reporter, December 10, 1978

Box	Tape
2	1	Lloyd Jones - former Eaton's Santa Claus, December 24, 1978 Wendy Watson - 1954 New Year's Baby, December 31, 1978 Dr. Tom Casey - ex-Blue Bomber, January 7, 1979 Hugh Penwarden, January 14, 1979
	2	Harry Munro, January 21, 1979 Chuck Cook - former radio announcer, January 28, 1979 Kathy Leitch - Swam across Lake Winnipeg, February 4, 1979 George Waight - banker, beer & skits actor, February 11, 1979
	3	Theo Dubois, February 18, 1979 Harry Martin - former band leader, February 25, 1979 Andy Hall - former Bomber, March 4, 1979 Jock Tod - WWII hero, March 11, 1979
	4	M. Roytenberg - President Cdn. Egg Marketing Board, March 18, 1979 Norm Daudin - former Winnipeg Jet, March 25, 1979 William Barton - Diplomat, April 1, 1979
	5	Wally Pitblado - financial investor, April 8, 1979 Wally Hutchinson - former band leader, April 15, 1979 Rocky Addison - boxer, April 22, 1979 Roy Mikulan - former hockey player, April 29, 1979
	6	Bert Harp - CBC Gardening Show, May 13, 1979 Mel McMullen - travel and Convention Assoc., May 20, 1979 Betty Zimmerman - CBC producer, May 27, 1979
	7	Tom Watson - China collector, June 3, 1979 Bert Delbridge - Hong Kong vet, June 10, 1979 George Swanton - former bell hop at Marl. Hotel, June 24, 1979 John Hirsch - theatrical producer, July 1, 1979
	8	Archie Orlikow - pharmacist, July 8, 1979 Bill Seler - former entertainer, July 15, 1979 Don Avery - History Prof-Western Ontario, July 22, 1979 George LaFleche - singer, July 29, 1979
	9	Eric Wild - music director, August 5, 1979 Steve Trojeck - boxer-Hall of Fame, August 12, 1979 Victoria Kereluk - former WSO musician, August 19, 1979 Stu Davis - entertainer, August 26, 1979
	10	Pat Glowe - CP Air executive, September 2, 1979 Bruce Watson - former Tribune photographer, September 9, 1979 Charles Rayner - former N.Y. Ranger, September 16, 1979 Joan Sneesby - Eaton's & flower shop owner, September 23, 1979
	11	Cliff Rosborough - football official, September 30, 1979 Harry Oliver - former hockey player, October 7, 1979 Herb Roberts - former CBC, Regina & Winnipeg, October 14, 1979
	12	Art Berglund - former Olympic trainer, October 21, 1979 Joe Doig, October 28, 1979 Jan. Adams - Tribune copy boy, November 11, 1979 Ted Carter, November 11, 1979
	13	R. McDowell - RCMP, November 18, 1979 Joch Willis - ran for mayor, November 25, 1979 Diana McIntosh - musician, December 2, 1979
	14	L. Horn, December 9, 1979 R. Erwin, December 17, 1979 Doug McLaughlan - caretaker, York Factory, December 23, 1979 Bruce Isbister, December 30, 1979

Box	Tape
3	1	Ed Evanko - singer, January 6, 1980 Jim Mills - MTS ex-Chairman, January 13, 1980 Edna McIvor - Stony Mountain Volunteer, January 27, 1980 Art Woodfield - musician, January 27, 1980
	2	Jack Perrin - Fort Garry hotel owner, February 3, 1980 H. Sakata (?) - wrestler, movie actor, February 10, 1980
	3	Pastor Eger - radio preacher, February 17, 1980 Justice Robert Guy (Doc) - Queen's Bench, February 24, 1980 Gerry St. Germaine, March 2, 1980 Bob Hamerton - Olympic swimmer, March 9, 1980 Hunky Bill - Vacouver perogy maker, March 16, 1980
	4	Norm Ross, March 23, 1980 Ed Cass - community worker, March 30, 1980 Marjorie Francis, April 6, 1980
	5	Svien Sigvullson - speedskater/runner, April 13, 1980 Vera McAlpine, April 20, 1980 Frank Epp, April 27, 1980 Heidi Quiring (?) - Miss Canada, May 4, 1980
	6	Jim Keilback - sports, May 11, 1980 Bill Hurst - city engineer, May 18, 1980 Ben Hatskin - sports, June 1, 1980 Dr. Gertrude Laing, June 8, 1980
	7	Russ Paulley - politics, former leader NDP, June 22, 1980 Agatha Kroeger, June 29, 1980 Sam Melmed, July 6, 1980 Jim Ball, July 13, 1980
	8	Bill Shade - bus driver, July 20, 1980 Mary Lou Ozo-Chan, July 27, 1980 Les Kristjanson, August 3, 1980 George Barone, August, 1980
	9	Lynne Carol, August 17, 1980 Ollie Hyndik - golfer, curler, etc., August 24, 1980 Benji Dial, August 31, 1980 Charlie Hunt (?), September 7, 1980
	10	Whity Carlson - basketball, September 14, 1980 Bud Korchak - former Blue Bomber, September 21, 1980 Muriel O'Neill, September 28, 1980 Eve Henderson, October 12,
	11	Ed Ullmer - former bomber, October 12, 1980 Benny Logan, October 19, 1980 Winnie Wassell -radio show phone - in caller, October 26, 1980 Dick Buckingham - former Hamilton Ti-Cat, November 2, 1980
	12	Rear Ad. G. Brock, November 9, 1980 Fred Penner, November 16, 1980 John Ruse - ran confectionary store for 20 yrs., November 23, 1980 Peggy Casselman - sportswoman, November 30, 1980
	13	Abe McDonald - former Jet, December 7, 1980 Percy Downton - Winnipeg Arena manager, December 14, 1980 Ida Rainville, December 21, 1980 Dorthi Dunsmore, December 28, 1980

Box	Tape
4	1	Vic Linquist, referee/junior hockey star, January 4, 1981 Stan Pepler, January 11, 1981 Don Cutler, January 18, 1981 Alec Conklin/Cindler (?), January 15, 1981
	2	Ernie Philpot, February 1, 1981 Ray Isley - CJOB all-night show, February 15, 1981 Arden Conklin, February 15, 1981 Bertha Rishke (?), February 22, 1981
	3	Betty Jane Wylie - author, March 1, 1981 Don Rowland, March 8, 1981 W. McGarva, March 15, 1981 P. Langelle, March 22, 1981
	4	Len Stevens, March 29, 1981 Andy Mulligan, April 5, 1981 Paul Scheffer - boxer, April 12, 1981 CBC (J. Chafe?), April 19, 1981 Obie Baizley - former politician, April 26, 1981
	5	Bill Budd - sports, May 3, 1981 Jan Vicary - baseball, May 10, 1981 Ab Gowenlock - curler, May 17, 1981 Jerry James - former Blue bomber, May 24, 1981
	6	William Johnson, May 31, 1981 Danny Stack - sports/basketball, June 7, 1981 Dr. J. Wiebe, June 14, 1981 Howard Lnagdale - CJOB Morning Show, june 21, 1981
	7	Rudy Pillous - Manager, Winnipeg Jets, June 28, 1981 Lil B. Ellis, July 5, 1981 Grant Churcher, July 12, 1981 Danny Johnson - Capt. Winnipeg Jets, July 19, 1981
	8	Ron Oakes - sports announcer, July 26, 1981 Dr. Al Simmons - Jets, August 2, 1981 Bill Girling - CTV, August 9, 1981 Ralph Garry - former entertainer, Winnipeg, August 16, 1981
	9	George Balcon (?) announcer; CKY, August 23, 1981 Augie Shellenberg, august 30, 1981 Lillian Gibbons - writer/formerly Tribune, September 6, 1981 Sandy Slator, September 13, 1981
	10	Bill Burgess, September 13, 1981 Dick Holland, September 27, 1981 Percy Keeley, October 4, 1981 Mrs. D. Allen, October 11, 1981
	11	Paul Dojacek - Publisher, October 18, 1981 Harold Plant - Pres. Pepsi Co., October 25, 1981 Isabel Inkster, November 1, 1981 Clare Marcus, November 8, 1981
	12	C. Allen - school teacher, November 15, 1981 Mart Kenny - musician, November 22, 1981 Al Sparks - boxer, November 29, 1981
	13	Fraser MacPherson, December 6, 1981 A. Blumm, December 13, 1981 Jim Comach - Santa, December 20, 1981 Gus Bohunicky, December 27, 1981

Box	Tape
5	1	Mike Lewis - former musician, January 3, 1982 Rene Chartier - former exec. to Schreyer, January 10, 1982 Rene Toupin - former health minister, January 17, 1982 D. Hammerman, January 24, 1982
	2	Klaus Fuerniss - ex-manager convention Centre, January 31, 1982 Vic Nerenberg - former CJOB Newsman, February 7, 1982 Michael Grieve - former Tribune Newsman, February 14, 1982 Norm Stewart - former Police Chief, February 21,1982
	3	W.T. "Dolly" Gray - ex-hockey player, February 28, 1982 Earl (Curly) Ryser - para-psychologist, March 14, 1982 Don Raleigh - former NHL/New York Rangers, March 14, 1982 Bernie Wolfe - former City councilor, March 21, 1982
	4	Roy Parkhill - former City Councilor, March 28, 1982 Harry Franklin - weekly newspaper publisher, April 4, 1982 Hattie Lawson - former matron of 3 hospitals, April 11, 1982 Verna Gray - Mother of Year-Dauphin, April 18, 1982
	5	Jean Allard - former MLA, April 25, 1982 Burt Duncanson, May 2, 1982 Phillip Shane - early pharmacist, May 16, 1982
	6	Paul Grosney - former Winnipeg musician, May 23, 1982 Dr. Leo Yaffey - McGill prof/nuclear chemist, May 30, 1982 Nick Zalozetsky - involved in 1919 strike, June 13, 1982 Lynn MacFarlane - stock broker in Victoria, June 13, 1982
	7	Cec Luning - Selkirk dairyman/former Bomber, June 20, 1982 Mary Liz Bayer - formerly with prov. govt. (Vancouver), June 28, 1982 Mickey Shane - former boxing promoter/gambler, July 4, 1982 Rev. Maurice McLuhan - Winnipeg churchman (Oakville, On), July 11, 1982
	8	George Chapman - former race-car driver, July 18, 1982 Jane Heffelfinger - former Winnipeg pol. circles (Vancouver), July 25, 1982 Les Tarr - active in Baptist Church (Toronto), August 1, 1982 Cornell Piper - former Blue Bomber, August 8, 1982
	9	Pat Piper - well-know golfer, August 15, 1982 Dr. Tan - U.S. Navy doctor (Los Angeles), August 22, 1982 Sam Sigesmund - former Tribune circ. Manager, August 29, 1982
	10	Rev. Mark Bontaine - stationed in India, September 12, 1982 Bill Brace - former RCMP officer, September 19, 1982 Frank Syms - Press Sec. to Gov. Gen. Schreyer (Ottawa), September 1982 Dorores MacFarlane - CBC Executive (Regina), October 3, 1982
	11	Brian W. Pritchard - Childrens' books author, October 10, 1982 Murray Atherton - former Manager Marlborough (Vancouver), October 17, 1982 Norm Rauhaus - former Blue bomber, October 24, 1982 Erick Vogh - Triumf Labs, BC. form, Steinbach, October 31, 1982
	12	Roma Konyk - former Romper Room/CKY-TV, november 7, 1982 Scott Young - sports writer and author (Toronto), November 14, 1982 Bill Valgardson - author (Victoria), November 21, 1982 Greg Leskiw - formerly with Guess Who, November 28, 1982
	13	John Hansen - early Xmas Cheer Board, December 5, 1982 Caroline Mardon - journalist and actress (Toronto), December 12, 1982 Lois Pinfold - Christmas Cheer Head, december 19, 1982 Prof. David Bellhouse - U of Western Ontario (London, ON), December 26, 1982

Box	Tape
6	1	Laurie Cohen - sportsman/running (Florida), January 2, 1983 L.A. Sandiman - landscape painter (Brandon), January 9, 1983 Allan Novak - stage producer (Toronto), January 16, 1983 Evelyn Moroz - former baseball player, January 23, 1983
	2	Eddie Mazur - ex-hockey player/hotel owner, January 30, 1983 Huntley Cameron - musical promoter & singer (Montreal), February 6, 1983 Auby Galpren - former restaurateur, February 13, 1983 Glen Gary Martin - author (Montreal), February 20, 1983
	3	Carla Singer - V.P. CBS Entertainment, February 27, 1983 Ken Mills - former policeman, March 6, 1983 Dr. Jim McPherson - former Blue Bomber (Mayo Clinic), March 13, 1983 Doug McKeag - actor (Toronto), March 20, 1983
	4	Sherman Snukle - entertainer (Vancouver), March 27, 1983 Serena Richardson - dancer (Los Angeles), April 3, 1983 Dr. John S. Bunnell - 1st Presbyt. (New York), April 10, 1983 Pat Armstrong - summer theatre producer (BC), April 17, 1983
	5	Dan Motkyn - Gulf Oil V.P. (Calgary), April 24, 1983 Edna Salamon - feature writer (London, UK), May 1, 1983 Nan Tupper Chapman - author, May 15, 1983
	6	Dennis Eyolfson - mg. Jasper Lodge (Jasper), May 22, 1983 Joe Vine - former owner of driving school, May 29, 1983 Dr. Reuben Cherniak - respiratory specialist (Denver), June 5, 1983 Maxine Gelfant (Vancouver), June 12, 1983
	7	Lorraine Beaudry Maroons - report owner (Florida), June 19, 1983 Ted Zapp - former local entertainer (Vancouver), June 26, 1983 Dave Gale - pursuing acting career (Toronto), July 3, 1983 Joy Brittan - MGM-Vegas (La Vegas), July 10, 1983
	8	Cal Skagfeld - originator of Pizza parlors (Victoria), July 17, 1983 Olive Bend Little - early women's baseball (Poplar Point, MB), July 24, 1983 Peter Sullivan - hockey player, July 31, 1983 Bob Davis - Manager Calgary Convention Centre (Calgary), August 7, 1983
	9	George Hinton - retired policeman, August 14, 1983 Steve Halinda - former announcer with CJOB (Edmonton), August, 1983 Tom & Margo Levine - business (Houston, TX), August 28, 1983 Allan Boes - golf great in Winnipeg, September 4, 1983
	10	Ron Butterfield - Winnipeg children's program (Bahamas), September 11, 1983 Janis Johnson - Conservative National Dir. (Ottawa), September 12, 1983 Cecil Leckie - former Fire Chief, September 25, 1983 Ray Watrin - former Blue Bomber (Okotoks, AB), October 2, 1983
	11	Bert Snart - Hall of Fame horseshoer (Dauphin), October 9, 1983 Ted Royal - former hotel man-Royal Alex (Calgary), October 16, 1983 Steve Juba - former mayor of Winnipeg, October 23, 1983 Jonathon Kay - Canadian movie field (Toronto), October 30, 1983
	12	Dr. Earl Mindell - author/nutritionist (L.A., CA), November 6, 1983 Norm Lacy - CBC (SK), November 13, 1983 Harry Ferns - author (England), November 20, 1983 John Saul - author, November 27, 1983
	13	Kathleen Murphy - Solicitor General office in, December 4, 1983 Robert E. Moffat - author, December 11, 1983 Maxine Ware - local singer/entertainer, December 18, 1983 Ed McGill - Brandon MLA (Brandon), January 8, 1984

Box	Tape
7	1	(7' Reel) Mama Trossie - former restaurateur, January 15, 1984 Bill McPherson - former Winnipeg Police Dept., January 22, 1984 Victor Feldbrill - Winnipeg, Symphony Orchestra (Toronto), January 29, 1984 Chick Chikowski - former Blue Bomber, February 5, 1984
	2	(7' Reel) Albert Simeons - Winnipeg musician, February 12, 1984 Syd Walinsky - movie editor (L.A., CA), February 19, 1984 Jessica Coulter - window of former mayor, February 26, 1984 David Shouldice - scientist (Nevada), March 4, 1984 Graham Shaw - singer in Toronto, March 11, 1984
	3	Senator Hayakawa - diplomat (San Francisco, CA), March 18, 1984 Earl Lunsford -Bomber manager (Texas), March 25, 1984 Homer Clinton - former CPR employee, April 1, 1984 George Gostick - retired teacher, Lord Selkirk, April 8, 1984
	4	Paddy Stone - dancer (London, UK), April 15, 1984 Dr. Turchinetz - nuclear scientist-Hedi cousin (Boston, MA), May 6, 1984 Judy Kennedy - well-know swimmer (Vancouver, BC), May 13, 1984 Dick Baxter (Vancouver), May 27, 1984 Janet Vickers - author/cook book (Calgary), June 3, 1984 C.G. Gifford - Social Work Prof. in Maritimes, June 17, 1984 Harry Kowalik - scientist (Ottawa), June 24, 1984 Helgi Tommason - pioneer on Hecla Island, July 1, 1984
	5	Giselle MacKenzie - singer (Los Angeles, CA), April 22, 1984 George LaFleche - singer, brother of Giselle (Vancouver), April 29, 1984
	6	Grant Skinner (Ottawa), July 29, 1984 George Heffelfinger - businessman, August 5, 1984 Marie Boychuk - formerly Rogan, community worker (Prince Rubert, BC), August 12, 1984 E.B. Osler - former MP and businessman, August 12, 1984 Irma Atkins, August 26, 1984 Lou Diner - clothier, September 2, 1984 Lou & Betty Vincent - well known Winnipeggers, September 9, 1984 Rev. Dr. Bob Elliott (Lethbridge, AB), September 23, 1984 Harry Langford - Calgary Stampeders (Calgary), September 30, 1984 Gail singer - NFB photographer, October 7, 1984 Dave Robertson - former manager Odeon Theatre, October 21, 1984 Dr. George Ford (NY), October 28, 1984 Dr. Ralph Camphell - former Pres. U of M (Ottawa), November 4, 1984 Don Jonas - former Blue Bomber (Florida), November 18, 1984
	8	Dr. Paul Hiebert, author (Carman, MB), November 25, 1984 Rev. Fred Douglas - Christmas Cheer Board, December 2, 1984 Dr. J.K. Pulfer - National Research lab. (Ottawa), December 9, 1984 John Hanson - Christmas Cheer Board, December 16, 1984 Lloyd Jones - former Santa Claus, December 23, 1984 Shelagh Whitaker - author (Oakville, ON), December 30, 1984
	9	Guy Kay - author (Toronto), January 6, 1985 Nick Ternette - free lance writer/social worker, January 13, 1985 Earl Billman - former clerk of the court, January 20, 1985 Steve Senyk - musician, Don Carlos', January 27, 1985 Dr. Gordon Fahrni (Vancouver), February 3, 1985 Prof. Bernie Vigod (New Brunswick), February 10, 1985 Herb Howe - old time curler, February 17, 1985 Nora Dunwoody - well known early Winnipegger (Florida), February 24, 1985 John Bjering - musician, March 3, 1985 Pearl Robertson - model, March 17, 1985
	10	Joe Daley - former Jet goalie, March 10, 1985 Dr. Donal Guthrie - scientist (New Orleans, LA), March 24, 1985 Dick Vopni - businessman (Vancouver), March 31, 1985 Annis Stukus - sports figure (Vancouver), April 7, 1985 Marcia Schnoor - Billinkoff, insurance (Toronto), April 14, 1985 Joe Solomon, April 28, 1985 Ralph Parliament - former Pres. Wpg. Blue Bombers, May 5, 1985 Sara Levine - former orchestra leader, girls, May 12, 1985 Alex Koster - teacher, May 19, 1985 Bob Almey - horticulturalist, May 26, 1985 Howard Walsh - rep. conductor Prairie Dog Central, June 2, 1985 Gerry Haslam - publisher, June 16, 1985
	11	Harry Robertson, June 9, 1985 Walter & Kitty Brattson - dancers, June 23, 1985 Fred Noble - musician, July 7, 1985 John Moir - druggist & navyman, August 11, 1985 Joan Saltel - former dancer/talent agent (Kansas), September 8, 1985 Cliff Chadderton - War Amps Association (Ottawa), October 20, 1985 Jim Langford - former Calgary Stampeder, October 27, 1985 Nicholas Zalosetsky - pioneer in Wpg., 1919 Strike, November 3, 1985 Juta May - skier (Sun Valley), November 10, 1985 Barbara Branden, November 17, 1985
	12	Caroline Belton - senior singer, July 14, 1985 Robert Hampton - basketball member of Oilers, July 21, 1985 Dick Johnstone, July 28, 1985 Dave Shiffman - Manitoba Draggoons reunion, August 4, 1985 Art Woodfield - early musician in city, August 18, 1985 Boyd Robertson - bank manager (Regina), August 25, 1985 Doug Baldwin - former hockey player: Shoreliner (Gimli), September 1, 1985 Donald McIvor - President of Exxon (New York), September 15, 1985 Glenn Buhr - composer (Toronto), September 22, 1985 Dr. Margaret Fulton - headmistress Maritime school (Nova Scotia), September 29, 1985 Earl Barish - Dickie Dee business, October 6, 1985 Maxwell Smith - retired from Eaton's, October 13, 1985
	13	Neil Holmes - Arizona accountant, November 24, 1985 Hon. F.L. (Bud) Jobin - former Lieutenant Governor, December 1, 1985 Dr. Harry Medovy, December 8, 1985 Ken Gregg - CBC photographer, December 15, 1985 George Barlow - former Eaton's employee, December 22, 1985 Steve Juba - former Winnipeg mayor, December 29, 1985 Prof. Mary Vivian White - Cornell University, January 5, 1986 Dr. Cecil Sheps - Medical College (North Carolina), January 12, 1986 Geoff Norquay - Asst. to Mulroney, January 19, 1986 Ronald Breton - Credit Foncier Exec., January 26, 1986 Ed Parker - retired journalist (Toronto), February 5, 1986
	14	Winnifred Van Slyck (Dugald), February 9, 1986 Peter MacGibbon - Schizophrenics (Toronto), February 16, 1986 Andy Hebenton - hockey (Portland), February 23, 1986 Ab. Gowenlock - curler (Dauphin), March 2, 1986 Heather Kohlman - former CJOB (Scotsdale, AZ), March 9, 1986 Ron Morey - former CJOB (New York), March 16, 1986 Joe Krol - hockey player, March 23, 1986 Wade Rowland (Toronto), March 30, 1986 Major Bill & Marion Merrit - Salvation Army, April 6, 1986 Dr. J.L. Thompson (Weirton West Virginia), April 13, 1986 Judge Beryl Levine (Fargo/Bismark), April 20, 1986
	15	MP Gerry St. Germain (Mission-Port Moody, BC), april 27, 1986 Ray Jauch - Football player (Arlington, VA), May 4, 1986 Edith Mott - retired teacher, 91 years old, May 11, 1986 Hector Couture - fiddler (Boissevain), May 18, 1986 Howie Larke - Labatt's PR (Vancouver), May 25, 1986 Ken McKinnon - commission of Yukon (White Horse), June 1, 1986 Chris Saunders - Nursing Home Admin. (Vancouver), June 8, 1986 Connie Guberman - author, June 15, 1986 Doug Allen - broadcaster/skier, June 22, 1986 Mark Danzker - former Wpg. Finance Comm., June 29, 1986 J.J. Richards - news director (Brandon), July 6, 1986 Lorraine Kurtz gillespie - former U of W (Edmonton), July 13, 1986
	16	Art Pascoe - Old Royal Alex Hotel, July 20, 1986 Fred Miller - Amateur boxer from Wpg., July 27, 1986 Ian Malcolm - english/drama Kingston Collegiate, August 3, 1986 Irena Welhasch - opera singer (Kitchener, On), August 10, 1986 John Frosk - trumpet player (Old Tappan, NJ), August 17, 1986 Bob Wilson - former MLA, August 24, 1986 Bob Bend - former Manitoba Liberal leader, August 31, 1986 Jack Maloney - old timer (Selkirk, MB), September 7, 1986 Jimmy Skinner - former hockey player, September 14, 1986 Lloyd Moist - former city Fire Chief, September 21, 1986 Bob Bochstael - former MP, September 28, 1986
	17	Elsewood Bole - rower, October 5, 1986 Olga Pavlova - singer (Miami, FL), October 12, 1986 Jack Kincaid - Pres. Squibb Canada, October 19, 1986 George Burnham - author, October 26, 1986 Terry Crawford - singer, November 2, 1986 Bill Mason - NFB film maker, November 16, 1986 John Fallows - former U of M radio station mg., November 23, 1986 Hugh Mackay Ross - author, November 30, 1986 Lou Lucky - amateur baseball player, December 7, 1986 Wayne Shaw - former football player, December 14, 1986 Wayne Skene - CBC Regional Director for Alberta, December 21, 1986
	18	Prof. Konorsky - University of Israel, December 28, 1986 Tom Floyd - former McCreary School Trustee, January 4, 1987 Jack McKee - former railway conductor, January 18, 1987 John Tunny - 11 year lawsuit with Teamsters, January 25, 1987 Murray Messner, February 1, 1987 Merv Unger - former Tribune employee, February 8, 1987 Robert Kent - author, February 15, 1987 Frank Harper - former Eaton's baker, February 22, 1987 William white - 100 years old, March 1, 1987 Jimmy Kale - Bass player with Guess Who, March 8, 1987 Gary Peterson - Drummer with Guess Who, April 5, 1987
	19	Mildren Musgrove - former Boissevain Trustee, January 11, 1987 Kally Kennedy - MB sports education, March 15, 1987 George Kuhn - former Pres. Schenley distillers, March 22, 1987 Billie Sorum - champion curler in Norway, March 29, 1987 Dr. Gordon Fahrni - former Wpg. surgeon - at age 100, April 12, 1987 Fred Shero - hockey legend, April 19, 1987 Patrick Keecher - accountant (Brandon), April 26, 1987 Heather Ireland - former Miss Manitoba, May 3, 1987 Larry Hornung - former Wpg. Jet, May 10, 1987 Norm Peterson - local woodcarver, May 17, 1987 Paul Cancade - farm manufacturer (Brandon), May 24, 1987 Rose Tanasichuk - curler & craft shop owner, May 31, 1987
	20	Dennis Ball - former NY Ranger GM & Blues VP, June 7, 1987 Nick Mickoski - former hockey star, June 14, 1987 Allen Vanderkerhove - gas entrepreneur (Vancouver), June 21, 1987 Pete Stemkowski - former hockey star, June 28, 1987 Alfred Barnett, July 5, 1987
	21	Elaine Kowalski - artist (London, UK), July 12, 1987 Darlene Cook, July 19, 1987 Bob Leiter - former hockey star, July 26, 1987 Ethel Agolini - housekeeper at Government House, August 2, 1987 John Nairn - soccer star, August 9, 1987 Bob Moran - former member of Murray College, August 16, 1987 Walter Todd - Tod's Toddlers singers, August 23, 1987 Mike Mooney - former Freep writer, September 6, 1987
	22	Paul Markel - Toronto blue Jays PR director, August 30, 1987 Ted Hampson - former hockey star, September 13, 1987 Lorne Leech - former Alderman & pub. owner, September 20, 1987 Neil Clarke- former City Police Superintendent, September 27, 1987 Dr. William Lazer - former U of M Prof. (Florida), October 4, 1987 Frank Mathers - Hershey Bears Pres. & GM, November 15, 1987
	23	Jack Buxman - infamous shoeshiner, etc., October 11, 1987 Katherine Vlassie - author, October 18, 1987 Al Doe - Wpg. drummer, October, 25, 1987 Doris Marshall - author, November 1, 1987 Arthur Drache - author, November 15, 1987 Bernie Wolfe - former deputy Mayor, November 22, 1987 Susan Schneider - author, December 6, 1987
	24	Art Rice-Jones - former local hockey star, November 29, 1987 Kasey Wilson - cookbook author, December 13, 1987 Gary Chatfield - hospital administrator, December 20, 1987

Box	Tape
8	1	John Balderstone - former alderman, December 27, 1987 Jim Spears, naturalist (Russell, MB), January 3, 1988 Duke Asmundson - former Wpg. Jet, January 17, 1988 Bill Grogan - former newspaper man, January 31, 1988 Ken Honey - photographer of Playboy bunnies, February 14, 1988 Barrie Nelson - animator, February 21, 1988 Bryan Hextall - former NHL star, February 28, 1988 David Ingram - tax author & former nightclub owner, March 6, 1988 Mike Kryschuk - former hockey coach, March 13, 1988
	2	Bill Mason - filmmaker, March 20, 1988 Jack Bastable - former grocery store owner, March 27, 1988 Wally Hergesheimer - former hockey player, april 3, 1988 Maxwell Yan - professor, April 10, 1988 John Blackwood - Counsel-General in Minneapolis, April 17, 1988 David Washington - former Wpg. Blue Bomber, April 24, 1988 Dr. Glenn Wylie - plant scientist, May 1, 1988 Victor Davies - composer, May 8, 1988 June Horne - Home Ec. grad & magazine editor, May 15, 1988 Slaw Rebchuk - longest-serving councilor, May 22, 1988 David Graham - former city councilor, June 5, 1988
	3	Carl Rufelds - Consul-General in Italy, May 29, 1988 Gord Audley - former Olympic athlete, June 12, 1988 Dr. Lynn Falconer - former Winnipeg physician, June 26, 1988 Murray Wilkie - former hockey player, July 3, 1988 Claude Main - former Shell PR director, July 10, 1988 Stan Wagner - former bush pilot & hockey player, July 17, 1988 Dr. Isadore Wolch - retired dentist, July 31, 1988 Hugh Delanney - former radio announcer, August 7, 1988 C. Irving Keith - judge, August 14, 1988
	4	Fred Hansell - former Wpg. Blue Bomber & boxer, August 21, 1988 George Balcan - radio announcer, August 28, 1988 Remi DeRoo - Catholic bishop, September 4, 1988 Cecil Foster - comic writer, September 11, 1988 Richard Rutherford - former RWB principal dancer, September 18, 1988 H. Clifford Chadderton - CEO of War Amps of Canada, September 25, 1988 Spike Buchanan - deputy director for defense, October 2, 1988 Jack Donoghue - author, October 9, 1988
	5	Jack McArton - musician with Round-up Rangers, October 16, 1988 William Kendall - former Chicago Blackhawk, October 23, 1988 George Smith - trucker, October 30, 1988 Dr. James Peebles - physicist, November 6, 1988 Art Jenkyns - Pres., Opertaion Eyesight, November 20, 1988 Bud Riley - former Wpg. Blue Bomber coach, November 27, 1988 Eddie McMullan - Shriner, December 4, 1988 Dr. Carl Christie - Dir. of History/Nat. Defence, December 11, 1988 Dr. Henry Marshall - horticulturalist, December 18, 1988 Pete Kawulia - former boxer, January 1, 1989 Dudley Paterson - former CJOB newsman, January 8, 1989
	6	Norm Inkster - RCMP Commissioner, January 15, 1989 Arthur Vincent - former treasurer of Tuxedo, January 22, 1989 Grant Churcher - horticulturalist, January 29, 1989 Gladys Forrester - dance instructor, February 5, 1989 Mary Vandenhoff - Ambassador to Finland, February 12, 1989 Gordon Kerr - former referee-in-chief of MAHA, February 19, 1989 Doug Hales - former GM of Westin Hotel, February 26, 1989 Abe Yanofsky - former city councilor & chess champ, March 5, 1989 Ron Latouralle - former Blue Bomber, March 12, 1989 Diedre Irons - symphony pianist, March 19, 1989 Father Wilf Daniels - former Blue Bomber, March 26, 1989 Leo Vopnfjord - city planner for Victoria, april 2, 1989 Isobel Loutit - formerly of Northern Telecom, April 9, 1989
	7	Peter Cook - Seniors for Seniors (Toronto), April 16, 1989 David King - playwright, April 23, 1989 Norman Yellowlees - player with Elmwood Millionaires, April 30, 1989 John Broadley - former track star, May 14, 1989 Jim Zinger - hypnotist, May 21, 1989 Dr. Tom McCarthy - former dentist, May 28, 1989 Len Vintus/M.J.G. McMullen - ventriloquist, June 4, 1989 Lorne Saifer - entertainment manager, June 11, 1989 Don Wilson - RCMP, BC Deputy Commissioner, June 18, 1989 Ed Turner - former St. Boniface mayor, June 25, 1989 Ralph Watkins - golfer, July 2, 1989 Bill Devries - university administrator, July 9, 1989 Marshall Kern - Environmental Sci. at Dow Chemical, July 16, 1989 Terry Hind - former pro sports manager & builder, July 23, 1989
	8	Gordon Arnott - architect, July 30, 1989 Russelll & Raymond Saunders - stuntmen, August 6, 1989 Eric Oland - former cyclist, August 13, 1989 Rhita Mason - artist, August 20, 1989 Sydney Keighley - former trapper, August 27,1989 Lorne Tummon - former Tory party president, September 3, 1989 Hy Chochinov - former farmer, September 10, 1989 Colonel James Dunlop - CFB Gimli, September 17, 1989 Rev. Bernard Embree - Presby. Board of World Mission, September 24, 1989 Hugh Gainsford - great granson of John A. MacDonald, October 1, 1989 Andrew Lamert - ship's cook, October 8, 1989 Findlay Beaudry - band leader, October 15, 1989 Benny Loban - realtor & musician, October 22, 1989
	9	Rev. Ralph Cummings - former minister at Broadway, October, 29, 1989 Buster Kenyon - Tuesday Breakfast member, November 5, 1989 Al Hackett - author, November 12, 1989 Rev. Doug Sly - minister, November 19, 1989 Phil Minnick - former Bomber linebacker, November 26, 1989 Don Morrison - former police sergeant, December 3, 1989 Harry Malabar - founder of Malabar's Costumes, December 10, 1989 Kay Hladiy - worker & union leader in the 1930's, December 17, 1989 Bob Jones - former city parks employee & boxer, December 24, 1989 Eric Strong - jewelry engraver, December 31, 1989 Dr. D.W. Penner, January 7, 1990 Gilbert Currie Johnson, January 14, 1990
	10	Jack Furgusson, January 21, 1990 Dan Linney, January 28, 1990 Allen Boes, February 4, 1990 Addeline Josselyn, February 11, 1990 Col. Robert James, February 18, 1990 Sam Block, February 25, 1990 Sylvia Burka, March 4, 1990 Allan Selig, march 11, 1990 Dr. Robert Lucy, March 18, 1990 Keith Rutherford, March 25, 1990
	11	Joe Bissett, April 1, 1990 Tom Axworthy, April 8, 1990 Roberta Cava, april 15, 1990 Dr. Allan Duncan, April 22, 1990 Leonard Barsky, April 29, 1990 Barry Barrington, May 6, 1990 Nick Pyrch, May 13, 1990 Lou Thornton, May 20, 1990 Don Haig, June 3, 1990 Saul Froomkin, June 10, 1990
	12	R.D. Lawrence, May 27, 1990 Dick Wankling, June 17, 1990 Phil Carlton, June 24, 1990 Alex Shibicky, July 1, 1990 Allen Hayden-Luck, July 8, 1990 Al Mackling, July 15, 1990 Marcel Desautels, July 22, 1990 David Kilpatrick, July 29, 1990 Gus Thorimbert, August 5, 1990 Jack Coulter, August 12, 1990 Kris Kristjanson, August, 19, 1990 Sandy McHaffie, August 26, 1990
	13	Meyer Cossman, September 2, 1990 Chesley Southan, September 9, 1990 Ken Johnston, September 16, 1990 Hugh Penwarden, September 23, 1990 Jim Walding, September 30, 1990 Bob Walden, October 7, 1990 James Harris, October 14, 1990 Carol Fast, October 21, 1990 Leonard, Issacs, October 28, 1990 Andrew Taylor, November 4, 1990 Jim Coleman, February 3, 1991 William Palk, February 10, 1991 Les Allison, February 17, 1991
	14	Tom Arfield, November 11, 1990 Vy Streuber, November 18, 1990 Bobby Reith, November 25, 1990 Jim Bullock, December 2, 1990 Jim Thompson, December 9, 1990 Fritz Hanson, December 16, 1990 Leonard Remis, December 23, 1990 Jim Pirie, December 30, 1990 Muriel Smith, January 6, 1991 Dr. Harry Gelfant, January 13, 1991 George Whitman, January 20, 1991 Dick Thompson, January 27, 1991

Miscellaneous Tapes

Box	Tape
8	15	Cassette Head Cleaner
	16	Bomber Pep Rally - November 12, 1984
	17	Manitoba Marathon '86, May 1986
	18	Winnipeg Radio Station "Scopes" , June 1988
	19	OB/KIS Sapler 1988, October 1988

Return to Top

Tc 62 (A.92-14), [ 1979-1992 ]

Box

AM Action Line, 1985-1989

22A
23B
24A (2 tapes)
25B
Arena Project, 1. Norrie 2. Filmon, n.d.
Dan Borden - Vocal #2, October 31, 1989
Warren on Borden, November 7, 1989
Dan Borden decision #1, November 14, 1989
Dan Borden decision #2, November 14, 1989
Brian's Folly (CF-18 contract) ; The Winnipeg Irish Tavern Singer, November 1986, n.d.
Action Line interview with Brodsky, August 12, 1986
Warren sexual abuse interview with Bill Byers, March 7, 1985
John Corbey, Cam Henry, n.d.
Marion Crook, n.d.
Action Line - Jake Epp comments on CPP, August 8, 1986
The Farm Crisis #1, n.d.
The Farm Crisis #3, n.d.
The Farm Crisis #5, n.d.

Box

David Gislason, Wally Einerson, n.d.
Dave Hodge comment, October 16, 1989
Harold Jones, n.d.
Dr. W. Marah "Family", n.d.
Ron Kehler, Jim Moore, Hugh Broadfoot, Gary & Wendy Church, Peter Peters
Carl Lauffer interview, Marh 24, 1987
Dwight Lucas, August 28, 1987
Barry McBride, Mgr. of laboratory services for city Waterworks & Waste Disposal division, n.d.
Mother - Baby, n.d.
Calvin Pompana & Terry Nelson re: kissy-kissy, January 18
Praise of OB language coverage, n.d.
"The Privatization Revolution", by Dr. Madsen Pirie, Toronto, April 2, 1989
Slaw Rebchuk, October 6, 1988
Ed Schreyer Farewell, May 30, 1984
Shirley Tervo - child porn with Warren, n.d.
W.A.T.N. Tom Arfield (for Nov. 11)
W.A.T.N. Ken Johnston, n.d.
Warren with Webber, n.d.
911 calls for CJOB, August 26, 1992
911 phone calls
911 Calls (edited) June 26
911 show, n.d.

Box
3	Reel-to-reel audio recordings 1A, 1B, 1C, n.d. 5B 5C Arena Project, 1. Norrie 2. Filmon, n.d. Sir Dougals Bader & Jack Johnstone, September 19, 1980 (2 tapes) Candace Derksen funeral, January 25, 1985 Cult segment, March 10, 1982 "Euthanasia Special", n.d. "Euthanasia" 1. Hans Haggaman & Derek Humphrey, n.d. Flanders Field (Remembrance Day), n.d.

Box

4 O/S

Reel-to-reel audio recordings

Lt. Gov. Bud Jobin, March 30, 1979
I Loved a Papish by Sean McManus (Carlton Showband), March 17, 1982
Mosquitoes, August 1982
Don Orchard, n.d.
Promises To Keep, n.d.
"Real Men", n.d.
Rene talks with Warren, n.d.
The Search: by Bailey, n.d.
"Some interesting calls", n.d.
Submaster Series (4 tapes), n.d.
"Tape B" Intro: "This complaint is not... Extro: "I Thank you Peter Warren", n.d.

Box

Audio-cassettes, mini-cassettes

War of the Worlds, October 11, 1985
Peter Warren's impressions of Moscow, n.d.
Warren flies across the border, n.d.
John Yuzyk, n.d.
unidentified, n.d. (4 tapes)
Mini cassette tape, unidentified but with a letter which has the names Richard Rey, Bill Welsh and Bob Wright on it.
Action Line - re: "Carter", April 30, 1993

Action Line:
6 B
9B
13B
23A
24B
25A

VHS Cassettes

CFRB AM 1010/Standard Radio - television coverage from: "Canada Calls Kim Campbell", July 23, 1993
Referendum Debate with Premier Gary A. Filmon, Sharon Carstairs, Gary Doer, etc., Winnipeg, October 9, 1992

Box

Audio-cassettes

Air-check tape with Filmon and his $50 bet, n.d.
"Bullets" promo, n.d.
"Jim the Con" - Jim Carleton, n.d.
Casino Gambling: Understanding You Edge, n.d.
Drunk Man - Wife, n.d.
Tape from JoAnne Jeffrys, n.d.
The Legal Profession (9 tapes), n.d.
Mazzone master, n.d.
Major General Osent, n.d.
Police Chief conference, n.d.
Taxi-Driver threat, n.d.
Bill Traverse, Jackhead Reserve - Native unemployment problems, September 19, 1989 (2 tapes)
Bill Uruski, n.d.
Warren with mother of sex-assault child, n.d. (may be Frances Dayee), n.d.

Box

Reel-to-reel audio-recordings

12B
12C
Frank Allen, March 7, 1988
Children & Sex: The Crime, September 7, 1983
Children & Sex: The Crime, September 8, 1983
Children & Sex: The Crime, September 12/13, 1983
French speaking Quebec airline pilot, n.d.
Bill Marshal/Porn, n.d.
Never Again - Radio Documentary (prod. by The War Amps of Canada)
Retrospective look at the 60s, April 30, 1989
Sex abuse (master), n.d.
Woman with violent, retarded son, n.d.
Joe Zuken, July 1983

Return to Top

Tc 62 (A.95-03), [1973-1994]

Box

Audio-cassettes

"Action Line" - "Michael", May 20, 1987
Dr. Colin Ross and Nancy, February 3, 1989
Peter Warren & Muhammid Ali, n.d.
Dean Jack Hoogstraten on Engineering Faculty, n.d.
Interview #1
Jim Jackson interview, n.d.
Manitoba Legislature. Question period, May 7, 1987
Warren, Penner, & Country Philosopher, 10/12/92
Peter Warren & Three Dog Night, June 30, 1982

Reel-to-reel audio recordings

Manila envelope - John Green, cassette and reel-to-reel tape: John Green "Black Diamond:, April 4, 1994
Action Line - "The Sabre Industries Affiar", January 2, 1973 Tapes #1 and #2
Affiffi and Warren, n.d.
"Allison" interview (telephone sex), n.d.
"Dialogue Canada" (2 tapes), n.d.

Box
2	Reel-to-reel audio recordings "Fate of the Family": Roberta Greenfeld, Jeanette Ally, Chris Vogel, Pat Greenhaw, Laura Morton, n.d. "Talk of Houston" with Peter Warren, n.d. Mayor Juba resignation, live, October 7, 1977 "Manitoba Report" - Warren with Jake Epp, June 15 Warren with Premier Filmon, June 14, 1991 "Terror" (changed voices), n.d.

Box

3 O/S

Action Line "Special" (breast cancer screening), February 11, 1993

(one reel-to-reel)

Return to Top

Tc 62 (A.96-02), 1988-1995

Box

Manitoba Report

Filmon/Wells/Warren November 25,1988
Wells/Warren/Filmon June 2, 1989
Warren/Wells/Filmon October 20, 1989
Filmon/Wells/Warren October 27, 1989
Premier Filmon on Meech November 10, 1989
Warren/Premier Filmon March 17,1995
Warren/Filmon June 9, 1995
Warren/Filmon (2 segs: 9 & 12) June 16, 1995
Warren/Filmon (2 segs) June 16, 1995
Warren/Filmon (2 segs) June 30, 1995
Warren/Filmon (2 segs) September 22, 1995
Warren/Filmon (2 segs) September 29, 1995
Warren/Filmon (2 segs) October 6, 1995
Warren/Filmon (2 segs) October 13, 1995
Warren/Filmon (2 segs) October 20, 1995
Warren/Filmon (2 segs) October 27, 1995
Warren/Filmon (2 segs) November 3, 1995
Warren/Filmon (2 segs) December 15, 1995
Warren/Filmon/Wells n.d.
Manitoba Report n.d.
Manitoba Report (back-up) n.d.

Box
2	Warren Gossip, [January - September 1995]

Box
3	Warren Gossip, October - December 1995
	Ottawa Report, 1989 Warren with Liberal MP David Walker, December 22, 1989 Federal Energy Minister Jake Epp June 15, 19??
	Where are they now? 1990 Parasiuk - needs intro and extro May 27, 1990
	Winnipeg Report Mayor Norrie & Warren April 27, 1990 Warren and Filmon Warren and Wells, November 2, 1989 May 8, 1990 Meech Lake counter-proposal - May 18, 1990 Mayor Norrie Interview, October 11, 1989 911 Calls, November 23, 1994 "Best Run Town in America", n.d. Casino Gambler - Casino I, n.d. Clear Lake Murder Story, June 17 & 20, 1988

Box

Dog (?) Tape, n.d.
"Downtown Song", January 1989 (2 tapes) - also lyrics
from "General Patton", n.d.
Richard Glover - Marketing Man, n.d.
Judge Harold Giles interview re-run, July 18, ???
Vaughn Gramatovich, October 11, 1989
Headingly Jail Guard, February 3, 1988
Huber, der Baer, n.d.
"The Insurance Crunch", highlights from - A CJOB "Action Line" special, n.d.
Insurance Crunch, n.d.
David Jackson on the Media, n.d.
"Expect the Unexpected": Talk-Back -- with Peter Warren CJOB, April 21, 1995
"Expect the Unexpected": Talk-Back Bob Larson on on 810kzAM (Bob Larson Ministries tape). U of W Duckworth Centre, Winnipeg, April 21, 1995 (handwritten "Sodomy Controversy")
Manitoba Cult Awareness Centre statment on Holy Spirit Worship Centre
McCawley dub, n.d.
Bob Nelson "786-6100, January 22, ???
Bertha Rand memories, January 23, 1989
John Paul Roy - 25th Anniversary Maple Leaf flag, February 15, 1990

Box
5	Aids Victim Jim St. James with Peter Varley 11:05 EQ: "And An Aids Patient Himself", n.d. Ian Smith - Cancer Research, n.d. Smoking, n.d. Special feed for Peter Warren Fed, February 8, ??? about minutes of raw tape outcue is David Suzuki saying thank-you. Texe Marrs exposes Peter Warren, n.d. Interview re: Warren award, 1990 Warren for November 14, 1986

Return to Top

A.96-97 (Mss 87), [1972-1996]

(located in Annex Storage)

Box
1	Packet of photographs: Peter Warren on microphone (one B&W, 8x10 and 1 3x5 print) Peter Warren at Assiniboia Downs Racetrack (two 8x10s) Peter Warren & guests in CJOB studio, Nov. 1980 Peter Warren with Rt. Hon. John N. Turner (two 3x5s) Peter Warren with Rene Levesque (4x6) Peter Warren with Sen. Keith Davey (two 4x6s) 14 miscellaneous photos
	Guest book, 1972-1982 Signed by well-known personalities: David Lewis, Paul Hellyer, Robert Stanfield (several times), Stephen Juba, Rt. Hon John Diefenbaker (several signatures), Gordon Pinsent, Joe Borowski, Rt. Hon. Pierre Trudeau, Pierre Berton, Farley Mowat, Bobby Hull, Rt. Hon. Edward R. Schreyer, Al Capp, Charles Templeton, Gordie Tapp, Monty Hall, Karen Magnusson, Charles Lynch, Mitchell Sharp, Howie Meeker, Rosemary Clooney, Tiny Tim, Mamie Van Doren, Rt. Hon. Jeanne Sauve, Roloff Benny, Adam West, Jean Luc Pepin, Buster Crabbe, Sarah Churchill, Rt. Hon Jean Chretien, Flora McDonald, Ken Taylor, Richard Sanders, Chubby Checker,Rt. Hon. Joe Clark, Grant Devine, Rt. Hon. Brian Mulroney, Paul Martin, Rene Levesque, Jake Epp.
	Guest book, actors and leaders who visited Peter Warren at CJOB, 1972-1982 Includes: Four journalism note books kept by P.Warren, 1990s. Certificates received Excerpts re: Peter Warren from published books.
	Correspondence and Subject Files: A-C Abortion Abuse: Spousal, children, workplace Addictions: alcoholism, gambling Adoption & family tracing Afifi, Dr. M. - fraud artist Alcoholism Allen, Frank AIDS Air force Anonymous correspondence Autopac - Ken Podolsky Autopac general file Banks Beeton, Isabella Bennett, Walter Books Borden, Daniel Bowling C.J.O.B. staff Canada Pension Plan Chadderton, H. Clifford Chalkley, Shona Christmas Cheer Board Canadian National Railway workers Cowley, Lucille & The Public Trustee Crank and/or hate correspondence Cults C.R.T.C.

Box

Correspondence and Subject Files: D-K

DeCaro, Mary
Demjanjuk, John
Dentists' suicides
Disabled persons
Doer, Gary
Dority, Barbara (anti-censorship)
Driskell, James
Drunken Point, MB
Duplain, Steve
Dying/death
Eatons Winnipeg
Elections
Ex-offenders
Euthanasia
Filmon, Hon. Gary Albert
Freedom of Information requests
Gagen, Edith & Henry
Gay issues, bashing (hate crimes)
Gillespie, Gordon
Graffiti
Gun Control (Allan Rock unpopularity)
Habitat For Humanity
Headingly Jail
Hysterectomy Education Resources & Services Foundation (HERS)
Hologroski, Jean
Human Society (Winnipeg)
Ideas for P.Warren's C.J.O.B. programs
Infertility
Irridated food
Jets, Winnipeg (Save The Jets campaign)
"Kids on C.J.O.B."
Kiziuk, Jeremy

Box

Correspondence and Subject Files: L-R

Lafrance, Jeanne Victoria
Lawyers
Lemke, Reinhold
Lotteries Corporation
Louisiana Pacific
Manitoba Metis Federation & aboriginal issues
Martin, Gordon
Martin, W. Steward
Melrose Coffee
McGonigal, Pearl & Marvin
McLean, William "Big Bear's" diary
Midwifery
Military
Murder - women
Nicol, Charles
Nixon, Richard Milhous
Norrie, William, Q.C.
O'Brien, Pauline (eulogy)
Olson, Clifford
Open line programs on other stations
Parenting
Petitions
Pollock, Natalie
Police - Winnipeg
Postal - Canada Post
Prime Minister - Rt. Hon. Jean Chretien
Racism
Realist Party
Reform Party
Remand Centre
Restaurants - Winnipeg
Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP)
Riel petition
Riel, Louis David

Box

Correspondence and Subject Files: S-Z

Scams, fraud artists
Scientology, Church of
Seniors' issues
Sexual abuse
Shirley, Hugh
Social assistance
Sports
Stewner, Bruce (murderer)
Styles, Gerry
Suicide
Swan River, MB
Thank you cards and letters
Ternette, Nick & Emily
Thompson, Mayor Susan Anne
Toole-Mitchell, Rev. Karen
Transcona-Springfield School Division
Transportation, Dept. of (Manitoba)
University of Manitoba general
University of Manitoba faculty strike 1995
V Correspondence
Violence - street, gangs, drugs
Warren, Peter William - miscellaneous
Workers Compensation Board
Winnipeg-In-The Nineties (WIN)
Wozniewich-McKenzie, Gabrielle (Gabby)
Young offenders

Box
5	Peter Warren Editorials on C.J.O.B., 1993-1996
	News clippings re: PeterWarren, 1969-1993

Box
6	Peter Warren's program schedules, 1991-1994
	Columns by Peter Warren, 1993-1995 Winnipeg Sun Syndicated weeklies Weekly Seniors Today
	Grand Forks Herald (N. Dakota), 1988-1994
	News clippings re: Peter Warren, [ 1994-1995 ]
	C.J.O. B. advertisements featuring Peter Warren, 1971-1974

Return to Top

A.97-79 (Mss 87), 1968-1997

This accrual consists correspondence (including e-mail), newspaper articles, and personal notes. Correspondents include radio listeners of Mr. Warren's radio program, CJOB's Action Line.

Miscellaneous Correspondence

Box
1	May 1992- November 1996

Box
2	December 1996-May 1997

Box
3	May 1997-January 1998

Scripts of Aired Warren Editorials

Box
4	3 files, 1997

Peter Warren Editorials on Radio CJOB, "One Man's Opinion"

Box
4	3 files, 1996

Clippings, etc. re: Peter Warren

Box
4	2 files, 1996
	3 files, 1997

Peter Warren Columns for the "Winnipeg Sun"

Box
4	1996
	1997

Peter Warren, "Seniors Today" Column

Box
4	1996
	1997

Peter Warren Columns for Weekly Newspapers

Box
4	1996
	1997

Box
4	1997 Winnipeg Flood

Box
5	Spiral-bound memo/note books used for research notes, ca 1995-97

Legal Cases

Box
5	Chymyshyn vs. Aldinger construction Ltd.
	Krivoshea vs. Red River Ex
	Pfaff vs. Performax Systems Ltd.
	Nagler vs. Chabidon
	Harvey vs. Remillard
	Bryks vs. CBC adn CNN
	Hardwick vs. The Government of Manitoba
	John Loring Patrick Sinclair vs. The Law Society Act

Correspondence and Subject Files

Box
5	Chaulk - Morrisette "Insanity Plea" Bear Safe Child and Family Services Conductive Education Dead-Beat Dads Doctor's Sex Abuse Milgaard, David Sheard, Willy Styles, Gerry Missing Person: Cathy Lynn Williams Police, Winnipeg Scams, Fraud Artists Chadderton, Cliff War Babies WBG Ltd.

Box
5	Congratulations to Peter Warren on 5 000 Radio Programs

Box
5	Peter Warren's Record Breaking 6 000 Program

Box
5	Congratulations to Peter Warren re: WAB "Broadcaster of the Year Award, 1997

Miscellaneous Material - Books

Box
6	Winnipeg, 1874-1974 (signed by Peter Warren)
	V Pan-American Games, Winnipeg, Canada (signed "To Peter Warren, City Editor, Winnipeg Tribune, S.J.")
	Plum Coulee, 60th Anniversary, 1901-1961
	Morgentaler: A Difficult Hero, (Peter Warren mentioned on page 204)
	Where Children Run, (Forward by Peter Warren)
	First Generation, (Peter Warren mentioned on pages 336-337, 359 and 383)
	The Way We Were: A Look at Life in Brandon as it used to be, 1900 to 1920

Return to Top

A.98-23 (Mss 87), 1992-1998

Correspondence and various files, 1992-1998

Miscellaneous Correspondence

Box	Folder
5	1	1992-1997 Box 1-4 (audio-tapes - TC 62, A.98-23)
	2	September 1997
	3	October 1997
	4	November 1997
	5	December 1997
	6-7	January 1998
	8	re: Jeff Giles, January 1998
	9	February 1998
	11-12	March 1998
	13-14	April 1998
	15-16	May 1998
	17	1998
	18	Miscellaneous Correspondence not addressed to Peter Warren, 1998

Various Files

Box	Folder
6	1	Notebook, 1998
	2	Hutterite Investigation file, September -October 1997
	3	Priests Dismissal file, March 1998
	4	Lees Murder file, 1998
	5	Mr. Canada Complaints file, May-June 1997
	6-7	Dr. Seshia Dismissal file, August-October, 1997
	8	Sexual Harassment file, 1996-97
	9	Winnipeg Sun Columns, January-May 1998
	10	Grand Forks Herald Columns, January 1995-May 1998
	11	Warren's Weekly Syndicated Columns, January-May 1998
	12	Seniors Today Columns, January-June 1998

Return to Top

Tc 62 (A.98-23), 1996-1998

The audio-tapes include interviews with Premier Gary Filmon and various editorials and interviews conducted by Mr. Warren.

Premier Filmon and Warren

Box	Folder
1	1	April 12, 1996
	2	April 18, 1996
	3	April 25, 1996
	4	May 2, 1996
	5	May 9, 1996
	6	May 23, 1996
	7	June 6, 1996
	8	September 19, 1996
	9	September 26, 1996
	10	October 4, 1996
	11	October 10, 1996
	12	October 17, 1996
	13	October 24, 1996
	14	November 15, 1996
	15	November 21, 1996
	16	November 28, 1996
	17	March 14, 1997
	18	March 20, 1997
	19	March 27, 1997
	20	April 10, 1997
	21	April 18, 1997
	22	April 24, 1997
	23	May 1, 1997
	24	May 8, 1997
	25	May 15, 1997

Box	Folder
2	1	June 5, 1997
	2	June 12, 1997
	3	June 19, 1997
	4-5	June 26, 1997
	6	March 12, 1998
	7	March 19, 1998
	8	March 26, 1998
	9	April 9, 1998
	10	April 16, 1998
	11	April 23, 1998
	12	April 30, 1998
	13	May 7, 1998
	14	May 14, 1998
	15	May 21, 1998
	16	May 28, 1998
	17	911 Calls, 1998
	18	Wartime Romance, n.d.
	19	L. Mustard takes off Warren - snowmobile, 1998
	20	"Where are they now", October 6, 1991-December 1991
	21	"Victorious Living in a Godless World" Fr. Thomas Hopko

Warren Gossips

Box	Folder
2	22	June 28, 1995
	23	July 5, 1995

Box	Folder
3	1	January 5, 1996
	2	January 12, 1996
	3	January 26, 1996
	4	February 9, 1996
	5	February 16, 1996
	6	March 8, 1996
	7	March 15, 1996
	8	March 22, 1996
	9	March 29, 1996
	10	April 12, 1996
	11	April 18, 1996
	12	April 26, 1996
	13	May 3, 1996
	14	May 10, 1996
	15	May 17, 1996
	16	May 24, 1996
	17	June 7, 1996
	18	June 14, 1996
	19	June 21, 1996
	20	July 12, 1996
	21	July 19, 1996
	22	August 2, 1996
	23	August 23, 1996
	24	September 6, 1996
	25	September 13, 1996

Box	Folder
4	1	September 27, 1996
	2	October 4, 1996
	3	October 11, 1996
	4	October 18, 1996
	5	October 25, 1996
	6	November 22, 1996
	7	November 29, 1996
	8	December 13, 1996
	9	December 20, 1996
	10	January 17, 1997
	11	January 24, 1997
	12	February 7, 1997
	13	March 7, 1997
	14	March 21, 1997
	15	April 4, 1997
	16	April 11, 1997
	17	April 18, 1997
	18	April 25, 1997
	19	May 2, 1997
	20	May 16, 1997
	21	May 30, 1997
	22	June 13, 1997
	23	June 20, 1997
	24	June 27, 1997

Return to Top

A.98-59 (Mss 87), 1981-1998

This accession consists of research subject files and correspondence.

Subject Files

Box
1	Manitoba Properties Inc., 1986-87
	Manitoba Skeptics, UFO'S, 1988-89
	Maples: Hearing Problems, 1990
	Marshall Institute, 1986-87
	Martin, Paul, 1989
	McKenzie - Papineau - Spanish Civil War, N.D.
	McMurdo/Brew, 1988
	Media, 1986-87
	Medical Cuts, 1988
	Mendelsohn, Dr. Robert, 1982
	Mental Health, 1986
	Midwives, 1983
	Middle Income Earners of Canada, 1988
	Milgaard, David, 1986-1990 includes cassette tape
	Miscarriage Group, 1985
	Missing People, 1990
	Moore, Russell, 1986-1988
	Mosquito Control, 1986
	Manitoba Telephone System, Questionnaire, 1988
	MTS/MTX Scandal, 1986
	Multiculturalism, 1987
	Multiple Personality Disorders, 1987
	Mr. Chips - Bison, 1987
	National Anthem, n.d.
	Natives, 1990
	North Portage Development, 1983 - 1990
	Nuclear Energy, 1968-1985
	Nuclear Waste, 1986
	Nursing Homes, 1986
	Official Languages, 1987
	Olson, Clifford, 1982-1988
	Ombudsman - Gordon Earle, 1981-1986
	One Nation - One Language, 1986
	Parking Tickets, 1989-90
	Patients, 1985-86
	Pawley, Premier Howard, 1986-88
	PCB's, 1985-88
	Pension Claw back, 1989
	Pensions and Pensioners, 1979-88
	Perjury, 1988
	Pharmacists, 1987
	Poaching, 1985-87
	Pointts Advisory Ltd., 1989
	Population, 1984-86
	Pornography, 1990
	Post Office, 1989

Box
2	Potash, 1985
	Press Council, 1984
	Roads, 1983-85
	Rohatensky, Sylvia, 1991
	Roofing Wages, 1990
	Ross, Cohen - Abusive Conduct of Manitoba Lawyers and Judges in a Family Law Case, 1988
	Royal Canadian Mounted Police, 1983-1990
	Rushton, Phillipe - Racism, 1989
	Russell, Grant, 1986
	Russia, 1984-85
	Salvation Army, 1989
	Satellite Dishes, 1991
	Sclerdorema, 1984-85
	Scollin, John - Conduct of Justice, n.d.
	S.E.A. Inc. (Seafood Enterprise and Associates), 1992
	Seal Hunt, 1983-84
	Seat Belts, 1987
	Sexually Transmitted Diseases, 1983-86
	Shriners, 1987
	Slum Landlords, 1989-91
	Small Claims Court, 1984
	Smith, Russell - Home Care Death, 1988
	Snowbird Travel Insurance, 1988
	Sophonow, Thomas - Wrongly Accused of Murder, 1985-86
	South Africa, 1987
	Stockwell, John - former CIA, 1977-79
	Sunday Shopping, 1986-90
	Supreme Court - Decisions, 1989
	Survival Games, 1984
	Tax Information, 1986-88
	Research Tax Credit Schemes, 1986
	Terlecki, Eleanor - Medical Malpractice, 1985
	Ternette, Nick - Privacy Cases, 1986-90
	Ticketgate - Dewar Review, 1988
	Thalidomide - War Amps, 1987-89
	Tough Love, 1984-85

Box
3	Tourette's Syndrome, 1987
	Tourism, 1984-86
	Transplants, 1983-86
	Travltips - Cruise & Freighter Travel Assoc., 1991-92
	Trees -Dutch Elm Disease, 1987
	Trudeau, Pierre Elliot, 1984
	Turks & Caicos Islands, 1987
	Tyson, Dr. John, 1982
	Ukrainians - John Demjanjuk Case, 1986-87
	Unemployment Insurance Commission, 1988-1989
	United Nations, 1986
	United States, 1987
	Universities, 1986-89
	Urea Formaldehyde, 1981-82
	U.S. Customs, 1987
	Value Added Tax (VAT), 1985-86
	Via Rail, 1979-87
	War Amps, 1987-89
	War Records - Poppy/Remembrance Campaign, 1990
	Water Supply, 1989
	Weather - Earhquake/Water Shortage, 1984-86
	Weather, 1988
	Welfare, 1981-85
	Western Independence Party, 1988
	Wilson, Bob - MLA - Drug Charges, 1979-83
	Winnipeg Home Owners Association, 1986
	Winnipeg Police Dept., 1982-90
	Winter Road System, 1987-88
	Right to Work, 1978
	World - 2010, 1985
	York Factory, 1988
	Youth, 1984-86
	Women: Law - Manitoba Action Committee on the Status of Women, 1984-87
	Abused Women, 1984-87
	Watches and Witchcraft, 1991
	Winnipeg, Humane Society, 1991
	Victims of Crime, 1985-88
	Voodoo, n.d.
	Vosper Family - son injured at Portage Home, 195-86
	Trucking, 1985
	Storm Contacts, 1986-87
	Storm Programs, 1985
	Stubble Burning, 1989
	Sexual Harassment, 1991
	Prostitution and Pornography, 1983-87
	Prostitution - "John's", 1991
	Parks, 1988
	Oriental Gangs, 1987
	The Compassionate Friends Inc. and Canada Post - Publication Mail Privileges, 1991-92
	Performax Systems (Pat & Clifford Phillips), 1992-95
	Indictment - Queen vs. Jeffery D. Wackert and Daniel R. Crothers, December 5, 1996
	Frank, Dennis Roy - Criminal Case, 1996
	Manitoba Health - Insured Benefits Branch, November - December, 1997
	Holiday Haven Persona Care Home, 1995-98
	Schnitzer Case, 1995-98

Box
4	Ann Stansell Case - Tenancy Case, 1997-98
	Thorogood, Joan Beryl vs. St. Boniface General Hospital, 1997-98
	St. Vital School Division, 1998
	Canadian Centre for Policy Alternatives, 1998
	Proceedings: Queen vs. Gary Francis Moyer, January 16, 1998
	Warren notebook, n.d.
	Letters Aired, 1993-94
	Kids Correspondence, 1997

Miscellaneous Correspondence

Box
4	January - March,1998
	April - May, 1998
	June, 1998
	July, 1998
	August, 1998
	September, 1998
	October, 1998
	Undated, c. May - Oct. 1998
	Thank you, Congratulations, Good Bye Cards, c. October 1998
	Good-bye letters, undated, c. 1998

Box
5	Weekly Summaries, 1995-96
	Warren Promo Shots - For Air, 1997
	1998
	Warren Editorials - One Man's Opinion, January - May, 1998
	June - October, 1998
	Weekly Wrap-ups, January - October, 1998

Box
5	Peter Warren - Clippings, etc., 1998

Return to Top

Tc 62 (A.98-59) 1988-1998

The audio-tapes includes interviews conducted by Peter Warren, 911 calls, Phone Scam, and Action Line recordings.

Box	Tape
5	1	Anne Campbell - abusive relationship, c. 1998
	2	Laurie Mustard - take off on Warren, n.d.
	3	Warren interview - Stanley Knowles, n.d.
	4	Warren interview - Shaw Rebchuk, October 6, 1988
	5	Warren - phone call - Tony - Glenn Helm & Viodine (Markhill Insurance/Sovereign General Insurance), n.d.
	6	Warren & Tiny Tim (Tony) - duet of Tip Toe through the Tulips, n.d.
	7	911 calls, n.d.
	8	911 calls, n.d.
	9	911 calls, n.d.
	10	Bell Baines/Blair Short - discussing Canadian Wheat Board and agricultural issues
	11	Singing - Remembering the Flood of 1997- to the tune, "Oh Lord, its Hard to be Humble", lyrics by Robert Harvey, c.1997
	12	Interview - David Sweener, lawyer, non-Smokers Rights Association, Ottawa, n.d.
	13	Warren - phone call with Henry Theissen - daughter left town abandoned husband and child, February, 1994
	14	Phone Scam - Roscoe Raintree, August, 1996
	15	Phone Scam - Ira, n.d.
	16	Warren interview - Parick Martin, International Carpenters Union - oranization of Palliser Furniture
	17	Action Line - Warren not aired - foul language parody, n.d.
	18	Action Line - Warren - Runaway Kids, April 17, 1991
	19	Action Line - Psoriasis medication
	20	Action Line - Class of 2000 - four students - Grant Park High School, June 6, 1997
	21	Action Line - Anxiety disorder, n.d.
	22	Action Line - Kathy Graham - Dieting, n.d.
	23-24	Frank Walters - St. Andrew's local historian -Bungee dialect - Things I heard along the Road, Red River Music, n.d.
	25	Ombudsman Report - Revision of the Child Services Act - Kari Simpsons/Rolf Mair, n.d.
	26	Warren interview - Daniel Hammond - Performax System Ltd. - outstanding lawsuits, n.d.
	27	Warren - Action Line Roundup, n.d.
	28	Action Line Song
	29	Action Line - 5 000th show - comment by McCourt, April 13, 1992
	30	Action Line - Cameron Kerley Surrender, May 29, 1991
	31	Warren interview with Premier Gary Filmon, June 5, 1998
	32	June 11, 1998
	33	June 18, 1998
	34	Warren interview with Muhammed Ali, n.d.
	35	2 reel of reel audio-tapes
	36	Warren interview with John Barber - Globe & Mail re: article on decline of traditional working class neighbourhoods in Toronto, n.d. reel to reel
	37	Speech by Justice Samuel Freedom to the Appraisal Institute of Canada - on professions, n.d. reel to reel Video Pig Farming - Humane Farming Association, n.d. 18 minutes

Return to Top

A.00-32 (Mss 87), 1998-2000

The accession primarily consists of correspondence to Peter Warren through his radio shows. Also included are newspaper clippings, information about his induction to the Broadcaster's Hall of Fame, and various writings by Peter Warren.

Correspondence

Box	Folder
1	1	January 1999
	2	December 1999
	3-4	Farewell to Warren, 1998
	5-10	Re: Coast to Coast WIC Radio Network Program, 1999

Box	Folder
2	1-3	Re: Coast to Coast WIC Radio Network Program, 1999
	4-8	CKNW, Vancouver and Coast to Coast WIC Radio Program, 1999

Box	Folder
3	1-7	Re: Warren National Radio Program, 2000

Box	Folder
4	1-7	Re: Warren National Radio Program, 2000

Box	Folder
5	1-7	Re: Warren National Radio Program, 2000

Box	Folder
6	1-2	Re: Warren National Radio Program, 2000
	3	"Best Christmas Story Ever" Contest CKNW Vancouver, 1999-2000
	4	The Fraser Institute to Warren, 1999
	5-7	Letters to Peter Warren, 1999

Box	Folder
7	1	Letters to Peter Warren, 1999

Newspaper Clippings,

Box	Folder
7	2	Last Day Worked
	3	Re: Warren CKNW Vancouver and Coast to Coast Radio Program WIC Network, 1998-99
	4	Re: Warren CKNW Vancouver and Coast to Coast Radio Program WIC Network, 1999
	5-6	Clippings and Correspondence re: Warren, 2000

Broadcast Hall of Fame 1999

Box	Folder
7	7	Induction into Broadcast Hall of Fame, 1999

Editorials for National Network

Box	Folder
7	8	January - March 1999
	9	April - July 1999
	10	August - December 1999

Material about or including Peter Warren

Box
8	A Reckoning of Angels Book A Mother's Story Book Warren Tribute, November 1999 Video - 2 minutes 4 seconds Series "Where are These Women?" Mini Discs Canadian Association of Broadcasters' Annual Convention Program Miscellaneous laser prints

Return to Top

A.01-12 (Mss 87) 2000-2001

The accession consists of Warren's editorial comments for his National Radio show and letters from and occasionally to his listeners for the years 2000 & 2001. The fonds also contains research material sent to Warren to use on his show. Some correspondence dealing with Thomas Sophonow and Betty Granger will be of particular interest to Manitobans.

Correspondence & Editorials for Radio Show

Box	Folder
1	1	Warren's on air editorial commentaries for the year 2000
	2	Faxes, Emails & letters for National Radio Show, 1998 - June 2000
	3	July 2000
	4	August 2000

Box	Folder
2	1	September 2000
	2	October 200
	3	November 2000

Box	Folder
3	1	December 2000
	2	Warren's editorials, January - September 2001
	3	Faxes, Emails & letters for National Radio Show, January 1-15, 2001
	4	January 16-31, 2001

Box	Folder
4	1	February 2001
	2	March 2001
	3	April 1-15, 2001
	4	April 16-30, 2001

Box	Folder
5	1	May 1-15, 2001
	2	May 16-31, 2001
	3	June 1-15, 2001
	4	June 16-30, 2001
	5	July 1-15, 2001

Box	Folder
6	1	July 16-31, 2001
	2	August 1-10, 2001
	3	August 11-20, 2001
	4	August 21-31, 2001
	5	September 2001

Box	Folder
7	1	Letters to, from and about Warren, 2000-2001

Research Material for Shows

Box	Folder
7	2	BC M.L.A. Rahim Jaffer impersonation research, March 2001
	3	Financial Services Group Inc., research & correspondence, 2000
	4	Illegal drugs reports & research
	5	Research on youth offenders, 2001
	6	Court documents re: Erhard Contracting Ltd. & Kingston Hotel, 1999
	7	Home support research, 2000
	8	Shot at Dawn research, 2001
	9	Lloyd Lackey's Workmen's Compensation Board file, 1998-2000

Box	Folder
8	1	Research on Fetal Alcohol Syndrome, 2000
	2	Research Hidden from History the Canadian Holocaust, 2001
	3	Research Farmers for Justice, 2001
	4	Patricia Lesoway legal files, 2001
	5	Research on Gaming Policy Secretariat, 1999
	6	Research re: Robert Mindell's "Nobel Prize", 2000
	7	Research Re: B.C. Disability Benefits Level II, 1999
	8	Research re: Manitoba Alliance candidate Betty Granger, 2000

Susan Pierce Jensen's Legal Files

Box	Folder
9	1-2	Legal files, 2000
	3	Legal files & correspondence, 2001

Books, Magazine, Articles, Photographs, Audio & Video Cassettes

Box	Folder
10	1	Reader's Digest article "Wilder Penefield Explorer of the Human Brain", 1958
	2	Photographing Canada from Flying Canoes. S. Bernard Show, Central Store Publishing, 2001
	3	Talkers Magazine, April 2001
	4	Airforce, Summer 2001
	5	Tapes sent to Warren about Dr. Horowitz, 1999
	6	Tape sent by Lloyd Lackey, 2001
	7	Al Simmon's CD with Warren's voice as radio announcer, 2000
	8	Shot at Dawn, 2001 Videocassette
	9	Photographs sent by listeners, 2000

Return to Top

A.02-01 (Mss 87) August 2001-September 2002

Editorials and Clippings

Box	Folder
1	1	Warren's on Air Editorials, October-December 2001
	2	January-May, 2002
	3	June-September, 2002
	4	"Warren for Mair.2" Editorials CKNW, January-February 2002
	5	May 2002
	6	"Warren for Mair.1", August 2002
	7	Clippings, letters about Warren; CKNW time tables, August-October 2001
	8	Clipping, letters, etc. about Warren, November-December, 2001
	9	January-February 2002
	10	March-July, 2002

Correspondence

Box	Folder
2	1	"Warren on the Weekend" National Program, August 23-September 8, 2001
	2	September 9-14, 2001
	3	September 14-16, 2001
	4	September 17-27, 2001
	5	September 29-30, 2001
	6	October 1-7, 2001
	7	October 8-13, 2001
	8	October 14-18, 2001

Box	Folder
3	1	October 19-31, 2001
	2	November 1-5, 2001
	3	November 6-7, 2001
	4	November 8-10, 2001
	5	November 11-14, 2001
	6	November 15-16, 2001
	7	November 17-19, 2001
	8	November 20-21, 2001

Box	Folder
4	1	November 22-30, 2001
	2	December 1-8, 2001
	3	December 9-18, 2001
	4	December 21, 2001- January 2, 2002
	5	January 2-12, 2002
	6	January 14-17, 2002
	7	January 18-19, 2002
	8	January 20-22, 2002

Box	Folder
5	1	January 23-24, 2002
	2	January 25-26, 2002
	3	January 27-28, 2002
	4	January 29-30, 2002
	5	January 31, 2002
	6	February 1-4, 2002
	7	February 5-7, 2002
	8	February 8-10, 2002
	9	February 10-18, 2002

Box	Folder
6	1	February 19-24, 2002
	2	March 2-5, 2002
	3	March 9-16, 2002
	4	March 17-18, 2002
	5	March 19-25, 2002
	6	March 26-31, 2002
	7	April 1-10, 2002
	8	April 11-15, 2002
	9	April 19-21, 2002
	10	April 22-30, 2002
	11	May 2-7, 2002

Box	Folder
7	1	May 8-14, 2002
	2	May 17-20, 2002
	3	May 21-24, 2002
	4	May 25-27, 2002
	5	May 28-31, 2002
	6	June 1-10, 2002
	7	June 11-22, 2002

Box	Folder
8	1	June 23-30, 2002
	2	July 1-12, 2002
	3	July 13-20, 2002
	4	July 21-31, 2002
	5	August 1-11, 2002
	6	August 12-19, 2002
	7	August 20-23, 2002
	8	August 24-27, 2002
	9	August 28-31, 2002
	10	September 1, 2002

Books

Box
9	Warms, John. Over the Prison Wall. Fairford: Roviera Publishing, 2001
	Quinn, Dick. Left for Dead. Minneapolis: R.F. Quinn Publishing Co., 1992
	Harrison, Dick. Requiem for a Lightweight: Stockwell Day and Image Politics. Montreal: Balck Rose Books, 2002. (Autographed)
	Emilson, Karen. Where Children Run. Ashern: Nordheim Books, 1997.
	Colombo, J.R. Famous Lasting Words: Great Canadian Quotations. Vancouver: Douglas & McIntyre, 2000.

Return to Top

Tc 62 (A.02-1)

This accession consists of 1948 recording of Robert W.Service reading three of his poems, interview with Warren re: Freedom of Press; interview with Muhammed Ali and various Action Line recordings.

Box	Folder
10	1	Warren and Muhammed Ali
	2	Music: I walk the line
	3	Action Line: Dermatologists: Skin Cap (Shoppers, Charleswood)
	4	Brodsky (poor sound)
	5	John Madden, 2 shows (colorful language)
	6	Red River Valley Music - Harmonica
	7	Don and Colleen on N.C.I., re: Insulin (see Cunningham, "Warren on the Weekend" correspondence, October 13, 2001)
	8	Grey Cup flash back
	9	Action Line: interview with Warren re: Freedom of Press; interview with Turner, Ottawa Citizen, CBC news; etc.
	11	CBC news, c.1993
	12	Music - Drums
	13	Channel 5 news (poor sound)
	14	Newsweek, May 14, 2001 (see the correspondence file, February 2002)
	15	1948 recording of Robert W. Service reading three of his poems: The Call of the Yukon; The Shooting of Dangerous Dan McGrew; The Cremation of Sam Magee
	16	Ken Olson: Today's Revelation - Stewart BC
	17	Norrie on (Warren's) Wedding

Return to Top

A.03-03 (Mss 87) January 2002 - July 6, 2003

The accession consists of Warren’s editorial comments for his national radio show and letters from and occasionally to his listeners for year 2002 to July 2003. Some correspondence contains research material sent to Warren to use on his show.

Editorials

Box	Folder
1	1	List of Editorials, Jan.- Dec.2002
	2	National Editorials - Corus Radio Network, October - December, 2002
	3	National Editorials - Corus Radio Network, January - March, 2003
	4	"Warren for Mair", Dec. 23 - 24, Dec. 17, 2002
	5	"Warren for Mair", Aug. 19 - 23, 2002
	6	"Warren for Mair (2)", CKNW, Jan. 11 - Feb. 21, 2003
	7	"Warren for Mair (2)", CKNW, March 7, 2003, April 18, May 5 - 23, 2003

Clippings and letters, etc.

Box	Folder
1	8	re: Warren Personally, October - December, 2002
	9	re: Warren Personally, August - October 1, 2002
	10	re: Warren Personally, Dec. 29, 2002 - February 27, 2003
	11	re: Warren Personally, March - June 9, 2003

Contests

Box	Folder
1	12	"Stupid Canadian Comments" on Air and Website, September - November, 2002

Box	Folder
2	1	"Songs and News", December 2002 - February 2003
	2	"Limerick Contest", March 2003
	3	BBC, London - Programs, February 26 - April 30, 2003
	4	Tribute to Bernard Christophe

Correspondence

Box	Folder
2	5	Mike Boileau versa G.V.R.D.
	6	Correspondence, August 25 - September 7, 2002
	7	September 8 - 18, 2002

Box	Folder
3	1	September 19 - 30, 2002
	2	October 1 - 6, 2002
	3	October 10 - 20, 2002
	4	October 21 - November 9, 2002
	5	November 10 - 31, 2002

Box	Folder
4	1	December 1 - 15, 2002
	2	December 16 - 28, 2002
	3	January 1 - 9, 2003
	4	January 10 - 15, 2003
	5	January 17 - 20, 2003

Box	Folder
5	1	January 22 - 26, 2003
	2	January 27 - 31, 2003
	3	February 1 - 4, 2003
	4	February 5 - 9, 2003
	5	February 10 - 21, 2003

Box	Folder
6	1	February 22 - 28, 2003
	2	March 1 - March 15, 2003
	3	March 16 - 22, 2003
	4	March 23 - 31, 2003
	5	April 1 - 8, 2003
	6	April 10 - 14, 2003

Box	Folder
7	1	April 16 - 29, 2003
	2	May 1 - 9, 2003
	3	May 10 - 13, 2003
	4	May 14 - 16, 2003
	5	May 17 - May 21, 2003
	6	May 22 - May 25, 2003

Box	Folder
8	1	May 26, 2003
	2	May 27 - 31, 2003
	3	June 1 - 10, 2003
	4	June 11 - 20, 2003

Box	Folder
9	1	June 21 - 25, 2003
	2	June 26 - 30, 2003
	3	July 1 - 6, 2003

Return to Top

TC 62 (A.03-03)

Box	Folder
1	1	Interview with the man that Peter Warren believes was the last to speak the Bungee Language (English, French, Cree) in Manitoba (tape)
	2	Peter Warren's editorials from 2002 (CD)
	3	The infamous "Jaffer Affair" in which an MP had his executive-assistant fake his voice on-air (CD)
	4	Peter Warren - Programming (3 mini-discs)
	5	A song "I'm No Criminal" by Bill Humphries (CD)

Return to Top

A.04-01 (Mss 87) November 22, 2002 - March 7, 2004

The accession consists of Warren's editorials for his national, CKNW radio shows and his letters from and occasionally to his listeners for year 2002 to March 2004

Editorials

Box	Folder
1	1	List of National Editorials, [ January 2003 - December 2003 ]
	2	National Editorials - Corus Radio Network, [ April - August 2003 ]
	3	National Editorials - Corus Radio Network, [ September - December 2003 ]
	4	"Warren on the Weekend", [ December 14, 2002 - June 29, 2003 ]
	5	"Warren on the Weekend", [ July 5 - December 28, 2003 ]
	6	"Warren for Mair 2", [ June 6 - July 4, 2003 ]
	7	"Warren for Mair 2", [ July 21 - August 8, 2003 ]
	8	"Warren for Good 2", [ December 22 - December 31, 2003 ]
	9	"Warren for Good 2", [ January 19 - January 30, 2004 ]
	10	"Warren for Mather" [ November 14, 2003 ]

Clippings and letters, etc.

Box	Folder
1	11	re: Warren Personally, [June 14 - August 30, 2004]
	12	re: Warren Personally, [September - October 2003]
	13	re: Warren Personally, [November - December 2003]

Contests

Box	Folder
1	14	"Parrot Contest", [September 2003]
	15	"Parrot Contest" [October 2003]

Correspondence

Box	Folder
1	16	[November 22, 2002]

Box	Folder
2	1	"Scam of the Month" - Program with former RCMP insp. Bruce Bowie, [March - May 2003]
	2	"Scam of the Month" - Program with former RCMP insp. Bruce Bowie, [June - September 2003]
	3	"Scam of the Month" - Program with former RCMP insp. Bruce Bowie, [October - November 2003]
	4	"Scam of the Month" - Program with former RCMP insp. Bruce Bowie, [December 2003 - February 4, 2004]
	5	[July 7 - July 17, 2003]
	6	[July 18 - July 22, 2003]
	7	[July 23 - July 31, 2003]
	8	[August 1 -August 6, 2003]

Box	Folder
3	1	[ August 7 - August 16, 2003]
	2	[August 17 - August 19, 2003]
	3	[August 20 - August 31, 2003]
	4	[September 1 - September 7, 2003]
	5	[September 8 - September 14, 2003]
	6	[September 15 - September 20, 2003]
	7	[September 21 - September 25, 2003]
	8	[September 26 - September 30, 2003]

Box	Folder
4	1	[October 2 - October 12, 2003]
	2	[October 13 - October 31, 2003]
	3	[November 1 - November 12, 2003]
	4	[November 13 - November 19, 2003]
	5	[November 20 - November 30, 2003]
	6	[December 1 - December 20, 2003]
	7	[December 21 - December 31, 2003]

Box	Folder
5	1	[January 1 - January 16, 2004]
	2	[January 17 - January 20, 2004]
	3	[January 21 - January 22, 2004]
	4	[January 23 -January 25, 2004]
	5	[January 26 - January 27, 2004]
	6	[January 28 - January 29, 2004]
	7	[January 30 - January 31, 2004]

Box	Folder
6	1	[February 1 - February 7, 2004]
	2	[February 8 - February 13, 2004]
	3	[February 14 - February 20, 2004]
	4	[February 21 - February 26, 2004]
	5	[February 27 - February 29, 2004]
	6	[March 1 - March 7, 2004]

Books and tapes

Box	Folder
7	1	Software for your Brain by M. Hewitt-Gleeson - a letter dated August 18, 2003 (found in the sealed envelop)
	2	Rise & Fall of a Political Animal: a Memoir by Sidney Green - a letter dated November 19, 2003 Correspondence - Sidney Green to Peter Warren
	3	George Formby's music - tape, includes correspondence dated February 7, 2003

Return to Top

A.04-86 (Mss 87) February 28, 2004 - August 2, 2004

The accession consists of Warren's editorials for his national, CKNW radio shows and his letters from and occasionally to his listeners for year 2004

Editorials

Box	Folder
1	1	"Warren for Mather/Campbell", [ March 3-5, April 13-16, 2004 ]
	2	"Warren for Good", [ May 4-14, June 30 - August, 2004 ]

Clippings and letters, etc.,

Box	Folder
1	3	re: Warren Personally, [ December 19 - February 29, 2004 ]
	4	re: Warren Personally, [ March 2 - April 27, 2004 ]
	5	re: Warren Personally, [ May 8 - May 28, 2004 ]
	6	re: Warren Personally, [ February 28 - March 12, 2004 ]

Correspondence - "Warren on the Weekend"

Box	Folder
1	6	[ February 28 - March 12, 2004 ]
	7	[ March 13 - March 14, 2004 ]
	8	[ March 17 - March 31, 2004 ]

Box	Folder
2	1	[ April 1 - April 5, 2004 ]
	2	[ April 9 - April 13, 2004 ]
	3	[ April 14 - April 17, 2004 ]
	4	[ April 18 - April 30, 2004 ]
	5	[ May 1 - May 5, 2004 ]
	6	[ May 6 - May 9, 2004 ]
	7	[ May 10 - May 16, 2004 ]
	8	[ May 17 - May 23, 2004 ]

Box	Folder
3	1	[ May 24 - May 30, 2004 ]
	2	[ June 1 - June 12, 2004 ]
	3	[ June 13 - June 18, 2004 ]
	4	[ June 19 - June 24, 2004 ]
	5	[ June 25 - June 30, 2004 ]
	6	[ July 1 -July 4, 2004 ]
	7	[ July 5 - July 10, 2004 ]

Box	Folder
4	1	[ July 11 - July 19, 2004 ]
	2	[ July 20 - July 25, 2004 ]
	3	[ July 26 - July 28, 2004 ]
	4	[ July 29 - July 31, 2004 ]
	5	[ August 1 - August 2, 2004 ]

Return to Top

A.04-121 (Mss 87) 1994- November 21, 2004

The accession consists of newspaper clippings and letters about Peter Warren, editorials for his national open-line radio program every Saturday and Sunday on CKNW, and his correspondence from and occasionaly to his listeners for 2004.

Clippings and letters about Peter Warren

Box	Folder
1	1	[ 1994-1998 ]
	2	[ 1998-2004 ]

List of Editorials

Box	Folder
1	3	[ January - December, 2004 ]

Editorials

Box	Folder
1	4	[ January - April, 2004 ]
	5	[ May - August, 2004 ]
	6	[ September - December, 2004 ]
	7	"Warren for Mather", [ August 27, 2004 ]
	8	Suggestions from Warren for "Black and White" (TV), [ 2000 ]
	9	Weekly schedule - National open-line radio program, [ June 7 - October, 2004 ]

Clippings and letters, etc.,

Box	Folder
1	10	re: Warren Personally, [ June - August, 2004 ]
	11	re: Warren Personally, [ September - November, 2004 ]

Correspondence - "National open-line radio program every Saturday and Sunday"

Box	Folder
2	1	[ June 28, 2004 ]
	2	[ July 2 - August 10, 2004 ]
	3	[ August 11 - August 20, 2004 ]
	4	[ August 21 - August 31, 2004 ]
	5	[ September 1 - September 10, 2004 ]
	6	[ September 11 - September 20, 2004 ]

Box	Folder
3	1	[ September 21 - September 30, 2004 ]
	2	[ October 1 - October 10, 2004 ]
	3	[ October 11 - October 20, 2004 ]
	4	[ October 21 - October 26, 2004 ]
	5	[ October 27 - October 31, 2004 ]
	6	[ November 1 - November 5, 2004 ]

Box	Folder
4	1	[ November 6 - November 10, 2004 ]
	2	[ November 14 - November 21, 2004 ]

Subject Files

Box	Folder
4	3	"Scan of the Month", [ December 2003 - April, 2004 ]
	4	"Scan of the Month", [ June - October, 2004 ]
	5	Boxing regulations, pt.1, [ 1995-1999 ]
	6	Boxing regulations, pt.2, [ 1995-1999 ]
	7	Boxing regulations, pt.3, [ 1995-1999 ]

Box	Folder
5	1	Miralex Class Action, pt.1, [ 2001-2002 ]
	2	Miralex Class Action, pt.2, [ 2001-2002 ]
	3	HMCS Chicoutimi, [ October 2004 ]
	4	Investigative Solutions, Inc., [ August 2004 ]
	5	Microbitec Corporation - Beverage Certification Program, [ 2002-2004 ]
	6	Methanol Incident - Medicine Hat Transit, [ 1995 - 2004 ]
	7	EPREX -drug, [ March 19-24, 2003 ]
	8	Charlie Nicol, [ May 1998 ]
	9	New West Gypsum Recycling, [ 2001-2003 ]
	10	Western Refederation Party of British Columbia, [ n.d. ]

Box	Folder
6	1	Fish Farms, [ November 2000 ]
	2	Custody of Kids, [ July 2003 ]
	3	Lisa Dillman, [ April 2, 2002 ]
	4	Kevin Annett, [ April - June, 2001 ]
	5	"Sidewinder" secrets, [ March 2003 ]
	6	Dar Heatherington, [ May 2003 ]
	7	Drug Addiction (Denyse), [ March 2002 ]
	8	Dr. Terry Polevoy, [ September - October 2004 ]
	9	Svend Robinson, [ October - November, 2003 ]
	10	Children Choirs, [ January - February, 2004 ]
	11	Jail Guards, [ June 2003 ]
	12	Leo Knight, [ January 2004 ]
	13	Anthony McLaughlin - Memorial Scholarship Fund, [ May - June, 2000 ]
	14	Marlene Truscott, [ August 2003 ]
	15	Bob Leslie, [ 1990 ]
	16	Joe Gatt, [ April - December 2003 ]

Court Cases

Box	Folder
6	17	Catherine Kohut, [ 1997 ]
	18	Jonathon Cascisa, [ 2000 ]

Box	Folder
7	1	Robert Latimer, [ 2001-2003 ]
	2	Alberta Environmental Appeal Board, [ 1999-2001 ]
	3	Naomi Margaret Ross, [ 2000-2003 ]
	4	J.Y. Elliott, [ 1998-2004 ]
	5	Patrick Kelly, [ 1994-2003 ]

Photographs

Box

Folder

"Save the Jets", [ April 27, 1995 ]

(8 photos)

Books:

Box

Gray, John. Paul Martin: In the Balance, [ 2004 ]

Moore, Dick. Opportunities in Acting Careers, [ 1998 ]

includes correspondence

Return to Top

TC 62 (A.04-121)

Box

1. Wrongfully accused MLA (Robert Wilson) - 2 tapes

2. Ukuleles - Halifax (includes correspondence), 2004

3. Painful Deceptions: a video supplement to the book Painful Questions, An Analysis of the September 11th Attack , 2 CD's

Return to Top