Guides by Asper Departments
Journal Articles: Databases
Accounting & Tax Index (Print Only)
- ABI/INFORM Complete From Proquest
- Business Source Premier From EBSCOHOST
- Canadian Financial Markets Research Centre (CFMRC) CFMRC
- Canadian tax research books, products, and services Chartered Accountants of Canada (CICA) database
- CBCA Complete Canadian Business & Current Affairs
- CCH Online Provincial Tax Reports
Browser requirements: works only with Internet Explorer 5.5 and later.
A searchable Canadian database featuring Tax, Legal and Business related federal and provincial legislation, case law, journals, commentaries and news. - Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ - EconLIT with full text From EBSCOHOST
- Emerald Full Text Full Text
- International Abstracts in Operations ResearchInternational Federation of Operational Research Societies
- Journal Citation Reports Business related journals are under "Subject" search
- ProQuest Proquest Business
- Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science) Choose from five Citation Databases".
- SpringerLink (E-Books and E-Journals) Business and Management Discipline
- TaxFind Management Library Only
- TaxFind Canadian Tax Foundation
- Wiley Online Library (formerly Wiley InterScience) Formerly Wiley InterScience
Welcome to Accounting & Finance Subject Guide
This guide will help you do research in Accounting & Finance courses. The tabs above and the boxes below will lead you to relevant information under the appropriate headings. The Subject Guides on the left coluum will be more specific.
For subject help please use the contact information in the right coluum or visit, call or email; for general help "Ask a Librarian".
Accounting & Finance Links
Accounting & Finance
- Balance of Payments (IMF)
- Bank of Canada
- CANSIM
- CANSIM II
- CGA-Canada (Certified General Accountants Association of Canada)
- Country Codes and International Resources
- Deloitte International Tax Guides
- Economic Development Winnipeg
- EDGAR US Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC)
- Global Economic Monitor
- Globeinvestor
- IIROC: Investment Industry Regulatory Organization of Canada
- International Monetary Fund
- Investment Dealers Association of Canada
- MB Check-up
- Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
- Plunkett's Research Industry
- SEDAR: Canadian Securities Administrators
- Statistics Canada: Banking and Finance
- USA.gov A-Z Index of U.S. Departments & Agencies
- The World Bank
Statistics Links
- Balance of Payments Statistics
- Bank of Canada
- 1996 Census publications - Publicationis Canada
- Canadian Census Analyser
- Canadian Financial Markets Research Centre (CFMRC)
- CANSIM
- CGA-Canada
- Conference Board of Canada e-Data
- EIU - Economist Intelligence Unit Country Profile
- EIU - Economist Intelligence Unit Country Report
- EIU - Economist Intelligence Unit Industry Briefing
- EIU - Economist Intelligence Unit ViewsWire
- Eurostat
- FedStats (US)
- Global Investor
- globalEDGE International Business Statistics
- IMF Data and Statistics
- International Financial Statistics
- Mergent Online
- National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)
- Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
- Statistics Canada
- Statistics Canada: Business and Finance
- TaxFind
- UNdata (replaces UNSTATS)
- WDI Online (World Development Indicators)
Ask a Librarian (small, no border)
Contact Us
Albert D. Cohen Management Library
Drake Centre
181 Freedman Crescent
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg Manitoba
Canada R3T 5V4
Reference (204) 474-8441
Circulation (204) 474-8440
Head (204) 474-9064
FAX (204) 474-7542
Selected Reference Books
E-Books
To search multiple E-Books go to the UM Library Catalogue.
Enter your search terms then limit your search by choosing "E-Books" from "type".
Or enter your search terms and choose "electronic resources" from "library".
- Bank of Canada Various publications
- Blackwell Reference Online Books & Articles
- CICA Standards & Guidance Collection Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants
- Credo Reference Includes articles
- MyiLibrary Includes articles
- Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Full text of 8 volume set
- Taylor & Francis E-Books (via MyiLibrary) Includes 1933 to 2008 imprints, plus...


Loading...
