Skip to main content

Elizabeth Dafoe Library: About Dafoe

About Dafoe

 

University of Manitoba's Largest Library

Located at the Fort Garry campus, Elizabeth Dafoe Library is University of Manitoba's largest library supporting research and teaching in the following faculties, colleges, and departments.
 

Elizabeth Dafoe Library

  • Faculty of Arts
  • Faculty of Education
  • Clayton H. Riddell Faculty of
    Environment, Earth, and Resources
  • College of Nursing
  • Faculty of Kinesiology and
    Recreation Management
  • Faculty of Social Work
  • University 1
  • Faculty of Graduate Studies
     


Elizabeth Dafoe Library boasts a large collection of printed books, periodicals, government publications, microforms, maps, and unique collections in Education, Slavic languages, Icelandic studies, and various rare documents and manuscripts in Archives & Special Collections. The library also provides access to an array of electronic resources including bibliographic and full-text databases and a wide range of primary source documents, data sets, and geographical information products. 


Collections at Elizabeth Dafoe Library are available to University of Manitoba faculty, staff, students, alumni, and the general public during regular opening hours. Restrictions on borrowing privileges for some user groups apply. 

 

 
 

TwitterFacebookInstagramYou Tube

Elizabeth Dafoe Library
University of Manitoba
25 Chancellors Circle
Winnipeg, Canada
R3T 2N2


ph. 204.474.9844 
fx.  204.474.7921 

dafoe@umanitoba.ca