This is the "A" page of the "E-Books" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

E-Books  

This list is comprised of e-book packages, databases that contain significant e-book content, reference books, and individual e-books. It is not a comprehensive list. Please search the library's catalogue for all e-books held at the University of Manitoba
Last Updated: Apr 12, 2012 URL: http://libguides.lib.umanitoba.ca/ebooks Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

A Print Page
  Search: 
 

A

  • AACC Approved Methods of Analysis  
      
    The 11th Edition is the first online-only AACC Intl. Approved Methods of Analysis and is the only edition supported by AACC Intl. The online-only format allows for continual updating of all 325+ methods approved by the technical committees and assures that you are using the most up-to-date method available. The online edition includes a number of new methods added since the 10th Edition print and CD versions were released.
  • AccessEmergencyMedicine  
      
    AccessEmergency Medicine is a complete online service that allows users to quickly search the diagnosis and treatment of a broad range of emergency cases with videos.
  • AccessMedicine  
      
    McGraw-Hill's AccessMedicine.com is an online resource that provides students, residents, clinicians, and researchers with instant answers to clinical questions from the most trusted sources. To keep pace with the changing practice of medicine, AccessMedicine delivers the latest medical advances and knowledge from recognized physicians delivered in a digital aggregation with online desktop, PDA, iPod, and MP3 compatible device solutions.
  • AccessPediatrics  
      
    AccessPediatrics is an integrated online resource that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing pediatricians with a broad range of content that covers the entire span of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine.
  • AccessPharmacy  
      
    AccessPharmacy from McGraw-Hill is an online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education. AccessPharmacy allows students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or search across leading pharmacy online references.
  • AccessPhysiotherapy  
      
    AccessPhysiotherapy is an award-winning resource for physical therapy students, educators, and those in practice seeking to maintain certification.
  • AccessSurgery  
      
    AccessSurgery from McGraw-Hill is an integrated online resource that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons with quick answers to surgical inquiries from trusted sources. Organized around the accepted ACGME's (Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education) Core Curriculum, AccessSurgery delivers content in context.
  • African American Women Writers of the 19th Century  
      
      Icon
    Full-text access to digital collection of 52 works written by African American women during the 19th century. This collection includes works that are the foundation of the African American women's literary tradition, many of which are out of print. Here you will find such canonical works as Narrative of Sojourner Truth, Phillis Wheatley's Poems on Various Subjects, Religious and Moral, Ann Plato's Essays and more.
  • Allgemeines Kunstlerlexikon / Artists of the World  
      
    AKL Online is an extensive reference work on artists.
    It contains authoritative, up-to-date biographical information on more than 1 million artists with more than 500,000 extensive, signed biographical articles (in German), searchable in full text – 1,500 new articles are added each year
  • AMA Manual of Style  
      
    The AMA Manual of Style Online offers the full text of the 10th edition with extensive search and browse options, policy updates made in real time, an SI conversion calculator, learning and training resources, monthly commentary, and much more!
  • American Film Scripts Online  
      
      Icon
    The American Film Scripts database is an indexed electronic archive of selected American film scripts. It contains a bibliographic and biographical database of directors, writers, and the full text of selected film scripts. The database will be useful for film studies as well as for the study of popular culture, ethnic and gender issues, diversity studies, language and linguistics, writing, American history, anthropology, sociology and psychology.
  • American Geophysical Union (AGU) Digital Library Books  
      
    Over 50 years of Earth and space sciences research from AGU’s preeminent books. Access to research from 1956 through 2008 with a new year added every year provides a rich historical foundation for current work across the Geosciences. The University of Manitoba does not have access to Current Releases.

  • ARTFL Project  
      
    ARTFL (American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language) is a database of nearly 2000 texts ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing and a Provençal database that includes 38 texts in their original spellings. The eighteenth, nineteenth and twentieth centuries are equally represented, with a smaller selection of seventeenth century texts as well as some medieval and Renaissance texts.
  • ASABE Technical Library  
      
    A full text collection of journals, meeting reports, proceedings, monographs, and other technical documents published by the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers. Coverage is primarily back to 2001, but some backfiles go back to 1998.
  • Asian American Drama  
      
    Asian American Drama brings together more than 250 plays, with related biographical, production, and theatrical information, providing a comprehensive overview of this field. The collection begins with the works of Sadakichi Hartmann in the late nineteenth century and it is planned to include contemporary playwrights, such as Philip Kan Gotanda, Elizabeth Wong, and Jeannie Barroga. The collection includes a theatre database, production database, photos, posters, and more.
  • ATLA Historical Monographs Collection : Series 1  
      
    The historical time period of the collection reflects upon a time of great doctrinal, social, and organizational change. The collection includes many volumes in Aramaic, Arabic, Greek, Hebrew and other languages besides English, documenting the recovery of languages used during the biblical era and provides an in-depth view of the way that interest in, and knowledge of, biblical languages emerged during the nineteenth century, an important foundation for today’s study and understanding.
  • ATLA Historical Monographs Collection : Series 2  
      
    The American Theological Library Association (ATLA) Historical Monographs Collection: Series 2 consists of more than 15,000 titles published from 1894 through 1923. It presents a comprehensive picture of the growing interest in and understanding of Eastern religions from the late 1800s to the early 1900s and also highlights significant shifts in the religious identification of Americans, and of new interest in and experimentation with non-western religions.
 

Ask a Librarian (small, no border)

 

E-Resource News

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip