Skip to main content
The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the homeland of the Métis Nation. More

Archives & Special Collections: Home


General Info
We missed you! Archives & Special Collections is resuming some of its onsite public services. The Heath and Safety of students, staff, faculty and visitors is the overarching priority of the University of Manitoba. Please be assured that all activity is being carried out respecting the constraints of public health authorities and in accordance with government guidelines and directives. Physical distancing and enhanced cleaning services are in place to help keep everyone safe. Please note access to the photo copier is not available at this time. The use of a mask is required when accessing indoor spaces at the University of Manitoba. 
 
Access Info
Access to the Reference Room is by appointment only. If you would like to book an appointment to view materials from our collections, please contact us by email (archives@umanitoba.ca) so that we can help make the most of your onsite appointment. 
Once we have determined which materials you would like to consult, you will be contacted by staff to book an appointment. Please note that due to safety requirements, we require three days notice to prepare records for your visit. 
Appointments can be made in one-hour increments, up to three hours maximum, between the hours of 10:30 and 3:30, Tuesdays and Thursdays. 
At this time, access to photo copies is not available. 
 
Follow us for more updates on twitter, facebook, or instagram at: @umarchives ​
Email us: archives@umanitoba.ca 

 


Archives & Special Collections | 330 Elizabeth Dafoe Library University of Manitoba Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2 Canada | Phone: (204) 474-9986 | Fax: 474-7913 | archives@umanitoba.ca 

            Instagram