Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the homeland of the Métis Nation. More

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Alumni Access Permitted
  • A Canadian resource
New
A commercial directory of contemporary Canadian artists, art galleries and art-related businesses. Intended to provide marketing and communication opportunities, members create profiles of their work with links to their websites/galleries. Searchable by artist name, location, and artist technique/genre.
New
The Database of Latin Dictionaries (DLD) searches across twenty or more dictionaries of the Latin language (including Latin-English and Latin-French dictionaries) for ancient, medieval, or modern Latin and for selected subjects.  Searches are within the dictionary entries or by the CLTO classification of lemmas (word roots) and may be filtered by selected dictionaries. 
New
Hlusta.is provides access to a wide selection of Icelandic audiobooks over a variety of categories, including: general information, children's stories and fairy tales, Icelandic sagas, Icelandic novels, Icelandic short stories, Christmas stories, criminal cases, biographies and stories, plays, poems, national information, legends, and much more.
New
International Bibliography of Art (IBA) is a resource for scholarly literature on Western art, and the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA). Publications covered include core journals, with an emphasis on specialist and rare titles that are not covered by other indexes, plus detailed coverage of monographs, essay collections, conference proceedings and exhibition catalogues.
  • Alumni Access Permitted
New
Please Note: Register for an account for access to the current year's standards. Search UML Catalogue, International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) for restricted items.

The IFRS Foundation provides free access to the PDF files of the current year's consolidated IFRS Standards and IFRIC Interpretations (Part A of the Issued Standards—the Red Book), the Conceptual Framework for Financial Reporting and IFRS Practice Statements.
The MLA Handbook is published by the Modern Language Association and is the only official, authorized book on MLA style. The new, ninth edition builds on the MLA’s unique approach to documenting sources using a template of core elements — facts, common to most sources, like author, title, and publication date — that allows users to cite any type of work, from books, e-books, and journal articles in databases to song lyrics, online images, social media posts, dissertations, and more.
New
The Very Short Introductions: Science and Mathematics Collection offers intelligent and serious introductions to various topics in the sciences. Written by experts in the field, they combine facts, analysis, and new ideas to make challenging topics concise and accessible.
  • Alumni Access Permitted
New
Please Note: To access all features and content, patrons will need to Register or log in to create a Social Care Institute for Excellence (SCIE) account.

Social Care Online is the UK's largest online database of information on all aspects of social work and social care. It includes legislation, government documents, practice and guidance, systematic reviews, research briefings, UK grey (informally-published) literature, reports, and journal articles. The database is updated daily and contains numerous records from the 1980s onward.
Provides direct access to quantitative data (statistics, forecasts, studies, dossiers and industry reports) on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Includes current infographics.
New
Database of working documents of the British government for all areas of social, political, economic, and foreign policy. It covers Bills, Reports of Royal Commissions, Reports of Select Committees, Accounts and Papers and other materials from the House of Commons and House of Lords.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...