A-Z Databases

A commercial directory of contemporary Canadian artists, art galleries and art-related businesses. Intended to provide marketing and communication opportunities, members create profiles of their work with links to their websites/galleries. Searchable by artist name, location, and artist technique/genre.

BioCyc is a collection of thousands of Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDBs) for model eukaryotes and for thousands of microbes, plus software tools for exploring them. BioCyc is an encyclopedic reference that contains curated data from over 100,000 publications.
The following websites are included with our BioCyc subscription: HumanCyc, BsubCyc, MetaCyc, EcoCyc, PathwayTools, and BioCyc.

Please Note:To borrow from the ‘Reserved Collection’, users must create a personal account using their University of Manitoba email address and select University of Manitoba from the dropdown menu upon registration.

Library Stack is a media archive and e-book lending library. It collects digital materials from art, architecture, design, media studies and theory, and its contents include both downloadable open-access publications and items from 'Reserved Collection' that can be borrowed.

Litigator provides access to Canadian litigation court documents, including pleadings, motions, and facta.

This platform provides public, web-based access to federally authored scientific publications and information. Its purpose is to collect, preserve, and share research output from Natural Resources Canada (NRCan) to reach the broadest possible audience and extend the impact of Canadian science. OSTR allows you to access all NRCan publications previously housed in the Canadian Forest Services and GEOSCAN databases.

O'Brien's Encyclopedia of Forms provides access to Canadian legal forms and precedents.

Database of working documents of the British government for all areas of social, political, economic, and foreign policy. It covers Bills, Reports of Royal Commissions, Reports of Select Committees, Accounts and Papers and other materials from the House of Commons and House of Lords.

This database encompasses five publications from the Crimean peninsula, including three ongoing and two discontinued titles. The collection covers: politics, economics, culture, and environmental issues.

Please Note: Use the filters on the left-hand column to filter by “Subscription / Show in plan only“

Westlaw Canada Topical Texts and Annotations provides access to law titles, including texts and annotations, based on subject areas.