A database presents a diverse collection of print journalism from Indigenous peoples of the US and Canada from 1828-2016. The collection includes national periodicals, local community news, and student publications in English, French and Indigenous languages such as Cherokee, Hawaiian and Navajo.
A commercial directory of contemporary Canadian artists, art galleries and art-related businesses. Intended to provide marketing and communication opportunities, members create profiles of their work with links to their websites/galleries. Searchable by artist name, location, and artist technique/genre.
Aurora is Library and Archives Canada’s (LAC) online catalogue of published material held in its own collection. Use Aurora to explore LAC’s collection of newspapers, magazines, Canadian official publications, theses, monographs, maps, music, and more. Registered LAC onsite users will be able to borrow materials through its circulation functions.
To search the collections of other libraries in Canada, use the national union catalogue, Voilà
This resource is a collaborative project of several higher education research institutions and provides access to information and resources related to the Right to Free Prior Informed Consent (articles, tool kits, videos, voice messages, and community stories about FPIC and Consultation).
A searchable database of streaming video files on psychotherapy. Designed for teaching, training, and education, the database features demonstrations and counseling sessions with participants on a host of therapeutic topics. Videos are searchable by therapeutic approaches, therapeutic issues, expert therapists, population, and titles.
SAGE Research Methods Datasets is a collection of teaching datasets that can be used to support the teaching and independent learning of quantitative and qualitative analytical methods used in the social sciences.
University of Manitoba users have access to Part 1.
Database of working documents of the British government for all areas of social, political, economic, and foreign policy. It covers Bills, Reports of Royal Commissions, Reports of Select Committees, Accounts and Papers and other materials from the House of Commons and House of Lords.