Skip to Main Content
The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Icon Alumni Access Permitted
Alumni Access Permitted
Icon A Manitoba resource
A Manitoba resource
Icon A Canadian resource
A Canadian resource
Icon Mobile version available
Mobile version available
Icon Open Access
Open Access
Icon Available on the Manitoba Research Gateway
Available on the Manitoba Research Gateway

Guides by Subject

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Artists in Canada Visual Arts Directory
New
  • Alumni Access Permitted
  • A Canadian resource
A commercial directory of contemporary Canadian artists, art galleries and art-related businesses. Intended to provide marketing and communication opportunities, members create profiles of their work with links to their websites/galleries. Searchable by artist name, location, and artist technique/genre.
Music Online: The Qwest TV Collection
New
Music Online: The Qwest TV Collection preserves diverse live performances, covering the evolution of jazz and beyond — representing funk, soul, hip-hop, folk, indie, electronic, blues, and other eclectic world genres. This collection makes concerts and global music accessible for research, teaching and learning.
U.K. Parliamentary Papers
New
Database of working documents of the British government for all areas of social, political, economic, and foreign policy. It covers Bills, Reports of Royal Commissions, Reports of Select Committees, Accounts and Papers and other materials from the House of Commons and House of Lords.
title
Loading...