Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Managing Your References
Citation Management Software can help you organize and cite your references. See the Citation Management Software guide for more information.
Finding Journal Articles
If you are looking for journal articles in Plant Sciences, these are the databases to use:
Not available in One-Stop-Search. Simultaneous user limit: 8
The CAB Abstracts database covers the subject of agriculture in the broadest sense.
Web of Science Core Collection
Web of Science™ Core Collection is a comprehensive interdisciplinary, bibliographic database with article references from journals, books, and proceedings from sciences and technology, arts and humanities, and social sciences. Coverage dates back to 1900, and content is updated weekly.
Scopus is a multi-disciplinary abstract and citation database.
Please Note: Scopus works with Internet Explorer 11 or Edge, FireFox and Chrome; there is limited functionality with Safari.
In addition to having all of Biological Abstracts back to 1926, BIOSIS Previews indexes virtually every life sciences discipline including traditional biology (botany, ecology, zoology), interdisciplinary subjects (biochemisty, biomedicine, and biotechnology), agriculture, pharmacology, veterinary science, and related areas (instrumentation and methods).
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database
Here are some tips that should make your search more effective:
- Choose keywords from your topic/question
- Type these into the "search box" in the database
- Click on the search button
- Evaluate the search results
- Refine search: if the results are unsatisfactory, you may want to use different keywords or apply limits e.g publication year, language etc.