Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dissertations & Theses Coverage:
1743-present (citation only)
Full text coverage:
University of Manitoba dissertations and theses, 1929-2014. For 2015 onward, see Mspace
Users can create a "My Research" account to save searches, documents, and citations (up to 4000). Citations can be exported up to 1000 at a time.
Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest) is an interdisciplinary listing of PhD dissertations and Master's theses from around the world. Documents can be downloaded and (where available) the first dozen pages are available as a preview. Dissertations and theses published since 1980 includes an abstract written by the author.
You can search the databases below and do a Google search: thesis university city planning.
Coverage: 1926 - present
Theses Canada indexes Canadian theses and dissertations held by Library and Archives Canada (Canada's national library), acquired from participating Canadian universities. Any thesis/dissertation not available full-text online can be ordered through interlibrary loan.
Information you should know
Search the databases listed to the left, to see if previous work has been done on your topic. If you see a thesis that you would like to order, please contact Document Delivery and they may be able to get it in for you.
The Architecture/Fine Arts Library has copies of graduate thesis for the Faculty of Architecture. They are located in the Reading Room and are filed interdisciplinary by author's last name. They can be searched in the catalogue by using: thesis city planning keyword . You can substitute in city planning or architecture etc. They are not fully catalogued, so you must know the author's name or guess at keywords in the title.
Thesis Guidelines and Information -this includes submission deadlines, thesis guidelines and submission checklist and how to post your thesis electronically.
Post a Thesis to Mspace - Scroll to the bottom of the page for instructions on how to upload your thesis to Mspace.