Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Core Historical Literature of Agriculture This link opens in a new window
The Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA) is an electronic collection of agricultural texts published between the early nineteenth century and the middle to late twentieth century. Full-text materials cover agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, animal science, crops and their protection, food science, forestry, human nutrition, rural sociology, and soil science. Scholars have selected the titles in this collection for their historical importance.
These are some e-book collections that may have titles of interest to Plant Science
SpringerLink (E-Books and E-Journals) This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink provides access to a growing collection of scientific documents, including
journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings. University of Manitoba Libraries subscribes to select (but not all) SpringerLink content.
* By default, a search in SpringerLink includes Preview-Only content. If a yellow lock icon is next to the book, article, or chapter title, UML does not have access to the full text. You can preview the first two pages of any chapter using the Look Inside button, but you cannot download it
* Ebooks with full text available will not have the yellow lock icon and will have buttons to view online or download either the whole book or each chapter individually as a PDF
* To browse ebooks with full text available:
Connect to SpringerLink (E-Books and E-Journals)
Scroll to the bottom left and click on Books under Our Content.
Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) eBooks This link opens in a new window
An expanding online reference library containing chemical science books published by the Royal Society of Chemistry.
Agricultural & Food Sciences
Business & Management
Environment, Earth & Resources
Kinesiology & Recreation Management