The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More
The Encyclopedia of the Dead Sea Scrolls features articles by an international community of scholars, covering the history, relevance, meaning, and the controversies that surround the scrolls. The works are viewed in historical, linguistic, and religious contexts, with archaeological evidence for dating and preservation of the manuscripts.
The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Religion contains articles written and peer-reviewed by experts of the topic. Articles are monitored and updated regularly.
Includes details about the lives of significant legal thinkers, theologians, political thinkers and geographers where their lives are relevant indicators of the progress of philosophy in the Islamic world. Every major school of thought, from classical falasifa to Sufi mysticism, is represented.
The Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church is a reference work on all aspects of the Christian Church, including theology; churches and denominations; patristic scholarship; the Bible; the church calendar and its organization; popes; archbishops; saints; and mystics.
This multivolume encyclopedia charts the interdisciplinary field of Peace Studies, surveying the full range of historical, political, theoretical and philosophical issues relating to peace and conflict. All major figures are covered, as well as major events, organizations, and theories.
The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy provides access to articles on philosophy written by experts in the field and revised on a regular basis. It changes frequently, so to ensure a stable citation for scholarly purposes, you should not cite the dynamic portion of the Encyclopedia.
The first edition of this reference work, called the Catholic Encyclopedia, was published around the turn of the 20th century, with the last revised edition appearing in 1967. This new edition includes the best of the previous entries - many completely revised and updated - as well as new entries, written by subject experts, covering the latest topics of interest. Many thousands of articles are biographical profiles of the people who make up the history of the Catholic Church.
Welcome! I am happy to support you in your library research at any stage. Connect with me for reference through email or set up an appointment to chat.
https://orcid.org/0000-0003-1726-817X