Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Canadian Periodical Index has been a core reference tool for accessing Canadian scholarly and popular periodicals since 1928. The electronic version available on the Articles and Databases menu is published by Gale Research and covers the years 1996, 1997 and 1998. About one third of the articles are full text.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA)
Please note: Users can create a "My Research" account to save searches, documents, and citations (up to 4000). Citations can be exported up to 1000 at a time.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database includes over 540 periodicals and daily news sources (over 480 of which are Canadian), plus indexing to an additional 1,100 other titles (over 95% Canadian).
Canadian Human Rights Reporter (CHRR Online)
Please note: Effective Dec. 31, 2020, this title ceased publication and will no longer be available for access.
Please note: It is recommended to use Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome to access this database.
CHRR Online is a database of both reported and unreported decisions. The database covers decisions from volume 1 (1980) to the current year. Many decisions that are not available from any other source are included. CHRR also includes access to Human Rights Digest.
Bibliography of Native North Americans
Bibliography of Native North Americans (BNNA) is a bibliographic database covering a wide range of topics including archaeology, history, multicultural relations, gaming, and governance. BNNA contains a multitude of citations for books, essays, journal and newspaper articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada. Dates of coverage range from the sixteenth century to the present.
America: History and Life
Simultaneous user limit: 6
America: History and Life is an index to scholarly literature dealing with Canadian and U.S. history. It covers the history of these two countries from prehistoric times to the present. The database indexes articles, book reviews and dissertations. Political, diplomatic, military, economic, social, cultural, religious and intellectual history are included. The history of science, technology and medicine is also covered.
Repère is a bibliographic database of articles published in periodicals from French-speaking countries, including select Québec periodicals. Coverage is multidisciplinary, ranging from current affairs to sciences and social sciences. Produced by Services Documentaires Multimedia (SDM) and the Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec (BAnQ).
Winnipeg Building Index
The Winnipeg Building Index is an ongoing project which identifies sources of information on Winnipeg's rich and varied architecture. The sources may include monographs, journals articles, ephemera, plans, elevations and images.