Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Selected Sources for Government Publications
Government Documents Search Engine
One-stop search engine for federal (including depository documents), provincial, municipal documents.
Government of Canada E-Collection
The E-collection includes over 130,000 freely accessible titles. Currently, more than a thousand titles are added to our catalogue every month. These publications are produced by departments and agencies across the Government of Canada.
Bank of Canada This link opens in a new window
The Bank publishes a variety of periodicals for general and specialist audiences. Bank of Canada Review- A quarterly publication featuring articles related to the Canadian economy and to central banking, with summary statistical tables. FinancialSystem Review- A detailed review of developments in the financial system and an analysis of policy directions in the financial sector. Published twice a year.
Hill Times Publishing This link opens in a new window
Please Note: This resource is currently unavailable. We are working with the publisher to have access restored as soon as possible.
Please Note: Full text access is provided via PDF -- scroll down to find links along right side of screen.
The Hill Times is an independently owned newsweekly based in Ottawa that covers the Canadian federal government and politics. The publication offers relevant news items and public policy briefings, lists, surveys, feature stories, profiles, opinion columns and analysis. The Embassy focuses on Canadian foreign policy issues.
UNdata This link opens in a new window
A portal to major United Nations databases and those of several international organizations. Includes statistics compiled by the United Nations statistical system and other international agencies, as well as estimates and projections. Databases cover Agriculture, Education, Employment, Energy, Industry, etc. Replaces UNstats.
WDI Online (World Development Indicators) This link opens in a new window
World Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank collection of development indicators compiled from officially recognized international sources. It presents current and accurate global development data and includes national, regional and global estimates. Data can be viewed or exported in a variety of formats.
Conference Board Recent Publications