Skip to Main Content
The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the homeland of the Métis Nation.
More
Territory acknowledgement
Current students
Faculty and staff
Alumni
Email
News and events
Admissions
Academics
Research
Student Supports
Community
About U of M
Current students
Faculty and staff
Alumni
Email
News and events
Libraries
LibGuides
Sciences
Physics
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Search this Guide
Search
Physics: Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Home
Articles/Databases
Journals
Books
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Handbooks
Theses
Physical Properties
Course Resources
Citing
Writing & Presenting
Websites
Tools
Dictionaries
Penguin dictionary of physics
Oxford dictionary of physics
(print)
World of Physics
(Eric Weisstein)
Gaither's dictionary of scientific quotations
Dictionary of geophysics, astrophysics, and astronomy
Glossary of photon science, particle and astroparticle science and HEP-related acronyms and terms
Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of mathematical physics
Encyclopedia of condensed matter physics
(print)
Encyclopedia of mass spectrometry
(print)
Video encyclopedia of physics demonstrations
Encyclopedia of applied high energy and particle physics
(print)
Encyclopedia of scientific principles, laws, and theories
Science Librarian
Justin Fuhr
he/him
Email Me
Schedule Appointment
orcid.org/0000-0001-8144-812X
Contact:
222B Sciences & Technology Library
T: 204 474 6197 C: 204 290 0083
Social:
LinkedIn Page
Twitter Page
YouTube Page
Subjects:
Astronomy
,
Mathematics
,
Medical Physics
,
Physics
<<
Previous:
Books
Next:
Handbooks >>
orcid.org/0000-0001-8144-812X