Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database. It includes numerous full-text periodicals, many of which are peer-reviewed. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for a number of journals and other publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in searchable PDF format.
JSTOR is a database of back issues of academic journals, books, and primary sources. With content extending over a century, subject areas include area studies, the arts, business & economics, history, the humanities, law, medicine, science & mathematics, and social sciences.
Women's Studies International
Coverage: 1881 - present
Women's Studies International is an indexing and abstracts database of publications covering core disciplines in women's studies and feminist research, such as sociology, history, international relations and humanities. Content includes journals, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, reports, theses, dissertations and grey literature.
MLA International Bibliography
The MLA International Bibliography, from the Modern Language Association of America, indexes international scholarly materials on modern language, literature, linguistics, and folklore, and includes citations from journals and series, monographs, working papers and conference proceedings.
Universal Database of Online Publications from Ukraine
A database of newspapers and magazines of Ukraine, covering a broad range of political, economic, and cultural affairs. Topics include Ukraine's progress along the reform path, views and positions of various political forces, changes in legislation, ethnic relations, and organizational trends in development of the armed forces. The database also includes news wire reports and other products of Ukrainian news agencies. In Russian, Ukrainian, and English.
Simultaneous user limit: 6
Historical Abstracts is an index to the world's scholarly literature in history. It covers the history of the world, including all countries, except Canada and the United States, for the period 1450 to the present. Works on Canadian and U.S. history are indexed in the ABC-CLIO database, "America: History and Life" The database indexes articles, book reviews and dissertations.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Please note: This resource will be unavailable during scheduled maintenance at the publisher's website: Saturday , October 24th, 9:00 pm - 10:00 pm (CDT). My Research and Citations will be unavailable during this time.
Please note: Users can create a "My Research" account to save searches, documents, and citations (up to 4000). Citations can be exported up to 1000 at a time.
Coverage: 1975 - present
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy. Abstracts cover journal articles and citations, book reviews, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers.
Film Literature Index
The Film Literature Index indexes hundreds of film & TV periodicals from 30 countries, with publications ranging from the scholarly and critical to the popular. Published by the Film and Television Documentation Center at the State University of New York (SUNY).
North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries and Oral Histories
North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories provides a personal view of what it meant to immigrate to America and Canada. It includes hundreds of thousands of pages of personal narratives, including letters, diaries, pamphlets, autobiographies, and oral histories. The materials begin around 1840 and extend to the present, focusing heavily on the period from 1920 to 1980.
Dissertations & Theses Please note: This resource will be unavailable during scheduled maintenance at the publisher's website: Saturday, October 24th, 9:00 pm - 10:00 pm (CDT). My Research and Citations will be unavailable during this time.
1743-present (citation only)
Full text coverage:
University of Manitoba dissertations and theses, 1929-2014. For 2015 onward, see Mspace
Users can create a "My Research" account to save searches, documents, and citations (up to 4000). Citations can be exported up to 1000 at a time.
Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest) is an interdisciplinary listing of PhD dissertations and Master's theses from around the world. Documents can be downloaded and (where available) the first dozen pages are available as a preview. Dissertations and theses published since 1980 includes an abstract written by the author.
Universal Database of Russian Social Sciences and Humanities Journals Online
A database of major Russian periodicals in Social Sciences and Humanities, with full text and full-image content of print editions. It includes all journals of the Russian Academy of Sciences, popular literary editions, and independent scholarly publications.
Please Note: Effective January 1, 2020, this resource is included in Europeana.
The European Library is a free service that offers access to the resources of the 48 national libraries of Europe in 20 languages. Resources can be both digital or bibliographical (books, posters, maps, sound recordings, videos, etc.).
Simultaneous user limit: 3
Oxford Dictionaries allows you to search Oxford University Press's English dictionary and bilingual dictionaries in French, German, Italian, Spanish, Russian and Chinese. The dictionaries can be searched or browsed, phonetic symbols are explained, and references can be emailed or exported to bibliographical software. Other features include audible pronunciation, grammatical notes, guides to cultural events of each country, and hints for writing in a variety of situations and formats.
Bibliotheca Augustana : litteraturae et artis collection
As part of Bibliotheca Augustana, Ulrich Harsch provides an index to full-text versions of literary works dating from the eighth century to the 20th century. Users can perform searches by date, genre, or author. Biographical sketches and photographic images of selected authors are available.