Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search Theses Canada and Dissertations & Theses to see if previous work has been done on your topic. If you see a thesis that you would like to order, please contact Document Delivery and they may be able to get it in for you.
Coverage: 1926 - present
Theses Canada indexes Canadian theses and dissertations held by Library and Archives Canada (Canada's national library), acquired from participating Canadian universities. Any thesis/dissertation not available full-text online can be ordered through interlibrary loan.
Dissertations & Theses Coverage:
1743-present (citation only)
Full text coverage:
University of Manitoba dissertations and theses, 1929-2014. For 2015 onward, see Mspace
Users can create a "My Research" account to save searches, documents, and citations (up to 4000). Citations can be exported up to 1000 at a time.
Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest) is an interdisciplinary listing of PhD dissertations and Master's theses from around the world. Documents can be downloaded and (where available) the first dozen pages are available as a preview. Dissertations and theses published since 1980 includes an abstract written by the author.
U. of M. Law Theses
The E.K. Williams Law Library has copies of Faculty of Law graduate theses. They are located throughout the library's collection according to the subject area. Please search the catalogue for individual theses.