Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Searching for GIS Resources
At times, we do not have an article that suits your needs. Frequently we recommend that patrons search Google Scholar to find items. Try Google Scholar, found under the “G” list of the Databases A-Z link in the “Find” column on our homepage.
GIS Articles from Geography or Multidisciplinary Databases
Established by the American Geological Institute, GeoRef provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. GeoRef is the most comprehensive database in the geosciences and continues to grow by tens of thousands of references a year and includes references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database. It includes numerous full-text periodicals, many of which are peer-reviewed. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for a number of journals and other publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in searchable PDF format.
ScienceDirect (E-Books and E-Journals)
ScienceDirect provides access to academic journals and e-books from Elsevier Science. Subjects covered include agriculture, chemistry, computer science, materials science, mathematics and physics.
Please Note: Scopus has limited functionality with Safari.
Scopus is a multi-disciplinary abstract and citation database which also tracks cited references, allowing users to search for subsequently published papers that cite an original research paper.
Web of Science (all databases)
Web of Science is a a comprehensive interdisciplinary, bibliographic database with article references from journals, books, and proceedings from sciences and technology, arts and humanities, and social sciences, brought together under a unified search interface.
BIOSIS Citation Index (2010-present)
BIOSIS Previews (1926-present)
Current Contents Connect (1998-present)
Data Citation Index (1900-present)
Derwent Innovations Index (1963-present)
KCI-Korean Journal Database (1980-present)
Russian Science Citation Index (2005-present)
SciELO Citation Index (1997-present)
Web of Science Core Collection (1900-present)
Zoological Record (1864-present)