Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Have a suggestion?
Have a specific book, author, or genre of book you'd like to see in the RnR Collection? Then fill out our suggestion form here: bit.ly/rnrbook
Note that we are a small collection that focuses on popular and current material. So nothing older than 2017 will be considered for purchase.
P. S. I Still Love You by
Call Number: 158.1 HIDDEN 2019
Publication Date: 2015-05-26
Saint X by
Publication Date: 2020-02-18
The Other Mrs by
Publication Date: 2020-02-18
Oona Out of Order by
Publication Date: 2020-02-25
Dear Girls by
Publication Date: 2019-10-15
For a complete listing of all titles in Relax 'n Read CLICK HERE!
RnR Books Available at NJM Library!
What is Relax 'n Read?
Study.Work.Work.Study - You need a Relax 'n Read!
Take a break and browse the RnR Leisure Reading Collection at the NJM Library for the latest print bestesllers and hot titles in ficiton and non-fiction. RnR titles can be taken out by anyone - whether you are staff, students, are a patient at HSC or just visiting family.
Relax 'n Read is a partnership between the University of Manitoba Libraries and Winnipeg Public Libraries
Relax 'n Read Circulation Policies
- No holds or requests
- No renewals
- 3 week loan period
- Fines of $0.40/day if overdue
- Items must be returned to the NJM Health Sciences Library on the Bannatyne Campus
- Relax 'n Read titles are only available at the NJM Health Sciences Library on the Bannatyne Campus
- Any patron of the NJM Library is entitled to a Consumer Health Library card that allows them to take out RnR books (You do not have to be affiliated with the University of Manitoba to take out these books)
Frequently Asked Questions
Where can I find out what’s titles are available in the RnR collection?
You can browse the collection in-person.
Who can take out RnR titles?
Anyone! If you have a U of M library card already that is all you need. If you don't, stop by our circulation desk to sign up for a Consumer Health library card. Consumer Health library cards are free and available to everyone. They give you access to the RnR and Consumer Health collections.
Can I return my RnR title to a branch of Winnipeg Public Library?
No. Please return your book directly to the NJM Library
I have lost my RnR item. What do I do?
Contact us at the NJM Library to resolve your account.
Can I use by Winnipeg Public Library card to borrow a RnR title?
No. You must have either a U of M Library card or a Consumer Health card (which are free and available to everyone).
Are there fines if I return a RnR title late?
Yes. You will be charged $0.40 a day for overdue items.
Does the RnR collection have any electronic books?
No, RnR only has print material. If you are interested in checking out electronic books, check out Winnipeg Public Library's great collection of eBooks, audiobooks, and eMagazines by going to: http://guides.wpl.winnipeg.ca/ebooks.
Have a title suggestion or a comment?
Have a title you would like to see in Relax 'n Read? Or, do you have a comment about the collection or this guide? If so, email us here with your suggestions or comments!