This is a list of selected resources that fall under Business Administration. For a full list of Business resources, go to the Albert D. Cohen Management Library's Resources page. For a full description of the resource, hover over the 'i' icon.
A to Z WorldBusinessAtoZ World Business provides a one-stop guide for international business, offering country-by-country information on business practises and business culture from around the world. Topics include business travel, advertising, communications, investment climate, country exports/imports, maps, and much more.
ABI/INFORM CompletePlease note: Users can create a "My Research" account to save searches, documents, and citations (up to 4000). Citations can be exported up to 1000 at a time.
ABI/INFORM Complete® is a comprehensive business database. The combination of products forms a business database package that offers numerous full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage provides researchers with insight into companies and business trends around the world.
Business Source PremierBusiness Source Premier contains full text from the world's top management and marketing journals, including Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, Administrative Science Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Industrial & Labor Relations Review, Journal of Management Studies, Journal of Marketing Management, Journal of Marketing Research (JMR), Journal of Marketing, Journal of International Marketing, and many others.
CPI.QThe Canadian Periodical Index has been a core reference tool for accessing Canadian scholarly and popular periodicals since 1928. The electronic version available on the Articles and Databases menu is published by Gale Research and covers the years 1996, 1997 and 1998. About one third of the articles are full text.
EIU - Economist Intelligence Unit Country ReportCountry Reports cover nearly 200 countries and how national, regional and global events will affect business in the short to medium term. Each report examines and explains in depth the issues shaping the countries; the political scene, economic policy, domestic economy, sectoral trends, and foreign trade and payments.
EIU - Economist Intelligence Unit Industry BriefingIndustry Briefing provides five-year forecasts and news analysis for six key industries, from telecommunications to consumer goods, along with relevant background information. Industry Briefing covers up to 69 economies that account for more than 95% of world output and trade. The forecasts are based on the latest data and in-depth analysis of sectoral trends.
EIU - Economist Intelligence Unit ViewsWireEvery day ViewsWire highlights more than 250 important economic, political, and market developments around the world and provides concise analytical briefings on their implications for business. Content includes the Economist Intelligence Unit's perspective on recent events and their impact on economic, political, and business conditions, as well as intelligence and information on the operating conditions in various countries.
IBISWorldIBISWorld provides independent research on hundreds of industries in Canada and the U.S. Research reports include statistics, analysis and forecasts. Such industry reports can be used to evaluate market size, draft business plans, pitch books, forecasting and more.
Management & Organization Studies: A SAGE Full-Text CollectionThe Management & Organization Studies Collection includes full text journals published by SAGE and participating societies. It covers such subjects as: Business & Management, Organizations Studies, Management, Strategic Management and Business Policy, Human Resource Management, Human Resource Development, , Marketing, Analytical Marketing, Sociology, Sociology of Work, Public Policy and Public Administration, Hospitality, Travel and Tourism Management, Labor Economics, etc.
Please note: From June 24 - Aug. 17, 2020, users have trial access to the Sustainability tab (ESG Rating Report).
Mergent Online provides data for U.S. and international public companies, both active and inactive. Features allow you to compare companies and export data. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form and in native currencies. Company coverage includes: history; mergers, acquisitions, disposals; joint ventures; business; property; subsidiaries; officers and directors; news reports; long-term debt; bond ratings; capital stock and more.
Passport GMID is a global market information database and analysis tool containing data and reports across all industries, countries and consumers. The University of Manitoba's subscription includes:
-Articles from country and consumer analysts
-Consumer lifestyles reports
-Country and consumer statistics
-Dashboards (visualization enhancements that reflect the data contained in the database)
-Future demographic reports
-Passport Industrial (Canada only)
PrivCo The Private Company Financial DatabasePrivCo is a source for business and financial research on major privately-held companies as well as private M&A deals and funding rounds. Content includes private firm valuations, venture capital funding, private equity deals, private and family ownership breakdowns, bankruptcies, restructurings, and company research.
ProQuestPlease note: Users can create a "My Research" account to save searches, documents, and citations (up to 4000). Citations can be exported up to 1000 at a time.
Search interface for a variety of ProQuest databases
This database is published by the American Psychological Association and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more.
Web of Science (all databases)Web of Science is a a comprehensive interdisciplinary, bibliographic database with article references from journals, books, and proceedings from sciences and technology, arts and humanities, and social sciences, brought together under a unified search interface.
BIOSIS Citation Index (2010-present)
BIOSIS Previews (1926-present)
Current Contents Connect (1998-present)
Data Citation Index (1900-present)
Derwent Innovations Index (1963-present)
KCI-Korean Journal Database (1980-present)
Russian Science Citation Index (2005-present)
SciELO Citation Index (1997-present)
Web of Science Core Collection (1900-present)
Zoological Record (1864-present)
World Competitiveness OnlineIMD World Competitiveness Online is a comprehensive database on the competitiveness of nations. It includes time series from the IMD World Competitiveness Yearbook, IMD World Talent Ranking, and the IMD World Digital Competitiveness Ranking.