Skip to Main Content
Handbooks
Handbook of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging Principles and Clinical Applications
Molecular imaging aims to explore the dynamics of molecules indicative of physiology and disease in a qualitative as well as quantitative manner. New agents and imaging techniques are steadily strengthening as well as refining of their clinical applications.
Handbook of accelerator physics and engineering 2nd ed.
This is not a textbook but rather a collection of information useful to professionals in research, design, construction, and operation of accelerators.
Springer handbook of atomic, molecular, and optical physics
Full Text online at UML
The book gives students, scientists, engineers, and other interested people a comprehensive introduction and overview. It combines introductory explanations with descriptions of phenomena, discussions of results achieved, and gives a useful selection of references to allow more detailed studies, making the handbook very suitable as a desktop reference.
Measurement, instrumentation, and sensors handbook: Electromagnetic, optical, radiation, chemical, and biomedical measurement
This handbook describes the use of instruments and techniques for practical measurements required in engineering, physics, chemistry and the life sciences. Included is information processing systems, automatic data acquisition, reduction and analysis, operation characteristics, accuracy, errors, calibrations, standards, and their incorporation for control purposes.
