Skip to Main Content

The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More

Sciences and Technology Database Help: Web of Science

A collection of videos and help guides on commonly used databases in the Sciences and Technology faculties.

Web of Science

Web of Science (all databases) This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is a a comprehensive interdisciplinary, bibliographic database with article references from journals, books, and proceedings from sciences and technology, arts and humanities, and social sciences, brought together under a unified search interface.

Components include:
- BIOSIS Citation Index (2010-present)
- BIOSIS Previews (1926-present)
- Current Contents Connect (1998-present)
- Data Citation Index (1900-present)
- Derwent Innovations Index (1963-present)
- KCI-Korean Journal Database (1980-present)
- MEDLINE® (1950-present)
- Preprint Citation Index (1991-present)
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Citation Index (1637-present)
- SciELO Citation Index (1997-present)
- Web of Science Core Collection (1900-present)
- Zoological Record (1864-present)

Web of Science Video Tutorials

Search Tips

Advanced Search

Click here for more helpful videos

Helpful Articles

Web of Science helpsheet Clarivate Analytics: Web of Science Core Collection helpsheet
Web of Science Core Collection help Search tips and more
Web of Science training portal Training options and more