Skip to Main Content
The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River M├ętis. More

Association of the Academic Staff fonds: Home

Association of the Academic Staff fonds

Call Number: Ua Sc 22

Title: Association of the Academic Staff fonds.

Dates: 1963-1970.

Extent: 0.03 m of textual records.

Administrative history: The Association of the Academic Staff was organized in 1950 and consisted of fifteen faculty members. Its first chairman was J. Hoogstraten. The Association adopted the name University of Manitoba Faculty Association in 1969 and shortly after was granted full union status.

Scope and content: The fonds consists of minutes, association president's reports, annual reports of the Salaries and Pensions Committee, progress reports of the Committee on Sabbatical Leave, statements of cash receipts and disbursements, salary briefs, news bulletins, and correspondence.

Restrictions: There are no restrictions on this material.

Finding aid: A printed finding aid is available in the Archives reading room.