Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the homeland of the Métis Nation. More

Political Parties Newspaper Clippings Collection: Home

Political Parties Newspaper Clippings Collection

Call Number: Mss 5

Title: Political Parties Newspaper Clippings Collection.

Dates: 1932-1975.

Extent: 1.13 m of textual records.

Historical note: A political party is a group of persons organized to acquire and exercise political power. In contrast with the political party systems of many nations, Canadian parties at the federal level are often only loosely connected with parties at the provincial level, despite having similar names.

Custodial history: The collection was donated to University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections at an undetermined date.

Scope and content: The collection consists of groupings of newspaper clippings pertaining to specific Canadian political parties and has been organized into four series: C.C.F. (1932-1952), Liberals - Canada (1947-1975), Liberals - Manitoba (1949-1975), and Liberals - Alberta (1947-1966).

Source of supplied title: Title based on contents of collection.

Restrictions: There are no restrictions on this material.

Accruals: No further accruals are expected.

Finding aid: Finding aid is currently unavailable.