Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the homeland of the MĂ©tis Nation. More

Nikola Tesla Translations Collection: MSS 167 (A.02-54)

Nichola Tesla Translation Collection:

Nichola Tesla Translation Collection:

An Inventory of the Nichola Tesla Translation Collection at the University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections

Inventory prepared by Brian Hubner
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections,
Winnipeg, Manitoba,
(2007)

Finding aid encoded by V. Zvonik (2008)
Finding aid written in English. 

Table of Contents

Collection Summary

Historical Sketch of Nicola Tesla:

Scope and Contents of the Collection

Restrictions on Access

Restrictions on Use

Custodial History

Detailed Description of the Collection

File List

Collection Summary

Repository:
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections,
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Creator:
The International Tesla Society

Title:
Nichola Tesla Translation Collection

Dates:
1974-1986

Quantity:
.37 m of textual records and 1 videotape

Identification:
MSS 167, A.02-54

English

Return to Top

Historical Sketch of Nicola Tesla:

Nikola Tesla (1856-1943) was a brilliant but eccentric Serbian-American inventor who discovered the basis of alternating current machinery and conducted experiments in wireless technology. In 1899-1900, at his laboratory in Colorado Springs, Colorado, Tesla discovered terrestrial stationary waves. In the 1970's a group of scientists came together as the International Tesla Society which aimed to unlock any secrets contained in Tesla's account of Colorado Springs experiments and compile all of Tesla's patents. Part of this effort was based in Winnipeg as the "Manitoba Research Group" from which this collection had its origin. The International Tesla Society ceased operation in 2000.

Return to Top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The fonds consists of translations and other reports related to the investigation of Tesla's work.

Return to Top

Arrangement of the Papers

This collection is arranged by a file list.

Return to Top

Restrictions on Access

There are no restrictions on these records.

Return to Top

Restrictions on Use

There are no restrictions on these records.

Return to Top

Custodial History

The fonds was donated to the University of Manitoba in 2002.

Return to Top

Detailed Description of the Collection

      File List

Box Folder  
1 1 Nikola Tesla, Colorado Springs Diary, 1899-1900 , 1978

(Belgrad Test)

  2 Nikola Tesla, Colorado Springs Diary, 1899-1900 , 1976

(Croation Version)

Box Folder  
2 3 Nikola Tesla, Colorado Springs Diary, 1899-1900 , 1978

(References)

  4 Nikola Tesla, Colorado Springs Diary, 1899-1900 , 1976

(WERG Translation)

Box Folder  
3 5 Research - Notes re: Tesla research, c. 1980's
  [6]
Research - Corum, Corum, and Pinzone, A Critical Analysis of the Colorado Springs Experiments of Nikola Tesla, 1983
 
  [7] Research - RFP, West Virginia University, Distribution of Electrical Power by Means of Terrestial Cavity Resonator Modes, 1986
  [8] Videotape - Horizon, The Mysterious Mr. Tesla, 1983

Return to Top