Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the homeland of the Métis Nation. More

Thistledown Press Ltd. fonds: MSS 116 (A.01-36)

Thistledown Press Ltd.:

Thistledown Press Ltd.:

An Inventory of Its Records at the University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections

Inventory prepared by Meaghan Buchanan (Introductory Section primarily compiled by John Richthammer)
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections
Winnipeg, Manitoba
(2002)

Finding aid encoded by Meaghan Buchanan (2002)
Finding aid written in English. 

Revision History

  • July 26, 2005 - MSS 116 converted from EAD 1.0 to 2002 by v1to02.xsl (sy2003-10-15).

Table of Contents

Collection Summary

Administrative History of Thistledown Press Ltd.

Scope and Content

Organization of the Records

Arrangement of the Records

Restrictions on Access

Restrictions on Use

Related Materials

Custodial History

Other Finding Aids

Detailed Description of the Records

A. ADMINISTRATIVE RECORDS

II. Literary Records

B. LITERARY RECORDS

C. Book Reviews

D. Publicity

E. Legal Materials

F. Business Records

G. Financial Records

H. Miscellaneous Material

OVERSIZE BOXES

MAP FOLDER

*Readers Reports which were included with these letters have been removed at the request of Thistledown Press.

Collection Summary

Repository:
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections
331 Elizabeth Dafoe Library, University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Manitoba
Creator:
Thistledown Press Ltd.

Title:
Thistledown Press Ltd.

Dates:
1975-2000

Quantity:
41 boxes, 1 map folder

Identification:
MSS 116 (A.01-36)

Language
English.

Return to Top

Administrative History of Thistledown Press Ltd.

Thistledown Press was founded in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, in 1975 to publish and promote the poetry of both new and established prairie writers. One of Canada's premiere literary presses, Thistledown was formed by Glen Sorestad (1937-), a writer, editor, and teacher who earned his Master's in English at the University of Saskatchewan, and Neil Wagner, a prairie artist who was also a graduate of the University of Saskatchewan.

Thistledown grew from modest beginnings during meetings in the kitchens of the Sorestads and the Wagners into a series of business offices to having a staff of employees. From the outset, its goal has been to publish new and established writers, especially from the prairies, and to produce a consistently high-quality literary product. At the time of its formation, its founders believed that there were not enough outlets for Canadian poets and that Canadian publishing generally had not created "a wider reading audience for poets."

Thistledown Press was one of a number of publishers which developed in the mid-1970s as a response to a proliferation of quality poetry (be it lyric, narrative or experimental) from mostly young writers throughout the western provinces of Canada. The creative writing movement which took root in the prairies was responsible for bringing to light such poets/writers as Bert Almon, Peter Christenson, Lorna (Uher) Crozier, Lorne Daniel, Joseph D. Fry, Patrick Lane, William Latta, Andrew Suknaski and many others. Among Thistledown's most prolific writers were John V. Hicks and Gertrude Story, both of whom began to be published later in life.

As a Canadian literary publisher, Thistledown quickly earned a national reputation as a company willing to give young or new writers a chance. Recognition in the form of awards for publishing quality works soon followed. Among others, Thistledown won the Canadian Authors Association Award for the best book of poetry published in Canada in 1980 (Leona Gom's Land of the Peace ).

Thistledown became known for organizing special community events including editorial workshops and poetry readings and especially, an annual autumn gala in Saskatoon. Thistledown proudly considers itself part of western Canada's business, cultural and artistic community, taking special delight in publishing an author's first book. Many evenings of readings by such articulate, entertaining authors have been held under the auspices of Thistledown.

Through the financially-responsible efforts of the Sorestads and the Wagners, Thistledown kept its financial head above water. Sonia Sorestad and Susan Wagner (a University of Saskatchewan graduate), spouses of the founders, had the responsibility of working with an outside accountant for the purpose of planning, updating and overseeing all financial objectives. Several government agencies, such as the Canada Council, provided essential financial support.

To maintain its high standard of book publishing, Thistledown established an editorial board consisting of Allan Forrie, Patrick (Paddy) O'Rourke, Raymond Penner and Glen Sorestad, all University of Saskatchewan graduates. This board ensured that every submission considered for publication was thoroughly appraised, that fair criticism was provided the author and that the original objectives of Thistledown were maintained.

Currently, Thistledown concentrates primarily on publishing poetry and fiction, both for adults and young adults, exclusively by Canadian writers. They also publish a series of teachers’ resources. They have also published several anthologies for both adults and young adults, including one commemorating their 20th anniversary of publishing. They have currently published over 250 books, with 170 still in print. In 2002, Thistledown published their first creative non-fiction title.

As of 2001, Thistledown Press had received a total of 12 awards. The most notable being the Commonwealth Writers Prize for Best First Book, won by Jeffrey Moore’s Prisoner in a Red-Rose Chain .

In 2000, Glen Sorestad, one of the founding members of Thistledown, was named as Poet Laureate for the province of Saskachewan. He retired from his position at Thistledown in 2000. The company is currently owned and operated by Allan Forrie and Patrick O'Rourke, with a staff of four.

Return to Top

Scope and Content

The Thistledown Press collection documents all of the activities of this Saskatoon-based literary publishing house from 1975 until 2001. Non-literary records include business correspondence (with granting institutions, governments of Saskatchewan and Alberta, arts councils and literary presses), legal records and promotional material. Of the collection's important literary holdings, there are a substantial number of original manuscripts and a collection of every book published by Thistledown Press from 1987-2001 (142 titles in all, primarily in softcover). These are all in mint condition (some are signed). Also included are submission and rejection records, literary correspondence with poets, editors and other writers, book reviews, author tours, workshops and book launchings. The overall coverage of the collection is its greatest strength. The number of original manuscripts is most significant.

Return to Top

Organization of the Records

These records are organized into 8 series, some with subseries

  • A. Administrative Records
  • B. Literary Records
  • C. Book Reviews
  • D. Publicity
  • E. Legal Materials
  • F. Business Records
  • G. Financial Records
  • H. Miscellaneous

Return to Top

Arrangement of the Records

These records are organized

Return to Top

Restrictions on Access

The Thistledown Press Collection is available to all who wish to study it on the condition that they abide by all copyright laws and regulations as passed by the Parliament of Canada and exercise proper care of all papers and books contained therein. Any excerpts or quotations from the Collection must not be used without acknowledgment and source attribution.

Return to Top

Restrictions on Use

There is one folder which is restricted. See finding aid.

Return to Top

Related Materials

MSS 116 (A.90-64)

Return to Top

Custodial History

The original owners of this collection was Thistledown Press. They shipped it directly to the University of Manitoba Archival & Special Collections in August 2001.

Return to Top

Other Finding Aids

On-line and printed finding aids exist for MSS 116, PC 118 (A.90-64).

Return to Top

Detailed Description of the Records

      A. ADMINISTRATIVE RECORDS
 

I. Standing Orders
Box Folder  
1 1 Standing Orders-Paper Oct. 1981-May 1983
  2 Standing Orders-Cloth 1983
  3 Standing Order-Status Report
  4 Standing Orders-General
  5 Standing Orders-Mailing Lists out of date
Box Folder  
1 6 Manuscript Submission Inventory 1987
Box Folder  
1 7 Manuscript Submission Inventory 1988
  8 Manuscript Submission Inventory 1988
  9 Manuscript Submission Inventory c. 1989-1991
  10 Submission Reports 1992
  11 Manuscript Submission Records

Return to Top

    II. Literary Records

[unittitle added: see error report]
Box Folder  
1 12 No Feather, No Ink (anthology) -Administrative records

Return to Top


         B. LITERARY RECORDS

I. Manuscripts/Proofs/Guides of Published Books
Calling Texas by Bert Almon
Box Folder  
1 13 Original Manuscript
  14 Editor's Proofs
  15

Author's Proofs

The Chambered Nautilus by Allan Barr

Box Folder  
1 16 Original Manuscript
  17 Author's Proofs
  18

Original Pages

The Winter of the Leechman by Mary Bazylevich

Box Folder  
1 19 Original Manuscript
  20

Camera-Ready Galleys

Dancing Star by Doug Beardsley

Box Folder  
1 21 Original Manuscript and Edited Printouts
  22

Proofed Galleys

Inside Passage by Dough Beardsley

Box Folder  
1 23 Original Manuscript
  24 Author's Proofs
  25 Editor's Proofs
  26 Galleys
  27 Galleys
Box Folder  
1 28 Original Manuscript
  29 Edited Manuscripts
Box Folder  
2 1 Printouts/ 1st Galleys
Box Folder  
2 2 Original and Revised Manuscript
  3 Author's Proofs
  4 1st and 2nd Proofs
  5

Edited Printouts 

Tanganyika by Brian Brett

Box Folder  
2 6 Original Manuscript 1989
  7 Original Manuscript
  8 Editor's Proofs 
  9 Editor's Proofs
  10 Author's Proofs
  11

Printer's Pages

Paradise Café by Martha Brooks

Box Folder  
2 12 Original manuscript
  13 Edited Manuscript
Box Folder  
3 1 Corrected Proofs
  2

Proofed Printouts

Horse Sense by Tillen Bruce

Box Folder  
3 3 Original Manuscript
  4

Camera-ready Galleys

Riding into Morning by Catherine Buckaway

Box Folder  
3 5 Editor's Proofs/ Title Page designs/ maps
  6 Editor's Proofs
  7

Editor's Proofs

Inside of Midnight by Greg Button

Box Folder  
3 8 Original Manuscript with editor's marks/corresp.
  9 Original Manuscript
  10 1st Proof
  11 Final Galleys
  12

Printer's Galleys

Angel Wings All Over by Anne Campbell

Box Folder  
3 13 Original Manuscript
  14

Printer's Galleys

Death is an Anxious Mother by Anne Campbell

Box Folder  
3 15 Original Manuscript
  16

Proofed Galleys

Red Earth, Yellow Stone by Anne Campbell

Box Folder  
3 17 Original Manuscript
  18

Author's/ Editor's Proofs

Notes Across the Aisle by Peter Carver, ed. 

Box Folder  
3 19 Original Manuscript
  20 Shortlisted Stories-Original Manuscript
Box Folder  
4 1 Shortlisted Stories
  2 Final, Selected Stories
  3 Editor's Notes
  4

Editor's Proofs

Sanctuary by Ken Cathers

Box Folder  
4 5 Original Manuscript
  6 Editor's Corrections/ 2nd Manuscript submissions
  7

Author's Proofs

Farm by Marilyn Cay

Box Folder  
4 8 Original Manuscript
  9 1st Proof
  10 -2nd Proof 
  11 Printer's Galleys
  12

Final Galleys

To Die Ascending by Peter Cristenson

Box Folder  
4 13 Original and Revised Manuscript
  14

Proofed Printouts/ end Galleys

Big Burn by Lesley Choyce

Box Folder  
4 15 Original Manuscript
  16

Camera Ready Printers Galleys

The Second Season of Jonas MacPherson by Lesley Choyce

Box Folder  
5 1 Original Manuscript and Correspondence
  2 Author's Proofs
  3 Editor's Proofs
  4

Printer's Galleys-Reprint

The Top of the Heart by Lesley Choyce

Box Folder  
5 5

Original Manuscript/ Proofed Galleys

Breakfast of the Magi by John Clark

Box Folder  
5 6 Early Manuscript Version
  7 Original Manuscript
  8 1st Proof
  9 2nd Proof
  10 3rd Proof
  11

Printer's Galleys 

Earthworks by Chris Collins

Box Folder  
5 14 Original/ Edited Manuscript
  15

Proofed Galleys 

The Woman on the Bridge by Mel Dagg

Box Folder  
5 16 Early Manuscript Versions
  17 Original Manuscript-3 stories
  18 Revised Manuscript
  19 Author/Editor Proofs
Box Folder  
6 1 Editor's/ Copy-Editor's Proofs
  2 Large Print Printers Galleys Anthology by Kim Dales
Box Folder  
6 3

Original Manuscript

No Feather, No Ink by Kim Dales

Box Folder  
6 4

Typesetting Corrections/ Original MS/ Edited MS

Riel by Kim Dales

Box Folder  
6 5

Manuscript/ collection of contents/ Typed manuscript/ editors proofs

Falling Together by Lorne Daniel   

Box Folder  
6 6 Original Manuscript
  7

Proofed Galleys

The House Weighs Heavy by Paulette Dubé

Box Folder  
6 8 Original Manuscript
  9 Pages original
  10 Marked up Original 
  11 Author's/ Editor's Proofs
  12

Author's Proofs 

Sick Pigeon by M.A.C. Farrant

Box Folder  
6 13 Original Manuscript
  14 Editor's Proofs/ Author's Proofs
  15 Editor's/ Author's Proofs
  16 Editor's Proofs
  17

Printer's Pages

The Last Map is the Heart by A. Forrie, P. O'Rourke, and G. Sorestad

Box Folder  
6 18 Original Photocopies
  19 Editor's Proofs

 

Box Folder  
  1 Author's/ Editor's Proofs
  2 Galleys
  3 Rejected Stories
  4 Teacher's Resource Guide-desk-Final Printouts
  5 The Love Song of Romeo Paquette by Cecelia Frey
Box Folder  
7 6 Original Submission June 1988
  7 2nd Manuscript Submission Jan. 1989
  8 Original Manuscript
  9 Editor's Proofs
  10 Editor's Proofs
  11 Author's Proofs
  12 Author's Proofs
  13 Final Manuscript/ Galleys
  14 Printer's Galleys, pp. 1-133
  15

Printer's Galleys, pp. 134-end

Nefertiti Look by Cecelia Frey

Box Folder  
7 16 Original Manuscript
Box Folder  
8 1 1st Galley Proofs/ Mockup and Instructions
  2 2nd Galley Proofs/ Corrections
  3

Edited Printout 

The Seasons are Horses by Bernice Friesen

Box Folder  
8 4 Original Manuscript and submission
  5 Original Manuscript
  6

Printers Galleys

Old Wives Lake by J.D. Fry

Folder Box  
8 7

Edited Printouts/ Proofed Galleys

Fire Beneath the Cauldron by Robert Hancock, ed. 

Box Folder  
8 8 Stories and Illustrations-originals
  9 Introduction-originals
  10 Proofed Pages I, text
  11 Proofed Pages II, text
  12 Introduction-proofs
  13 Page Proofs
  14 Stories-Rejects-Originals
Box Folder  
9 1

Design Ideas

Violent lavender Beast by Ernest Hekkanen

Box Folder  
9 2 Original Manuscript/ Edited Printout 
  3 1st Proof
  4

2nd Proof

Medieval Hour in the Author's Mind by Ernest Hekkanen

Box Folder  
9 5 Original/ Edited Manuscript
  6 Marked Printout
  7

Proofed Galleys

Nights in the Yungas by Stephen Henighan

Box Folder  
9 8 Early Manuscript Version
  9 Original Manuscript-revised
  10 Revised Manuscript
  11

Copy-editor's Proofs

Hours by John V. Hicks

Box Folder  
9 12

Chapbook

Month's Mind by John V. Hicks

Box Folder  
9 13 Original Manuscript
  14 Author's Manuscript-copy
  15 Editor's Original
  16 Editor's Copy
Box Folder  
10 1

Editor's Proofs

Side Glances by John V. Hicks

Box Folder  
10 2 Edited Manuscript
  3 Proofed Printouts
  4

Galleys/ Mockups

Sticks and Strings by John V. Hicks

Box Folder  
10 5 Original Manuscript
  6 Author's Proofs
  7 Editor's Proofs Editor's Proofs
  8 Proofs/ Markups/ Corrections
  9

Proofed Printout

Wheelings by Doris Hillis

Box Folder  
10 10

Original Manuscript

Outlasting the Landscape by Robert Hilles

Box Folder  
10 11 Original Manuscript 1 & 2
  12 Original Manuscript
  13 Author's/ Editor's Proofs
  14

Galley

For the Love of Men by Bruce Hunter

Box Folder  
10 15

Original Manuscript

The Beekeeper's Daughter by Bruce Hunter

Box Folder  
10 16 Original Manuscript
  17

Proofed Galleys

After Atlantis by Gary Hyland

Box Folder  
10 18 Original Manuscript
  19 Original Manuscript
  20 Editor's Proofs
Box Folder  
11 1

Author's/ Editor's Proofs

Pale Grace by Sherry Johnson

Box Folder  
11 2 Edited Manuscript
  3

Camera Ready Galleys

It's a Hard Cow by Terry Jordan

Box Folder  
11 4 Original Manuscript
  5 Revised Manuscript
  6 Final Manuscript
  7

Camera Ready Printers Galleys

The Dance of the Snow Dragons by Eileen Kernaghan

Box Folder  
11 8 Original Manuscript
  9 Printers Galleys pp. 1-172
  10

Printers Galleys pp. 173-end

Where the Rain Ends by William Klebeck

Box Folder  
11 11

Edited Manuscript/Author’s Proofs/Editor’s Proofs

A Few Words for January by Shelley A. Leedahl

Box Folder  
11 12

Author’s Proofs/Editor’s Proofs/Edited Manuscript

The Face in the Garden by John Lent

Box Folder  
11 13 A Narrative
  14 Author’s Proofs
  15 Editor’s Proofs
Box Folder  
12 1 Revised Manuscript
  2 Editor’s Proofs
  3

Author’s/Editor’s Proofs

Laws of Emotion by Alison Lohans

Box Folder  
12 4 Original Manuscript
  5 Original Manuscript
  6 Next-to-Final Draft
  7 Draft Versions with editorial comments
  8 Galleys
  9

Printer's Galleys

Site Dreams by S.M. Longbottom

 

Box Folder  
12 10 Original Manuscript-2 versions
  11 Printer's Galleys
  12

Final Galleys

Forgetting How to Fly by Mark Lowey

Box Folder  
12 13 Original/ Edited Manuscript
  14

Printout/Proofed Galleys

The Blue Jean Collection by R.P. MacIntyre, ed

Box Folder  
12 15 Original Manuscripts
Box Folder  
13 1 Corrected Originals
  2 Corrected Proofs
  3 Teachers Resource Guide, Editor's Proofs
  4 Teachers Resource Guide, Editor's Proofs
  5 Teaching Diskette, 2nd Proof
  6 Teaching Diskette, 3rd Proof 1994
  7 Teachers Guide-Disk, 4th Proof 1994
  8 Teachers Guide, 4th Proof 1994
  9 Teaching Guide, 5th Proof 1993
  10 Teaching Guide, 6th Proof
  11 Teacher Resource Guide, printer galley
  12 Disk Evaluation Questions, 1st draft 1994
  13

Exam Guide, draft

The Blue Camaro by R.P. MacIntyre

Box Folder  
13 14 Early Manuscript version
  15 Original Manuscript
  16 1st Proof
  17 2nd Proof
  18 Printer's Galley
  19

Teacher's Resource Guide-Editor's Proofs 

Yuletide Blues by R.P.MacIntyre

Box Folder  
13 20 Original Manuscript
  21 Editor's Proofs
Box Folder  
14 1 Editor's Proofs
  2 Editor's Proofs
  3 Editor's Proofs-Final
  4 Copy-Editor's Proofs
  5

Printer's Pages

Island by Alistair McLeod

Box Folder  
14 6 Original Manuscript
  7 Author's Proofs
  8 Editor's Proofs
  9 Edited Printout
  10

Galley

Creating the Country by Rhona McAdam

Box Folder  
14 11 Original Manuscript
  12 Second Manuscript
  13 Edited Manuscript
  14 Final Manuscript
  15

Author's/ Editor's Proofs

Hour of the Pearl by Rhona McAdam

Box Folder  
14 16

Original/Revised MSS/Printouts/Proofed Galleys

Old Habits by Rhone McAdam

Box Folder  
14 17 Next to Final Draft
  18 Editor’s Manuscript
  19 Printers Galleys
  20

Galleys

Blow the Moon Out by Judy McCrosky

Box Folder  
14 21 Original Manuscript
  22

Edited Manuscript

Spin Cycle and Other Stories by Judy McCrosky

 

Box Folder  
15 1 Original Manuscript Deletions
  2 Edited Manuscript/Edited Manuscript II/Editor’s Proofs
  3

Edited Proofs II/Edited Proofs III/Edited MS III

Nine Lives by Dave Margoshes

Box Folder  
15 4 Original Manuscript-‘Lives of the Saints’
  5 Edited Manuscript- 2nd submission
  6 Editor’s Proofs
  7 Editor’s Proofs
  8 Editor’s Proofs-1991
  9 Editor’s/Author’s Proofs
  10 Author’s Proofs/Corrections/Blurbs
  11

Printer’s Pages

Small Regrets by Dave Margoshes

Box Folder  
15 12 Edited Manuscript
  13 Deletions
  14

Printout


Walking at Brighton by Dave Margoshes

Box Folder  
15 15

Edited Manuscripts

The Mystery of the Missing Will by Jeni Mayer

Box Folder  
15 16 Original Manuscript I
  17 Original Manuscript II
Box Folder  
16 1 Author’s Proofs
  2 Editor’s Proofs
  3 Copy-Edited Proofs
  4

Final Pages


The Mystery of the Turtle Lake Monster by Jeni Mayer

Box Folder  
16 5 Original Manuscript
  6 Edited Manuscript II
  7 Editor’s/Author’s Proofs
  8

Editor’s Changes

Suspicion Island by Jeni Mayer

Box Folder  
16 9 Original Manuscript and Synopsis
  10 Original Manuscript- 2nd Draft
  11 Original Manuscript- 2nd Draft and comments
  12 Next to Final Draft
  13 Galleys
  14

Galleys


Through the Nan Da Gate by Ken Mitchell

Box Folder  
16 15 Manuscript/ Galleys/ Calligraphy 
  16

Manuscript Versions

Le's hear it for Them by Charles Noble

Box Folder  
16 17 Manuscript original/ revised
  18 Original Manuscript II
Box Folder  
17 1 Author's Proofs
  2 Editor's Proofs
  3

Pages

Wormwood Vermouth, Warphistory by Charles Noble

Box Folder  
17 4 Original Manuscript-original title
  5 Original Manuscript II
  6

Edited Manuscript

The Purity of mars by Peter Ormshaw

Box Folder  
17 7 Original Manuscript
  8 Printer's Galley
  9

Final Galleys

The Lie That Had To Be by Sharon Gibson Palermo

Box Folder  
17 10 Original Manuscript and Revisions
  11 Unedited Proofs
  12

Camera-ready Printers galleys

Soldier Boys by David Richards

Box Folder  
17 13 Original Manuscript
  14 Original Manuscript/ Revisions/ Correspondence
  15 Edited Version
  16 Edited Manuscript
  17 First Draft/ Correspondence
  18 1st Proof
  19 2nd Proof
Box Folder  
18 1 3rd Proof
  2 Editor's Proofs
  3 Final Galleys and Blueline Corrections 
  4 Large Print Printers Galleys, pp. 1-161
  5

Large Print Printers Galleys, pp. 162-end

Am I Glad to see You by Jay Ruzesky

Box Folder  
18 6 Original Manuscript I
  7 Revised Manuscript I
  8 Author's Proofs
  9 Author's Corrections
  10

Pages-original

Adventures with Miss Flint by Don Sawyer

Box Folder  
18 11 Original Manuscript
  12 Original Manuscript II
  13 Draft/ Correspondence
  14 Edited Manuscript
  15 1st Proof
  16 2nd Proof
  17 3rd Proof
  18 4th Proof
  19 Editor’s Proofs
  20 Corrections from Blue Lines
  21 Blue Line Correction
  22

Galleys


Wind Shifters by Linda Smith

Box Folder  
19 1 Original Manuscript
  2 Camera Ready Printers Galleys pp. 1-156
  3

Camera Ready Printers Galleys pp. 157-end


West into Night by Glen Sorestad

Box Folder  
19 4 Original Manuscript-Edited
  5

Editor’s Proofs


Forms of Captivity by J.J. Steinfeld

Box Folder  
19 6 Original Manuscript
  7 Edited Manuscript
  8 Author's Proofs
  9 Editor's Proofs
  10 Edited Printouts
  11 Final Corrections
  12

Typesetters Printouts

Out of the Willow Trees by Peter Stevens

Box Folder  
19 13  
  14  
Box Folder  
19 15 Original Manuscript
  16 Original Manuscript II
  17 Manuscript Rewrites
Box Folder  
20 1 1st Proof
  2 2nd Proof
  3 3rd Proof
  4 4th Proof
  5 Final Proof
  6 Editor's Proofs
  7 Galleys
  8

Printer's Galleys

Fish House Secrets by Kathy Stinson

Box Folder  
20 9 Original Manuscript-version 1
  10 Author’s Manuscript-edited
  11 Author’s Manuscript/editor’s proofs
  12 Author’s Proofs
  13 Copy-Edited Proofs
  14

Camera Ready Printers Galleys-Reprint

After Sixty: Going Home by Gertrude Story

Box Folder  
20 15 Original Manuscript-2nd edited copy
  16 Editor’s Proofs Ia/Price quotes-printing
  17 Editor’s Proofs Ib
  18 Editor’s Proofs II
  19 Editor’s Proofs
  20 Printer’s Pages
Box Folder  
21 1 Large Print 2nd Proof
  2 Large Print 3rd Proof
  3 Large Print printer’s galleys pp. 1-107
  4

Large Print printer’s galleys pp. 108-end

Black Swan by Gertrude Story

Box Folder  
21 5 Manuscript Versions I
  6 Manuscript Versions II
  7 Edited Manuscript
  8

Galleys


Counting Two by Gertrude Story

Box Folder  
21 9 Author’s Original Manuscript
  10 Editor’s Proofs I/II 
  11

Pages

How to Saw Wood with an Angel by Gertrude Story

Box Folder  
21 12 Original Manuscript, version one
  13 Original Manuscript, version two
  14 Original Manuscript I
  15 Original Manuscript II, corrected
  16 Editor’s Proofs
  17 Large Print 2nd proof
  18 Large Print 3rd proof
  19 Large Print printer’s galleys
  20

Large Print printer’s galleys


Last House on Main Street by Gertrude Story

Box Folder  
21 21 Edited Manuscript
Box Folder  
22 1 Author’s Proofs
  2 First and Second galley proofs
  3 Coded Printout
  4 Large Print, 1st proof
  5 Large Print 2nd proof
  6 Large Print printer’s galleys pp. 1-95
  7

Large Print printer’s galleys pp. 96-end


Old/New Genesis by Gertrude Story

Box Folder  
22 8

Working Manuscripts


Heavy Horse Judging by Don Summerhayes

Box Folder  
22 9 Original Manuscript/Edited Printouts
  10 Typesetting Corrections/Title page design/maps
  11

Laser Proofs


Summer Reading by Kate Sutherland

Box Folder  
22 12 Original Manuscript, edited
  13

Edited manuscript

In Light of Chaos by Béla Szabados

Box Folder  
22 14 Final Manuscript/Galleys
  15 Author’s Proofs/Correspondence
  16

Editor’s Proofs


The Eleventh Commandment by J. Thiessen/A. Schoeder

Box Folder  
22 17 Original Manuscript
  18 Original Edited Manuscript
  19 Final Manuscript
  22 Author’s Proofs
Box Folder  
23 1

Editor’s Proofs


Saved by the Telling by Eva Tihanyi

 

Box Folder  
23 2 Original Manuscript
  3

Edited Manuscript


What is Already Known by Sèan Virgo, ed.

Box Folder  
23 4 Partial Editor’s Proofs
  5 Editor’s 2nd Proofs/Design Proofs
  6

Galleys

Steppe: A Novel by John Weier

Box Folder  
23 7 Original Manuscript
  8

Edited Manuscript


The Mill Under his Skin by Lyle Weis

Box Folder  
23 9 Original Manuscript-marked up
  10 Revised and Corrected Manuscript
  11 Author’s Proofs-II
  12

Pages-Original


Passing Through Eden by George Whipple

Box Folder  
23 13 Original Manuscript I
  14 Author’s Manuscript-original II
  15 Author’s Proofs
  16

Author’s and Editor’s Proofs


Making Movies by Andrew Wreggitt

Box Folder  
23 17 Original Manuscript-Drafts 1-4
  18 Edited Manuscript
  19 Author’s/Editor’s Proofs
Box Folder  
24 1

Edited Printout


Southeasterly by Andrew Wreggitt

Box Folder  
24 2 Original Manuscript and Printout
  3 Proofed Galleys
Box Folder  
24 4 Short Fiction Teacher Resource Guide
  5

Speculative Fiction Teachers Resource Guide-Editors Proofs


II. Published Books
Side Glances by John V. Hicks

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1987)

A Dancing Star by Doug Beardsley

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1988)

Dedications by Dennis Cooley

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1988)

Dedications by Dennis Cooley

Box Folder  
24 6

hardcover first edition (© 1988)

Old Wives Lake by J.D. Fry

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1988)


The Violent Lavender Beast by Ernest Hekkanen

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1988)


The Last House on Main Street by Gertrude Story

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1988)


Calling Texas by Bert Almon

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1989)


Daddy, Daddy by Paul Durcan

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1990)


The Love Song of Romeo Paquette by Cecelia Frey

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1990)


The Love Song of Romeo Paquette by Cecilia Frey

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1990)


The Love Song of Romeo Paquette by Cecilia Frey

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover large print edition (1995, © 1990)


A Few Words for January by Shelley A. Leedahl

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover revised edition (1997, © 1990)


The Face in the Garden by John Lent

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1990)


Let’s Hear it for Them by Charles Noble

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1990)


In Light of Chaos by Béla Szabados

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1990)


The Eleventh Commandment by Jack Thiessen/Andreas Schroeder

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1990)


Tanganyika by Brian Brett

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1991)


Sanctuary by Ken Cathers

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1991)


Sick Pigeon by M.A.C. Farrant

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1991)


Fire Beneath the Cauldron by Geoff Hancock, ed.

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1991)


After Atlantis by Gary Hyland

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1991)


Yuletide Blues by R.P. MacIntyre

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (trade) (© 1991)


Yuletide Blues by R.P. MacIntyre

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (mass market) (1992, © 1991)


Nine Lives by Dave Margoshes

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1991)


West Into Night by Glen Sorestad

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1991)


Why Were all the Werewolves Men? by Richard Stevenson

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition


After Sixty: Going Home by Gertrude Story

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1991)


Passing Through Eden by George Whipple

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1991)


The Chambered Nautilus by Allan Barr

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (New Leaf) (© 1992)


The House Weighs Heavy by Paulette Dubé

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (New Leaf) (© 1992)


Am I Glad to See You by Jay Ruzesky

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (New Leaf) (© 1992)


The Mill Under his Skin by Lyle Weis

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (New Leaf) (© 1992)


The Swimmer in the Deep Blue Dream by Sara Berkeley

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1992)


The Blue Jean Collection by Peter Carver, ed.

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1992)


The Women on the Bridge by Mel Dagg

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1992)


The Women on the Bridge by Mel Dagg

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover large print edition (1995, © 1992)


Month’s Mind by John V. Hicks

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1992)


Nights in the Yungas by Stephen Henighan

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1992)


The Mystery of the Missing Will by Jeni Mayer

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1992)


Fish House Secrets by Kathy Stinson

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1992)


Fish House Secrets by Kathy Stinson

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (mass market) (1993, © 1992)


Counting Two by Gertrude Story

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1992)


Inside of Midnight by Greg Button

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (New Leaf) (© 1993)


Farm by Marilyn Cay

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (New Leaf) (© 1993)


Site Dreams by S.M. Longbottom

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (New Leaf) (© 1993)


The Purity of Arms by Peter Ormshaw

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (New Leaf) (© 1993)


Inside Passage by Doug Beardsley

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1993)


The Second Season of Jonas MacPherson by Lesley Choyce

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1993)


It’s A Hard Cow by Terry Jordan

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1993)


Laws of Emotion by Alison Lohans

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1993)


Suspicion Island by Jeni Mayer

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1993)


Old Habits by Rhona McAdam

Box Folder  
24 6

softcover first edition (© 1993)


Soldier Boys by David Richards

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1993)


Soldier Boys by David Richards

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover large print edition (1995, © 1993)


Adventures with Miss Flint by Don Sawyer

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1993)


Facts about Water by Sara Berkeley

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1994)


Angel Wings All Over by Anne Campbell

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1994)


Breakfast of the Magi by John Livingstone Clark

 

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1994)


Sky Kickers by Shelley A. Leedahl

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition -softcover first edition (©


The Blue Camaro by R.P. MacIntyre

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1994)


After Sixty: Going Home by Gertrude Story

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover large print edition (© 1994)


The Last House on Main Street by Gertrude Story

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover large print edition (© 1994)


How to Saw Wood With an Angel by Gertrude Story

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover large print edition (© 1994)


The Winter of the Leechman by Mary Bazylevich

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (New Leaf) (© 1995)


Horse Sense by Tillen Bruce

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (New Leaf) (© 1995)


Pale Grove by Shelly Johnson

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (New Leaf) (© 1995)


Summer Reading by Kate Sutherland

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (New Leaf) (© 1995)


Notes Across the Aisle by Peter Carver, ed.

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1995)


Notes Across the Aisle by Peter Carver

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover second printing (1999, ©1995)


Big Burn by Lesley Choyce

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1995)


The Seasons are Horses by Bernice Friesen

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1995)


Wheelings by Doris Hillis

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1995)


Dance of the Snow Dragons by Eileen Kernoghan

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1995)


Blow the Moon out by Judy McCrosky

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1995)


Wormwood Vermouth, Warphistory by Charles Noble

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1995)


The Lie That Had to be by Sharon Gibson Palermo

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1995)


Wind Shifters by Linda Smith

Box Folder  
25 1
softcover first edition (© 1995)
Saved by the Telling by Eva Tihanyi
 
Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (autographed) (© 1995)

What is Already Known by Sèan Virgo, ed.

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (autographed) (© 1995)

Steppe: A Novel by John Weier

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1995)

Searching for the Nude in the Landscape by Byrna Barclay

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1996)

Under NeWest Eyes: Stories from NeWest Review by P. Denham and G. Youngberg, eds.

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1996)

Word of Mouth by M.A.C. Farrant

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1996)

Overheard by Conifers by John. V. Hicks

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1996)

Country Music Country by Bruce Hunter

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover second printing (1998, © 1996)

Monet’s Garden by John Lent

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1996)

Takes by R.P. MacIntyre

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1996)

The Hystery of the Broken Fether by Allison Muri

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1996)

Chore/o graphy by John A.W. Kearley

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (New Leaf) (© 1997)

Slag by Mansel Robinson

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (New Leaf) (© 1997)

Women who Dream Tigers by Vicki Summerfeldt

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (New Leaf) (© 1997)

Spiral Maze by Patricia Bow

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1997)

The Visions and Revelations of St. Louis the Metis by David Day

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1997)

Don’t Think Twice by Alison Lohans

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1997)

The Crying Jesus by R.P. MacIntyre

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1997)

Landlocked by Helen Mourre

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1997)

The Lavender Child by Harriet Richard

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1997)

One Year Commencing by Kathy Stinson

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1997)

Zhivago’s Fire by Andrew Wreggitt

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1997)

Opening Tricks by Peter Carver, ed.

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1998)

In the Clear: A Contemporary Canadian Poetry Anthology by A. Forrie, Patrick O’Rourke and Glen Sorestad, eds.

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1998)

The Places where Names Vanish by Stephen Henighan

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1998)

The Serpent Bride by K.V. Johansen

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1998)

The Secret of the Northern Lights by W.P. Kinsella

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1998)

The World Beaters by Ed Kleiman

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1998)

Carving my Name by Mary-Kate McDonald

Box Folder  
25 1
softcover first edition (© 1998)
Comfort Me With Angels by Sara O’Leary
 
Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1998)

Fluttertongue by Steven Ross Smith

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1998)

Blueberry Clouds by Rita Bouvier

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (New Leaf) (© 1999)

Under her Skin by Donna Caruso

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (New Leaf) (© 1999)

Half-Light by Marcus Tessen

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (New Leaf) (© 1999)

Controlled Burns by Maury Wrublesk

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (New Leaf) (© 1999)

The Tomorrow Tunnel by Kristen Butcher

Box Folder  
25 1


softcover first edition (© 1999)

The ABC’s of Farming by Terry Chamberlain

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1999)

Stream Under Flight by John Livingstone Clark

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1999)


Looking for Henry by Clive Doucet

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1999)

Speak Mandarin, Not Dialect by Elizabeth Haynes

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1999)

Aphid and the Shadow Drinkers by Steven Lattey

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1999)

Prisoner in a Red-Rose Chain by Jeffrey Moore

Box Folder  
25 1

softcover first edition (© 1999)

Smoke that Thunders by P.J. Reese

Box Folder  
26 1

softcover first edition (© 1999)

The Lady at Batoche by David Richards

Box Folder  
26 1

softcover first edition (© 1999)

Sea Change by Linda Smith

Box Folder  
26 1

softcover first edition (© 1999)

Friday After Five: The Feast (anthology)

Box Folder  
26 1

softcover first edition (© 2000)

Coming Home from Home by Bruce Hunter

Box Folder  
26 1

softcover first edition (© 2000)

Alice, I Think by Susan Juby

Box Folder  
26 1

softcover first edition (autographed) (© 2000)

The Snow Queen by Eileen Kernaghan

Box Folder  
26 1

softcover first edition (© 2000)


Japanese Baseball and Other Stories by W.P. Kinsella

 

Box Folder  
26 1

softcover first edition (© 2000)


Keeper of the Mountain by Shirlee Smith Matheson

Box Folder  
26 1

softcover first edition (© 2000)


Live Evil: A Homage to Miles Davis by Richard Stevenson

Box Folder  
26 1

softcover first edition (© 2000)


Restoring the Wickedness by Eva Tihanyi

Box Folder  
26 1

softcover first edition (© 2000)


The Fifth Window by Russell Thompson

Box Folder  
26 1

softcover first edition (© 2000)


A Traveller Came By by Sèan Virgo

Box Folder  
26 1

softcover first edition (© 2000)


Offside by Cathy Beveridge

Box Folder  
26 1

softcover first edition (© 2001)


The ABC’s of Farming by Terry Chamberlyn

Box Folder  
26 1

softcover first edition (3rd printing) (© 2001)


Winter Range by Peter Christenson

Box Folder  
26 1

softcover first edition (© 2001)


Talking Down the Northern Lights by Shelley A. Leedahl

Box Folder  
26 1

softcover first edition (© 2001)


Up All Night by R.P. MacIntyre, ed.

Box Folder  
26 1

softcover first edition (© 2001)


The Turning Time by Linda Smith

Box Folder  
26 1

softcover first edition (© 2001)


Leaving Holds Me Here by Glen Sorestad

Box Folder  
26 1 softcover first edition (© 2001)
Ten Thousands Views of Rain by Terry Wakada
Box Folder  
26 1 softcover first edition (© 2001)
III. Correspondence
a. Rejections*
Box Folder  
26 5 Manuscript Rejection Letters 1988
  6 Manuscript Rejection Letters 1989
  7 Manuscript Rejection Letters 1990
Box Folder  
27 1 Manuscript Rejection Letters June-Dec 1991
  2 Manuscript Rejection Letters Jan-May 1991
  3 Manuscript Rejection Letters Jan-June 1992
  4 Manuscript Rejection Letters July-Dec 1992
  5 Manuscript Rejection Letters 1993
  6 Manuscript Rejection Letters 1993 continued
  7 Manuscript Rejection Letters 1993 continued
  8 Manuscript Rejection Letters Jan-April 1994

 

Box Folder  
28 1 Manuscript Rejection Letters May-Aug 1994
  2 Manuscript Rejection Letters 1994
  3 Manuscript Rejection Letters Sept-Dec 1994
  4 Manuscript Rejection Letters Nov 1995- June 1996
  5 Manuscript Rejection Letters June 1995- April 1997 
  6 Manuscript Rejection Letters July 1997- March 1998
  7 Manuscript Rejection Letters Dec 1997- July 1998
  8 Manuscript Rejection Letters Aug-Dec 1998
Box Folder  
29 1 Manuscript Rejection Letters Dec 1998-Oct 1999
  2 Manuscript Rejection Letters Nov 1999-May 2000
  3

Manuscript Rejection Letters June 2000-Jan 2001
b. Manuscript Submission

Box Folder  
29 4 Correspondence-Guidelines for Submissions 1991
  5
Submission Guideline Reports December 1994
 
  6 Manuscript Submission Queries June 1997-Dec 1998
  7 Acknowledgement of Submissions n.d.
  8 Manuscript Submission Letters 1988
  9 Miscellaneous Correspondence 1989
  10 Manuscript Submission Queries 1990
  11 Manuscript Submission Queries 1991
  12 Invitations to Submit Manuscripts
  13 Manuscript Submission/Rejection Letters Jan-June, 1992
  14 Queries about available Manuscripts 1993
  15 Invitations to Submit Manuscripts 1993-94
  16 Expressions of Interest/MS Rejections 1989-90
  17 Manuscript Submission Queries 1990-91
c. Royalties/Permissions/Rights
Box Folder  
30 1 Western Canadian Fiction-Permissions
  2 Royalties/Permissions Correspondence 1979-85
  3 Sub. Rights Correspondence 1986
  4 Sub. Rights Correspondence 1987
  5 Sub. Rights Correspondence 1988
  6 Sub. Rights Correspondence 1989
  7 Sub. Rights Correspondence 1990
  8 Permissions 1991-Jan 1994
  9 Permissions 1994
  10 Permissions 1995
  11 Rights/Permissions - Fire Beneath the Cauldron
  12 Permissions 1996
  13 Permissions 1997
  14 Selling Rights 1986-88
  15 Selling Rights 1989
  16 Selling Rights 1990
  17

Selling Rights 1991-92


d. Business

Box Folder  
30 18 General Distribution-Contract n.d.
  19 Office 1991
  20 Pilot Project Surveys 1995
  21 Sales Reps-Cuk/ Temeron 1990-93
  22 Statistics Canada forms/correspondence 1987
  23 Women’s Television Network 1994-95
  24 Customer Correspondence 1987
  25 Customer Correspondence 1988
  26 Customer Correspondence 1989
  27 Customer Correspondence 1990
  28 Bookslinger 1989/1991
  29 Breakwater Books 1987-90
  30 St. Clair Press 1989-92
  31 Other Distributors 1982-91

 

Box Folder  
31 1 Asex Design Graphics 1986-89
  2 Graphics Gal-lor 1986
  3 Mr. Print 1991-92
  4 Resistance Graphics 1986-91
  5 Saskatchewan Computer Study 1986-88
  6 Saskatoon Graphics 1987
  7 S&B Large Print Ltd. 1994-95
  8 Alberta Publishers Association 1991
  9 Association of Book Publishers of B.C. 1986-90
  10 Canadian Association for Irish Studies-Journal Mailing /Dist.
  11 Canadian Telebook Agency 1983-93
  12 Canadian Book Information Center (CBIC) 1986-88
  13 Canadian Book Information Center 1986-92
  14 Ontario Arts Council 1978
  15 Prairie Publishers Group 1985-87
  16 Saskatchewan Book Awards 1994
  17 Western Canada Learning Materials Society 1985
  18 Association of Canadian Publishers (ACP) 1986
  19 Association of Canadian Publishers 1987-88
  20 Association of Canadian Publishers 1988-90
  21 Association of Canadian Publishers 1992
  22 Association of Canadian Publishers 1995
  23 Frankfurt Book Fair 1989
  24 Frankfurt Book Fair 1990
  25 League of Canadian Poets 1995-96
  26 Literary Press Group (LPG)-Distribution Consortium 1992
  27 LPG-Post-Secondary Sales Initiative (US Courses) 1994-97
  28 Literary Press Group-Hired Reps. 1984-90
  29 Literary Press Group 1989-93
  30 Literary Press Group 1986-91
  31 Literary Press Group 1991
  32 Literary Press Group 1991-92
  33 Literary Press Group 1993
  34 Literary Press Group 1994
  35 Literary Press Group 1995
  36 Literary Press Group Jan 1996/ Jan 1997
  37 Saskatchewan Arts Alliance 1991
  38 Saskatchewan Arts Alliance 1984-96
  39 Saskatchewan Arts Alliance 1990
  40 Sask. Council of Cultural Organizations Lottery Proposal
  41 Saskatchewan Publishers Group 1989-96
  42 Saskatchewan Publishers Group 1988-1989
  43 Saskatchewan Publishers Group 1990
  44 Saskatchewan Publishers Group  1991
  45 Saskatchewan Publishers Group 1992-93
  46 Saskatchewan Publishers Group 1993
  47 Saskatchewan Publishers Group  1994
  48 Saskatchewan Publishers Group  Education Comm. 1996 
  49 Saskatchewan Writers Guild re Side Glances nd
  50 Saskatchewan Writers Guild 1986-88
  51 Writers Guild of Alberta 1987-88
  52 Saskatchewan Writers Guild 1989-91
  53 Saskatchewan Writers Guild 1993-94
  54 Saskatchewan Writers Guild 1995-96
  55 Saskatchewan Writers Guild Reading Program 1995-96
  56 Writers Union of Canada 1980/1994
  57 Financial Statements
  58 Excise Tax 1986-91
  59 Goods and Services Tax 1990-91
  60 Provincial Sales Tax 1991
  61 City of Saskatoon 1993
  62 Alberta Culture 1978-93
  63 Department of Economics, Development & Trade 1987-88
  64 Department of Education 1987-88
  65 Government of Saskatchewan 1985
  66 Saskatchewan Education 1991-96
  67 Saskatchewan School Criteria
  68 Department of Communications (DOC) 1982-89
  69 Department of Culture and Recreation 1985-90
  70 Dept. of External Affairs-Arts Promo. Directory 1988-93
  71 Alberta Foundation for the Literary Arts 1986-90
  72 Book and Periodical Development Council
  73 Canadian Copyright Institute 1992-97
  74 National Library of Canada Large Print Program 1994-95
  75 Sask Arts Board/Cda Council/ACP 1996-98
  76 Canada Council 1990
  77 Canada Council 1986-95
  78 Canada Council 1992
  79 Canada Council 1992-95
Box Folder  
32 1 Saskatchewan Arts Board 1976-81
  2 Saskatchewan Arts Board 1986-89
  3 Saskatchewan Arts Board 1988-90
  4 Saskatchewan Arts Board 1991-95
  5 Saskatchewan Arts Board 1996-98
  6

Sask Arts Board, Literary Clients Group Meeting 1984 

e. Evaluators

Box Folder  
32 7 Manuscript Evaluation-Reader Correspondence 1983-91
  8 Marcotte, Nancy 1988-89
g. General
Box Folder  
32 9 Unanswerable Correspondence 1995-97
  10 General Correspondence 1985-87
  11 General Correspondence 1983-87
  12 General Correspondence 1988
  13 General Correspondence 1989
  14 General Correspondence 1990-95
  15 General Correspondence 1991
  16 General Correspondence 1992
  17 General Correspondence 1992-93
  18 General Correspondence 1993-94
  19 Miscellaneous Correspondence 1995-97
  20 General Correspondence-External Affairs/Int’l Trade CDA nd
  21 General Correspondence-Literary Magazines 1989
  22 General Correspondence-Office 1984-88
  23 General Correspondence-Production 1984-90
  24 General Correspondence-Saskatchewan Arts Board 1987-90
  25 General Correspondence-Standing Orders n.d.
  26 General Correspondence-Artists 1982-92
  27 General Correspondence-Authors 1990-95
  28 General Correspondence-Authors n.d.
  29 General Correspondence-Authors 1981-94
h. Authors/Artists
Box Folder  
32 30 Fire Beneath the Cauldron (various authors) 1988
  31 Notes Across the Aisle (various authors) 1995
  32 Takes (various authors) 1994-96
  33 Takes (various authors) 1995
  34 New Leaf Editions 1997-Authors 1997-98
  35 Almon, Bert 1987-95
  36 Andrews, Susan 1982-86
  37 Barr, Allan 1991-95
  38 Berkeley, Sara 1989-97
  39 Bidwell, Paul 1987-88
  40 Black, Nancy 1991
  41 Brett, Brian 1988-89
  42 Brown, Ronnie 1987
  43 Buckaway, Catherine 1989-90

 

Box Folder  
33 1 Burroughs, Mary 1987
  2 Burrs, Mick 1984
  3 Butala, Sharon 1985-86
  4 Button, Greg 1992-98
  5 Calvert, Heather 1986
  6 Campbell, Anne 1989-90
  7 Carpenter, David 1987
  8 Cathers, Ken 1988-95
  9 Christenson, Peter 1988-89
  10 Collins, Chris 1986-95
  11 Crozier, Lorna Uzer 1995
  12 Cullen, Michael 1986-95
  13 Dagg, Mel (Women on the Bridge) 1999
  14 Daniel, Lorne 1985-95
  15 Dillow, Henry C. 1985-95
  16 Donovan, Rita 1986
  17 Durcan, Paul 1989-95
  18 Fahlman, Jean 1985-86
  19 Fertig, Mona 1986-87
  20 Fry, J.D. 1988-95
  21 Goobie, Beth 1997-98
  22 Gom, Leona 1986-95
  23 Green, Jim 1986-95
  24 Hancock, Geoff 1990-95
  25 Harris, Claire 1986-88
  26 Hawley, Helen 1995-96
  27 Hekkanen, Ernest 1985-95
  28 Hicks, John V. (includes ephemera) 1986-95
  29 Hill, Gerald 1984-95
  30 Hilles, Robert 1988-95
  31 Hillis, Rick 1984-89
  32 Hillis, Rick 1984-89
  33 Hodgins, Jack 1982-89
  34 Horne, Lewis 1995
  35 Kerr, Don 1986
  36 King, Dave 1986
  37 Klebeck, William 1989-95
  38 Klebeck, William 1991
  39 Lane, Patrick 1987-95
  40 Latta, William 1989
  41 Lavery, John 1992
  42 Layton, Irving 1988-89
  43 Lent, John c. 1990
  44 Lindberg, Tracey 1996-98
  45 Lowey, Mark 1986-98
  46 MacNeill, James A. 1989/1998
  47 McDonnell, Stephen 1986
  48 McGahern, John 1990
  49 Maltman, Kim 1986-95
  50 Margoshes, Dave 1987-89
  51 Marken, Ron 1987-91
  52 Mitchell, Ken 1986
  53 Mitchell, Ken 1986-95
  54 Morton, Colin 1986-95
  55 Mostane, Djavid 1986-89
  56 Newdigate, Ann 1989
  57 Newlove, John 1986
  58 Ormshaw, Peter 1991-95
  59 O’Rourke, Paddy 1991
  60 Penner, Ray 1986
  61 Philippi, Colleen Anne Holyroyd 1989
  62 Reid, Monty 1986-95
  63 Rivard, Ken 1986-95
  64 Rose, Clyde 1986/1993
  65 Rutherford, Kath Kornelson 1988-89
  66 Ruzesky, Jay 1990-95
  67 Schroeder, Andreas 1990-98
  68 Simison, Greg 1995
  69 Steinfeld, J.J. 1988-89
  70 Steinfeld, J.J. 1987-99
  71 Stevens, Peter 1986
  72 Stevens, Peter 1986-96
  73 Story, Gertrude 1985-87
  74 Sperling, Brian 1986-88
  75 Suknaski, Andrew 1986-95
  76 Summerhayes, Don 1985-95
  77 SzabadosBéla, (also contains book reviews) 1988-95
  78 Szumigalski, Anne 1988-95
  79 Thiessen, Jack 1990-95
  80 Urquhart, Jane 1989
  81 Van Herk, Aritha 1989
  82 Wagner, Neil 1982-89
  83 Wayman, Tom 1981-99 (mainly 1986-95)
  84 Weis, Lyle 1989-95
  85 Whipple, George 1989-95
  86 Wreggitt, Andrew 1985-90
i. Tours
Box Folder  
34 1 New Leaf Editions 1990
  2 Doris Hillis
  3 Terry Jordan-Maritimes Tour 1994
  4 Rhona McAdam-Tours 1989
  5 Rhona McAdam-Tours ( Heart of Pearl ) 1987
  6 Gertrude Story
j. Publicity
Box Folder  
34 7 New Leaf Editions 1992
  8 Cecelia Frey, The Love Song of Romeo Paquette
  9 J.D. Fry, Old Wives Lake
  10 Bruce Hunter
  11 Andreas Schoeder/Jack Thiessen
k. Grant Applications
Box Folder  
34 12 Alberta Culture 1978-91
  13 Manitoba Arts Council 1980-1990
l. Contests
Box Folder  
34 14 Young Adult Short Story Competition 1998-Juror
  15 Young Adult Short Story Competition 1998-Acknowledgment
  16 Young Adult Short Story Competition 1998-Results
IV. Author’s/Editor’s Notes
Box Folder  
34 17 The Face in the Garden / Red Earth, Yellow Stone
  18 Laws of Emotion / Adventures with Miss Flint
V. Cover Overruns/Mockups
Box Folder  
34 19 Cover Overruns
  20 Cover Mockups Spring 1987
  21 Covers Fall 1992
  22 Cover Mockups-Dennis Cooley/ Doug Beardsley
  23

Cover- Yuletide Blues by R.P. MacIntyre

VI. Cataloguing in Publication (CIP)

Box Folder  
34 24 National library of Canada CIP requests n.d.

Return to Top

       C. Book Reviews

Miscellaneous Articles, Thistledown Press
Box Folder  
34 25 Various articles n.d.
Miscellaneous Reviews, Thistledown Press
Reviews of books/clippings about Thistledown Press
Box Folder  
34 27 Canadian Book Review Annual 1994
  28 New Leaf Editions 1992 1992-94
  29 New Leaf Edition 1993 1993-95
  30 Blue Sunrise by Bert Almon 1980-82
  31 Calling Texas by Bert Almon 1990-92
  32 Deep North by Bert Almon c.1985-87
  33 A Dancing Star by Doug Beardsley 1988-90
  34 Inside Passage by Doug Beardsley 1993-94
  35 The Summer in the Deep Blue Dream by Sara Berkeley 1991-92
  36 Evolution in Every Direction by Brian Brett 1988-89
The Fungus Garden by Brian Brett
Box Folder  
34 37 c.1988-92
  38 1988-93
  39 Tanganyika by Brian Brett 1991-92
  40 Paradise Café by Martha Brooks 1988-94
  41 Riding in the Morning by Catherine Buckaway 1989
  42 Riding into Morning by Anne Buckaway 1990-91
  43 Death is an Anxious Mother by Anne Campbell 1986-89
Red Earth, Yellow Stone by Anne Campbell

 

Box Folder  
34 44 1987-89
  45 1989-91
  46 The Blue Jean Collection by Peter Carver, ed. 1992-95
  47 Sanctuary by Ken Cathers 1991-92
  48 The Second Season of Jonas MacPherson by Lesley Choyce 1989-93
  49 Top of the Heart by Lesley Choyce 1986-87
  50 Earthworks by Chris Collins 1990-91
  51 Hail Storm by Peter Christenson 1977-79
  52 Rig Talk by Peter Christenson 1981-84
  53 To Die Ascending by Peter Christenson 1989-91
  54 Fielding by Dennis Cooley 1984-89
  55 Dedications by Dennis Cooley 1988-90
  56 The Curried Chicken Apocalypse by Michael Cullen 1979-81
  57 The Women on the Bridge by Mel Dagg 1993-94
  58 No Feather, No Ink by Kim Dales 1985-86
  59 Falling Together by Lorne Daniel 1987-88
  60 Towards a New Compass by Lorne Daniel c.1978-79
  61 Orts and Scantlings by H.C. Dillow 1984-85
  62 Daddy, Daddy by Paul Durcan 1991
  63 The Selected Paul Durcan by Paul Durcan assorted reviews/correspondence
  64 Miscellaneous Reviews-Paul Durcan assorted reviews and correspondence, n.d.
  65 Sick Pigeon by M.A.C. Farrant 1991-92
  66 Dancing Visions by Alan Forrie and Patrick O’Rourke 1985-87
Box Folder  
35 1 The Last Map is the Heart by A. Forrie, P.O'Rourke and G. Sorestad 1989-91
  2 Old Wives Lake by J.D. Fry 1979/89
  3 The Love Song of Romeo Paquette by Ceceila Frey 1990-91
  4 The Nefertiti Look by Cecelia Frey 1988
  5 Land of the Peace by Leona Gom 1981-83
  6 Northbound by Leona Gom 1984-96
  7 Beyond Here by Jim Green 1983-85
  8 Fire Beneath the Cauldron by Geoff Hancock, ed. 1991, 1993
  9 Gathering Fire by Helen Hawley 1977-79
  10 Medieval Hour in the Author's Mind by Ernest Hekkanen 1987-89
  11 Violent Lavender Beast by Ernest Hekkanen 1988-89
  12 Nights in the Yungas by Stephen Henighan 1992-94
  13 Month's Mind by John V. Hicks 1993
  14 Now is a Far Country by John V. Hicks 1978-81
  15 Rootless Tree by John V. Hicks 1985-88
  16 Side Glances by John V. Hicks 1987-88
  17 Silence like the Sun by John V. Hicks 1983-85
  18 Winter your Sleep by John V. Hicks 1981-82
  19 Sticks and Stones by John V. Hicks 1988-90
  20 Heartwood by Gerald Hill 1985-87
  21 Miscellaneous Reviews-Robert Hilles 1982-92
  22 Outlasting the Landscape by Robert Hilles 1989-91
  23 The Prismatic Eye by Doris Hillis 1985-87
  24 The Seventh Day by Lewis Horne 1982-86
  25 The Beekeeper’s Daughter by Bruce Hunter 1986-88
  26 Benchmark by Bruce Hunter 1982-85
  27 After Atlantis by Gary Hyland 1991-2
  28 Just Off Main by Gary Hyland 1982-84
  29 It’s A Hard Cow by Terry Jordan 1993-95
  30 Where the Rain Ends by William Klebeck 1990-91
  31 Portraits by Lala Koehn 1977
  32 Summer’s Bright Blood by William Latta 1977
  33 A Linen Crow, A Caftan Magpie by Patrick Lane 1985-86
  34 A Few Words for January by Shelley Leedahl 1990-91
  35 The Face in the Garden by John Lent 1990-92
  36 Frieze by John Lent 1981-85
  37 Laws of Emotion by Alison Lohans 1998-94
  38 Forgetting How to Fly by Mark Lowey 1987-89
  39 Yuletide Blues by R.P. MacIntyre 1991-93
  40 Creating the Country by Rhona McAdam 1989-91
  41 Hour of the Morning by Rhona McAdam 1987-89
  42 Old Habits by Rhona McAdam 1993-95
  43 Spin Cycle and Other Stories by Judy McCrosky 1990-91
  44 Barkerville by Florence McNeil 1984-86
  45 The Overlanders by Florence McNeil 1982-84
  46 Branch Lines by Kim Maltman 1982-84
  47 More Than Just Regrets by Dave Margoshes 1987
  48 Nine Lives by Dave Margoshes 1991-92
  49 Small Regrets by Dave Margoshes 1986-88
  50 Walking at Brighton by Dave Margoshes 1988-89
  51 Dark Honey by Ronald Marken 1976
  52 The Mystery of the Missing Will by Jeni Mayer 1992-96
  53 The Mystery of the Turtle Lake Monster by Jeni Mayer 1990-91
  54 Suspicion Island by Jeni Mayer 1993-94
  55 Through the Nan Da Gate by Ken Mitchell 1986-89
  56 In Transit by Colin Morton 1982-84
  57 Ambergris Moon by Brenda Niskala 1985-87
  58 Afternoon Starlight by Charles Noble 1985-87
  59 Let’s Hear it for Them by Charles Noble 1985-87
  60 Moving Through Deep Snow by Don Polson 1984-85
  61 White Noise by Garry Raddych 1982-84
  62 Life of Ryley by Monty Reid 1982-84
  63 Soldier Boys by Dave Richards 1993-94
  64 Kiss me Down to Size by Ken Rivard 1983-85
  65 Dirt Hills Mirage by Barbara Sapergia 1981-82
  66 Adventures with Miss Flint by Don Sawyer 1993-94
  67 Between the Lines by Stephen Scriver c.1978
  68 The Mushroom Jar by Nancy Senior 1980-82
  69 Disturbance by Greg Simison 1981-83
  70 Ancestral Dances by Glen Sorestad 1979-85
  71 Prairie Pub Poems by Glen Sorestad c. 1976-82
  72 West Into Night by Glen Sorestad 1991-93
  73 Wind Songs by Glen Sorestad 1975-76
  74 Miscellaneous Reviews-J.J. Steinfeld 1984-89
  75 Forms of Captivity by J.J. Steinfeld 1988-89
  76 Out of the Willow Trees by Peter Stevens c.1987-89
  77 Fish House Secrets by Kathy Stinson 1992-94
  78 After Sixty: Going Home by Gertrude Story 1991
  79 Black Swan by Gertrude Story 1986-88
  80 The Book of Thirteen by Gertrude Story 1980-83
  81 Counting Two by Gertrude Story 1993-94
  82 How to Saw Wood with an Angel by Gertrude Story 1993
  83 It Never Pays to Laugh too Much by Gertrude Story 1985-86
  84 The Last House on Main Street by Gertrude Story 1988-89
  85 The Need of Wanting Always by Gertrude Story 1985-87
  86 The Way to Always Dance by Gertrude Story 1983-86
Box Folder  
36 1 East of Myloona by Andrew Suknaski 1977-79
  2 Octomi by Andrew Suknaski 1976-79
  3 Heavy Horse Judging by Don Summerhayes 1988-89
  4 In Light of Chaos by Béla Szabados 1990-91
  5 The Eleventh Commandment by J. Thiessen/A. Schroeder 1990-92
  6 Prophecies near the Speed of Light by Eva Tihanyi 1985-89
  7 Inside is the Sky by by Lorna Uher n.d.
  8 Nobel Prize Acceptance Speech by Tom Wayman 1981-83
  9 Passing Through Eden by George Whipple 1992-93
  10 Making Movies by Andrew Wreggitt 1989-91
  11 Man at Stellico River by Andrew Wreggitt 1985-88
  12 Southeasterly by Andrew Wreggitt 1987-89
  13 Miscellaneous Reviews-Andrew Wreggitt 1989-90

Return to Top

      D. Publicity

I. Media Guides
Box Folder  
36 14 Promotional Materials- Thistledown Press
  15

Media Package 1980

II. Catalogues/ Brochures

Box Folder  
36 16 Thistledown Press Flyers/ Brochures
  17 Thistledown Press Brochures
  18 Thistledown Press Brochures
  19 Thistledown Press Catalogues
  20 Thistledown Press Catalogues 1990-94/ 2000
  21 Thistledown Press Catalogues 1994-96
  22

Thistledown Press Catalogues/ materials

III. Thistledown Press Literary Award

Box Folder  
36 23 Thistledown Press Literary Award 1984-91
IV. Promotional Material
a. multiple authors
Box Folder  
36 24 1997 Titles
  25 Various Authors
  26 1990 New Leaf Editions
  27

Promotional Materials- Various Titles

b. single authors

 

Box Folder  
36 28 Almon, Bert
  29 Beardsley, Doug
  30 Berkeley, Sara
  31 Brett, Brian
  32 Brett, Brian
  33 Brooks, Martha
  34 Buckaway, Catharine
  35 Campbell, Anne
  36 Cathers, Ken
  37 Choyce, Lesley
  38 Choyce, Lesley
  39 Christenson, Peter
  40 Collins, Chris
  41 Cooley, Dennis,
  42 Daniel, Lorne
  43 Durcan, Paul, Selected Paul Durcan
  44 Farrant, M.A.C.
  45 Forrie, Alan et al., The Last Map is the Heart
  46 Frey, Cecilia, Nefertiti Look
  47 Hancock, Geoff
  48 Hekkanen, Ernest
  49 Hekkanen, Ernest- portfolio
  50 Henighan, Stephen
  51 Hicks, John V., Side Glances
  52 Hicks, John V.
  53 Hicks, John V., Sticks and Strings
Box Folder  
37 1 Hill, Gerald
  2 Hilles, Robert
  3 Hyland, Gary
  4 Hyland, Gary, After Atlantis
  5 Klebeck, William
  6 Lane, Patrick
  7 Lent, John
  8 Leedahl, Shelley
  9 MacIntyre, R. P.
  10 McLeod, Alastair
  11 McCrosky, Judy
  12 Margoshes, Dave
  13 Margoshes, Dave
  14 Mayer, Jeni (The Mystery of the Turtle Lake Monster)
  15 Mayer, Jeni (They Mystery of the Turtle Lake Monster) II
  16 Mitchell, Ken
  17 Noble, Charles
  18 Sorestad, Glen
  19 Steinfeld, J. J.
  20 Stevens, Peter
  21 Story, Gertrude
  22 Story, Gertrude
  23 Summerhayes, Don
  24 Szabados, Béla
  25 Whipple, George
  26 Wreggitt, Andrew
c. educational
Box Folder  
37 27 Educational Promotional Material 1995-96
  28 Educational Promotional Material 1996
d. general
Box Folder  
37 29 General Promotional Material
  30 General Promotional Material
  31 Western Canadian Story Anthology Publicity/ Correspondence
  32 General Promotional Material
  33 General Promotional Material
  34 1991 New Titles, etc.
  35 General Promotional Material
  36 Frankfurt Book Fair 1990
  37

General Promotional Material

V. Reports

Box Folder  
37 38 Cultural Secretariat Briefs
  39 Title Informational Sheets
  40 Promotional Reports 1989-90
  41 Reports on Marketing, etc. 1989
VI. Press Releases
Box Folder  
37 42 Press Releases 1992
  43 Press Releases 1993
  44

Press Releases 1994

VII. Newsletters

Box Folder  
37 45 Newsletters-Authors 1978-85
  46 Newsletters-Authors 1978-91

Return to Top

      E. Legal Materials

I. Author Contracts
Box Folder  
37 47 Author Contracts 1983-85
II. Contest Submissions
a. Guidelines
Box Folder  
37 48 Young Adult Short Story Competition 1998
b. Cover Letters
Box Folder  
37 49 Young Adult Short Story Competition 1998
c. Submitted Stories
Box Folder  
37 50 Young Adult Short Story Competition 1998
d. Other
Box Folder  
37 51 Media and Information
III. Author’s Information
Box Folder  
37 52 Contest Submissions-Y.A. Stories-Biographical Data
  53 Author’s Information Forms- Notes Across the Aisle
  54 Young Adult Short Story Submitter Bio’s
  55 Author’s Information Sheets
Box Folder  
38 1 Author Information Sheets A-B
  2 Author Information Sheets C-L
  3 Author Information Sheets M-R
  4 Author Information Sheets S
  5

Author Information Sheets T-Z

IV. Surveys

Box Folder  
38 6 Statistics Canada 1986-94

Return to Top

       F. Business Records

I. Publishing Schedules
Box Folder  
38 7 Publishing Schedules
II. Meetings/Reports to Management
Box Folder  
38 8 American Booksellers Association (ABA) Fair, Report 1990
  9 Brainstorming
  10 Prairie Chronicles
  11 Notes on Meetings/misc. n.d.
  12 Editorial Meetings-General
  13 Management Minutes c. 1984-84
  14 Management Meetings 1993-98
  15 Promotion Meetings 1989
  16 Staff Meeting Minutes 1990
  17 Staff Meeting Minutes 1991
  18

Staff Meeting Minutes 1992-93

III. Sales

Box Folder  
38 19 Sales Projections, etc. 1979/1987-93
  20 Sales Breakdown Stats. By month
  21 Sales-General
  22

Sales-Special

IV. Budgets

Box Folder  
38 23

Editorial Budget 1993

V. Mailing Lists 

Box Folder  
38 24 New Leaf Editions 1990

Return to Top

     G. Financial Records 

I. Grant Applications
Box Folder  
38 25 Future Corporation 1989-90 Grant Application/Corresp.
  26 Project Grant-Other 1993
  27 Program for Export Marked Development 1984-93 Grant App.
  28 Alberta Foundation for the Literary Arts 1991 Grant App.
  29 Manitoba Arts Council, Grant Application
  30 Saskatchewan Arts Board 1986 Grant Application/Reports
  31 Saskatchewan Arts Board 1987 Grant Application
  32 Saskatchewan Arts Board 1988 Grant Application
  33 Saskatchewan Arts Board 1989 Grant Application
  34 Saskatchewan Arts Board 1990 Grant Application
  35 Saskatchewan Arts Board 1991 Operations Grant Application
  36 Saskatchewan Arts Board 1992 Operations Grant Application
  37 Saskatchewan Arts Board 1993 Operations Grant Application
  38 Saskatchewan Arts Board 1994 Operations Grant Application
  39 Saskatchewan Arts Board 1995 Operations Grant Application
Box Folder  
39 1 Department of Communications 1985 Application
  2 Department of Communications 1985 Application, etc.
  3 DOC 1992 Book Publishing Industry Development Program Aid to Publishers Application
  4 DOC 1994 Publications Distribution Assistance Program/Book Publishing Industry Development Program Application
  5 DOC 1995 Publications Distribution Assistance Program/Book Publishing Industry Development Program Application
  6 Canada Council 1982 Grant Application
  7 Canada Council 1983 Grant Application
  8 Canada Council 1984 Grant Application
  9 Canada Council 1985 Grant Application
  10 Canada Council 1986 Grant Application/correspondence
  11 Canada Council 1987 Grant Application/correspondence
  12 Canada Council 1988 Grant Application/correspondence
  13 Canada Council 1989 Grant Application/correspondence
  14 Canada Council 1990 Grant Application/correspondence
  15 Canada Council 1982-95 Grant Application
  16 Canada Council 1991 Block Grant
  17 Canada Council 1992 Block Grant
  18 Canada Council 1993 Block Grant
  19 Canada Council 1994 Block Grant
  20 Canada Council 1995 Block Grant
  21 Canada Council 1985-93 Book Publication Promotion Fund App.
  22 Canada Council 1986-95 Reading Program Applications
  24 Canada Council 1987-96 Promotion Tours Program Application
    II. HRDC Summer Grant Applications
Box Folder  
39 25 Employee Records (Summer), 1992-95
  26 Sask. Education Training & Employment, Student Empl. Apps.
III. Purchases
Box Folder  
39 26

Large Print Program-Invoices/Materials 1994-95

IV. Activity Reports

Box Folder  
39 27 TDP Typesetting-Activity Reports

Return to Top

    H. Miscellaneous Material

Box Folder  
39 28 Miscellaneous Editorial Material
  29 Inhouse Workshops-General
  30 Thistledown Press History

Return to Top

       OVERSIZE BOXES

Small Regrets by Dave Margoshes
Box Folder  
40 1 Galleys
  2

Author Information Sheets with SIN--***RESTRICTED***

The Fungus Garden by Brian Brett
 

Box Folder  
41 1 Artwork/design material
  1

General Artwork-Covers/ miscellaneous

Death is an Anxious Mother by Anne Campbell

Box Folder  
41 1 Cover Mockups

Return to Top

     MAP FOLDER

Box Folder  
42 1 Cover Mockup, Dennis Cooley
  1 Promotional Posters
  1 Cover Overruns
  1 Transparencies

Return to Top

      *Readers Reports which were included with these letters have been removed at the request of Thistledown Press.

Return to Top