Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find books on Dietetics @ UM Libraries
A single search interface provides a gateway to the University of Manitoba Libraries scholarly content, including print, electronic and digital collections.
One Stop Search Help
CINAHL with Full Text
CINAHL® with Full Text is a comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 603 journals indexed in CINAHL. This database also provides indexing for more than 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health and contains more than 2.9 million records dating back to 1981. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL® with Full Text covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.
EBSCOhost Full Text
EBSCOhost provides indexing and abstracting for thousands of periodicals, in most cases back to 1984. It also contains full text for over a thousand periodicals, in many cases going back to 1990. Many of these periodicals are peer-reviewed journals. Different modules cover academic journals, popular magazines, Canadian magazines, high school magazines, and children's magazines. These can be searched separately or combined.
Natural Medicines (formerly Natural Standard)
Natural Medicines is an international research collaboration that aggregates and synthesizes data on complementary and alternative therapies. Using a comprehensive methodology and reproducible grading scales, information is created that is evidence-based, consensus-based, and peer-reviewed. The mission of this collaboration is to provide objective, reliable information that aids clinicians, patients, and others.
Practice-Based Evidence in Nutrition
Simultaneous user limit: 5
Developed by the Dietitians of Canada, PEN provides access to current and authoritative guidance on food and nutrition. Content includes practice questions, backgrounds, evidence summaries, practice guidance toolkits, client and professional tools and resources, and client handouts.
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to millions of citations from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
Please Note:You are required to exit from the account at the end of your session
Note: RxTx no longer supports these web browsers: Internet Explorer 7 and earlier, Firefox 7 and earlier.
RxTx is an online resource compiled by the Canadian Pharmacists Association, integrating content from CPA's drug and therapeutic publications. It is an authoritative source for prescribing and managing drug therapy at the point of care, providing access to evidence-based, reliable Canadian drug and therapeutic information.
Please Note: Scopus has limited functionality with Safari.
Scopus is a multi-disciplinary abstract and citation database which also tracks cited references, allowing users to search for subsequently published papers that cite an original research paper.
Please Note: In order to access your UpToDate account you will be prompted to authenticate when on and off campus.
UpToDate only supports Internet Explorer (IE) versions 7-10 and the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Opera, and Safari
UpToDate is a full-text resource supporting clinical decision-making in the field of internal medicine and its subspecialties. It provides options for diagnosis and management, including the efficacy, doses, and interactions of individual drugs, and includes a section for patients. Content is peer-reviewed and updated every four months.
The use of images from UpToDate is permitted in presentations for the purpose of teaching. List UpToDate as the source and use the “Export to PowerPoint” feature to ensure all of the appropriate copyright information is included with the slide. Explicit permission is required to use images for the purpose of publication or in any commercial endeavor.