Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the homeland of the MĂ©tis Nation. More

Sciences and Technology Libraries: Contact Us

The Sciences & Technology Libraries serve the Faculty of Science, the Price Faculty of Engineering, the Faculty of Agricultural & Food Sciences, and the Clayton H. Riddell Faculty of Environment, Earth, & Resources

Acting Library Head

Profile Photo
Marie Speare
Contact:
Sciences and Technology Library
(204) 474-7063
(204) 290-4266 (mobile)

Engineering Library
(204) 474-9445
(204) 290-4266 (mobile)
Social: Twitter Page

Liaison Librarians

Maureen Babb
Office:   222B Machray Hall
Phone:  204-594-5363
 
  • Biochemistry
  • Biological Sciences
  • Biotechnology
  • Genetics
  • Microbiology
  • Statistics

Grace Romund
Office:  
222H Machray Hall
Email:  Grace.Romund@umanitoba.ca
Phone:  204-474-8421
Cell:      204-228-3928

  • Astronomy
  • Environmental Sciences
  • Environmental Studies
  • Geography
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
Office:   222E Machray Hall

Email:   Ryan.Schultz@umanitoba.ca
Phone:  204-474-6475

  • Agribusiness & Agricultural Economics
  • Animal Science
  • Computer Science
  • Entomology
  • Food Science
  • Human Nutritional Sciences
  • Plant Sciences
  • Soil Sciences

Marie Speare
Office:  222G Machray Hall

Email:   Marie.Speare@umanitoba.ca
Phone:  204-474-7063
Cell:      204-290-4266

  • Biosystems Engineering
  • Chemistry
  • Civil Engineering
  • Electrical & Computer Engineering
  • Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering

Library Supervisor

Profile Photo
Candice Lewis
Contact:
221 Machray Hall
204-474-8436

Support Staff - Library Assistants

Collections Assistant

Office: 214 Machray Hall
Email: John.Burgess@umanitoba.ca 
Phone: 204-474-8171

 

Technology / Course Reserves

Office: 222F Machray Hall
Email:Janelle.Campbell@umanitoba.ca
Phone: 204-474-8467

 

Facilities

Office: 222F Machray Hall
Email: Jessica.Enns@umanitoba.ca
Phone: 204-480-1468

 
 

Administration
Office: 222C Machray Hall
Email: Amanda.Jung@umanitoba.ca
Phone: 204-474-7414

 

Collection Management
Office: 222C Machray Hall
Email:Diana.Saunders@umanitoba.ca
Phone: 204-474-1095

 

Communications / Events
Office: 222F Machray Hall
Email:Lindsay.Trybell@umanitoba.ca
Phone: 204-474-7440