Skip to main content

Sciences and Technology Libraries: Contact Us

The Sciences & Technology Libraries serve the Faculty of Science, the Price Faculty of Engineering, the Faculty of Agricultural & Food Sciences, and the Clayton H. Riddell Faculty of Environment, Earth, & Resources

Library Head

Tania Gottschalk's picture
Tania Gottschalk
Contact:
Tania Gottschalk, BA, MSc, MBA
Head Sciences & Technology Libraries (Acting to 2020)
211 Machray Hall
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2N2
204-474-8302 (Office)

204-290-0083(Cell)

Website

Liaison Librarians

Office:   222D Machray Hall
Phone:  204-474-6247
Cell:      204-890-5182
 
  • Biological Sciences
  • Biotechnology
  • Genetics
  • Microbiology
Justin Fuhr
Office:   222B Machray Hall
Phone:  204-474-6197
 
  • Subject areas pending

Grace Romund
Office:  
222H Machray Hall
Email:  Grace.Romund@umanitoba.ca
Phone:  204-474-8421
Cell:      204-228-3928

  • Environmental Sciences
  • Geography
  • Geological Sciences
  • Physics and Astronomy
  • Mathematics
  • Statistics
Office:   222E Machray Hall

Email:   Ryan.Schultz@umanitoba.ca
Phone:  204-474-6475

  • Agribusiness & Agricultural Economics
  • Animal Science
  • Computer Science
  • Entomology
  • Food Science
  • Human Nutritional Sciences
  • Plant Sciences
  • Soil Sciences

Marie Speare
Office:  222G Machray Hall

Email:   Marie.Speare@umanitoba.ca
Phone:  204-474-7063
Cell:      204-290-4266

  • Biosystems Engineering
  • Biochemistry
  • Chemistry
  • Civil Engineering
  • Electrical & Computer Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering

Library Supervisor

Candice Lewis's picture
Candice Lewis
Contact:
221 Machray Hall
204-474-8436

Support Staff - Library Assistants

Collections Assistant

Office: 214 Machray Hall
Email: John.Burgess@umanitoba.ca 
Phone: 204-474-8171

 

Technology / Course Reserves

Office: 222F Machray Hall
Email:Janelle.Campbell@umanitoba.ca
Phone: 204-474-8467

 

Facilities

Office: 222F Machray Hall
Email: Jessica.Enns@umanitoba.ca
Phone: 204-480-1468

 
 

Administration
Office: 222C Machray Hall
Email: Amanda.Jung@umanitoba.ca
Phone: 204-474-7414

 
Richard Moller

"Ask Us" Expert
Office: 214 Machray Hall
Email: Richard.Moller@umanitoba.ca
Phone: 204-474-6805

 

Collection Management
Office: 222C Machray Hall
Email:Diana.Saunders@umanitoba.ca
Phone: 204-474-1095

 

Communications / Events
Office: 222F Machray Hall
Email:Lindsay.Trybell@umanitoba.ca
Phone: 204-474-7440