Skip to main content
The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the homeland of the MĂ©tis Nation. More

Neil John Maclean Health Sciences Library: Indigenous Health

Special Collections

Search Indigenous Health Collection

Indigenous Health Collection

The Indigenous Health Collection contains unique resources on all aspects of Indigenous health. Books, DVDs, videos and reports are located at the Neil John Maclean Health Sciences Library and are listed in the University of Manitoba Libraries catalogue.

The Northern Health Research Unit of the University of Manitoba's Department of Community Health Sciences donated a large portion of the collection to the library. Donated materials include many resources collected over the years by Dr. Jack Hildes, the founder and Director of the J.A. Hildes Northern Medical Unit.

The Indigenous Health Collection continues to grow, with new resources added daily from a variety of sources. 

Collection responsibility

Janice Linton (on leave)

Indigenous Health; Community Health Sciences

 

TwitterYou Tube

Neil John Maclean
Health Sciences Library
University of Manitoba
727 McDermot Avenue
Winnipeg, Canada
R3E 3P5


ph. 204-789-3342 
fax.  204-789-3922

healthlibrary@umanitoba.ca

hours and acknowledgement

The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene Peoples, and on the homeland of the Métis Nation. We respect the Treaties that were made on these territories, we acknowledge the harms and mistakes of the past, and we dedicate ourselves to move forward in partnership with Indigenous communities in a spirit of reconciliation and collaboration.