Skip to main content

Neil John Maclean Health Sciences Library: Manitoba Authors

Special Collections

Browse the Manitoba Authors Collection

The Manitoba Authors Collection

In 1968, the University of Manitoba Medical Library began to collect published materials authored by past and present faculty and students at the Faculty of Medicine, University of Manitoba. Since 1968, the Collection has grown from one-hundred to over six-hundred publications. Nearly every field in medicine is represented in the Collection including pioneering works in pathology, geriatric medicine, haematology, microbiology, and covers such topics as public health, wartime medicine, responses to local epidemics, and Manitoba medical history. From its inception, the Manitoba Authors Collection has sought to highlight the literary accomplishments of the Faculty of Medicine and continues to do so with the acquisition of contemporary works.

The Neil John Maclean Health Sciences Library continues to develop the Manitoba Authors Collection through acquisitions and donations of publications authored by past and present faculty members and students from the Faculty of Medicine, University of Manitoba.

The Manitoba Authors Collection is on display on the 300 level of the Neil John Maclean Health Sciences Library.

Accessing the Collection

The Manitoba Author's collection is catalogued using National Library of Medicine medical subject headings. Holdings can be viewed in the Libraries online catalogue.

 

TwitterYou Tube

Neil John Maclean
Health Sciences Library
University of Manitoba
727 McDermot Avenue
Winnipeg, Canada
R3E 3P5


ph. 204-789-3342 
fax.  204-789-3922

healthlibrary@umanitoba.ca

Hours