Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Click the links below to jump to sections:
Best Bet Databases for MIS
This is a list of selected resources that fall under Management Information Systems (MIS). For a full list of business-related resources, go to the Albert D. Cohen Management Library's Resources page. For a full description of the resource, hover over the 'i' icon.
ABI/INFORM Complete Please note: This resource will be unavailable during scheduled maintenance at the publisher's website: Saturday, July 24, 2021 9:00 pm - Sunday, July 25, 2021 7:00 am (CDT).
Please note: Users can create a "My Research" account to save searches, documents, and citations (up to 4000). Citations can be exported up to 1000 at a time.
ABI/INFORM Complete® is a comprehensive business database. The combination of products forms a business database package that offers numerous full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage provides researchers with insight into companies and business trends around the world.
ACM Digital Library The ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library includes bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full text of articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings since 1954. Full text is available for most articles, but full text is not yet available for every proceeding article published before 1991.
Business Source Premier Business Source Premier contains full text from the world's top management and marketing journals, including Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, Administrative Science Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Industrial & Labor Relations Review, Journal of Management Studies, Journal of Marketing Management, Journal of Marketing Research (JMR), Journal of Marketing, Journal of International Marketing, and many others.
Compendex Web This database abstracts the wide range of all engineering disciplines covering journal articles and conference proceedings with over 2,600 sources world-wide, adding 220,000 annually. The database covers from 1884 to the present and is updated weekly. The Web-based search interface is easy to learn, with access by keyword, author, title words, subject headings, author affiliation, and/or journal title. One can limit by year, discipline or type of document.
Gartner Core IT Research Please note: Only University of Manitoba faculty, staff, students and researchers with an active UMnetID and @umanitoba.ca or @myumanitoba.ca email address may access this service. Use of this service and content is for educational purposes only.
Please review the Gartner Usage Policy before using the service.
Click Here for more information about Key Features and Benefits and using Gartner IT Research.
Jointly provided by University of Manitoba Libraries and Information Services & Technology (IST)
IEEE Xplore: IEEE Electronic Library (IEL) Please note: IET Electronic Library (IEL) is now available under IET Journals.
The IEEE provides access to the full text of ejournals, ebooks, conference proceedings, and technical standards of: the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE), the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) and SAE International (Society of Automotive Engineers). Subject areas include electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, bioengineering, and communication technologies, among other growing areas of research.
INSPEC Archive Coverage years: 1898-1968
Inspec provides access to scientific literature in electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering.
The database, produced by the Institution of Electrical Engineers, contains over eight million bibliographic records taken from 3,500 scientific and technical journals and 1,500 conference proceedings.
Web of Science Core Collection Please note: Effective July 7, 2021, this resource has migrated to a new platform; it continues to be available to the University of Manitoba Libraries.
Web of Science™ Core Collection is a comprehensive interdisciplinary, bibliographic database with article references from journals, books, and proceedings from sciences and technology, arts and humanities, and social sciences. Coverage dates back to 1900, and content is updated weekly.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)
Book Citation Index-Science (2005-present)
Book Citation Index-Social Sciences & Humanities (2005-present)
Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science (1990-present)
Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Social Sciences & Humanities (1990-present)
Current Chemical Reactions (1985-present)
Emerging Sources Citation Index (2015-present)
Index Chemicus (1993-present)
Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present)
Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present)
Head, Social Sciences Division