Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Below are resources to help you find consumer research for your term project and services to help you write your report. If you require assistance, please contact the Business Librarian.
Click the links below to jump to sections:
Key Resources for your Project
Please note: This resource will be unavailable during scheduled maintenance at the publisher's website: Saturday , October 24th, 9:00 pm - 10:00 pm (CDT). My Research and Citations will be unavailable during this time.
Please note: Users can create a "My Research" account to save searches, documents, and citations (up to 4000). Citations can be exported up to 1000 at a time.
ABI/INFORM Complete® is a comprehensive business database. The combination of products forms a business database package that offers numerous full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage provides researchers with insight into companies and business trends around the world.
Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier contains full text from the world's top management and marketing journals, including Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, Administrative Science Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Industrial & Labor Relations Review, Journal of Management Studies, Journal of Marketing Management, Journal of Marketing Research (JMR), Journal of Marketing, Journal of International Marketing, and many others.
CANSIM is Statistics Canadas key socioeconomic database. Updated daily, CANSIM provides fast and easy access to a large range of the latest statistics available in Canada.
Access limited to: UM Students, Faculty and Staff
Passport GMID is a global market information database and analysis tool containing data and reports across all industries, countries and consumers. The University of Manitoba's subscription includes:
-Articles from country and consumer analysts
-Consumer lifestyles reports
-Country and consumer statistics
-Dashboards (visualization enhancements that reflect the data contained in the database)
-Future demographic reports
-Passport Industrial (Canada only)
This database is published by the American Psychological Association and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more.
Head, Social Sciences Division