Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Archives & Special Collections offers several options to researchers who wish to reproduce archival material. Textual records and photographs may be photocopied or scanned. Video and audio recordings may also be duplicated. Regular delivery time varies with the complexity of assignments, size of order and existing work load. It is recommended that orders be placed well in advance since work is generally completed in order of receipt. Rush orders will be accepted only when it is possible to handle them. All reproduction requests must adhere to copyright and privacy legislation. For assistance please phone Archives & Special Collections at (204) 474-9986 or email firstname.lastname@example.org.
Done by researcher - 10 cents per copy (copy card or change acceptable)
Done by staff - 25 cents per copy
Done by researcher - no charge (CDs and DVDs are available at the Archives for purchase for $5.00)
Done by staff - $2.50 for set up; $1.00 for each scan; $5.00 for CD/DVD and to burn images to CD/DVD
Oversized materials (larger than 11" x 17") - $5.00/scan for University of Manitoba students, staff, faculty and alumni; $20.00/scan for other clients; no charge to burn to DVDs. For more information on oversized scanning, please contact Archives & Special Collections staff.
Duplication of Video and Audio Recordings:
- Pricing and delivery time will vary. Contact Archives & Special Collections staff.
Commercial Usage Fee
- An additional $20.00 will be charged if your reproductions will be used for commercial purposes.
Please email email@example.com directly with any reproduction requests.