Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the homeland of the MĂ©tis Nation. More

Location and Parking: Home

 

 

Address:

University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections

Room 330, 3rd floor, Elizabeth Dafoe Library

University of Manitoba Fort Garry Campus

R3T 2N2

Hours:

Monday-Friday, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm

For General Inquiries:

Phone: 204-474-9986

Email: archives@umanitoba.ca

 

Driving

Parking lots B & L: Metered parking Monday-Friday, 7:30 am - 4:30 pm. Free parking Monday-Friday, 4:30 pm – 7:30 am.

Parking lot N: Flat rate of $5.00 for parking Monday-Friday, 4:30 pm - 7:30 am.

Parkade: Paid parking available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. The parkade is identified in purple (building #44) on the map above.

Please note: No parking is allowed in “24-Hour Reserved Staff” designated areas.

Transit

Plan your trip to campus using the Winnipeg Transit Route Planner.

Accessibility: Archives & Special Collections is wheelchair accessible via the Elizabeth Dafoe Library street level entrance at 25 Chancellors Circle. The front door is marked by a red circle on the map above. The third floor is accessible by elevator, Archives & Special Collections is accessed by a ramp. A wheelchair accessible washroom is located in Archives & Special Collections. 

 

View an interactive campus parking map detailing hours and costs of various parking locations.