E-Resource News - LibGuides at University of Manitoba

If you would like to evaluate the Trial or send comments, your feedback is welcome.

CINAHL Ultimate (December 1 - December 31, 2025)

Trial

CINAHL Ultimate is a comprehensive database for nursing and allied health research. It offers full-text access to a substantial portion of the most frequently cited journals in the CINAHL index. Providing over 1,800 active full-text journals, this database covers over 50 nursing specialties. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more.

Recent Posts

Scheduled Maintenance - EBSCO eBooks - December 9, 2025

The following resources will be undergoing scheduled maintenance at the publisher's website: Monday, Dec. 9, 6:00 am - 12:00 pm (CDT).EBSCOhost eBooksDuring the maintenance window, users will not be able to download DRM-protected eBooks. However, users will be able to read eBooks online, download chapters, and read existing checkouts offline....

Ovid Issue Resolved

Please see the response below from Ovid regarding searches.We recently discovered and corrected a problem with searches that include the syntax OR/#-# or AND/#-#. For example, OR/1-3. The problem was triggered in our attempt to speed up Ovid response time.If your searches included this syntax between October 28 and November 11, 2025, we recommend that you review the results and re-run them if needed...

New Trial - CINAHL Ultimate

If you would like to evaluate the Trial or send comments, your feedback is welcome.CINAHL Ultimate (December 1 - December 31, 2025) This link opens in a new windowTrialCINAHL Ultimate is a comprehensive database for nursing and allied health research. It offers full-text access to a substantial portion of the most frequently cited journals in the CINAHL index. Providing over 1,800 active full-text journals, this database covers over 50 nursing specialties. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more. ...

New Database - JoVE Chemistry

JoVE Chemistry is now available for discovery in Library Search and the Databases A-Z list.JoVE Chemistry This link opens in a new windowNewThe Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) makes and publishes videos of scientific experiments from laboratories around the world. JoVE Chemistry covers topics ranging from atoms and elements to thermochemistry and more. ...