The following resource is currently unavailable. We are working with the publisher to have access restored as soon as possible.
The APA PsycInfo® (PSYC) database reload, to implement the 2020 Thesaurus Tools, has been delayed once more. Ovid now expects it to be live on Thursday, October 15, 2020. Alerts will be run on Wednesday, October 14, 2020, prior to the reload.
Note: date range searching is now enabled in PsycINFO for these 2 fields:
An example of how to perform range searching using the Limit syntax on Ovid is displayed below:
APA PsycInfo <1806 to September Week 1 2020>
| # | Searches | Results | Type |
| 1 | exp Mental Health/ and exp Pandemics/ | 130 | Advanced |
| 2 | limit 1 to up=20191201-20200907 | 127 | Advanced |
September 17th Notice...
The APA PsycInfo® (PSYC) database reload, to implement the 2020 Thesaurus Tools, has been delayed. We now expect it to be live on Monday, September 28, 2020. Alerts will be run on Friday, September 25, 2020, prior to the reload.
Due to COVID-19, and in support of the move to online learning, the publisher has provided temporary access to the following resources until December 15, 2020:
Current Digest of Chinese Press
Provide trial feedback and comments here
Current Digest of Chinese Press presents the reader with a digestible collection of Chinese press materials, all in English. Selected articles cover a wide variety of topics, such as politics, international relations, security, economics, business, public health, environment, education, culture and more.
The Japan News Digital Archive
Provide trial feedback and comments here
The Japan News is an English-language daily published by The Yomiuri Shimbun, a leading Japanese newspaper with one of the largest circulations in the world. The newspaper’s mission is to promote international understanding of Japan by offering the latest and most reliable news about the country to a worldwide audience.
World Cinema Collection (September 23 - October 23, 2020)
Provide trial feedback and comments here
This collection includes the best of the silent era, groundbreaking international directors, masterpieces from the mid-20th century, and contemporary films from around the world, including Africa, Asia, Europe, Latin America, the Caribbean, the Middle East, and North America. The collection shines a light on the history of cinema while also providing a glimpse into the cultures and issues of countries worldwide—making it useful beyond film studies departments by bringing value to programs in area studies, political science, history, world languages, and more.
Our access has been restored to the following resource(s) - thank-you for your patience.
All EBSCO resources are showing slow response or timeouts and may not be available. We are working with the publisher to have access restored as soon as possible.
Our access to the Duke University Press journals has been restored - thank-you for your patience.
The Duke University Press journals are currently unavailable. We are working with the publisher to have access restored as soon as possible.
This trial will run from Sept. 16, 2020 - Oct. 16, 2020
For access and information: http://libguides.lib.umanitoba.ca/az.php?a=a
If you would like to evaluate the Trial or send comments, please click on the "comment" icon.
This ebook collection presents CRC Press/Taylor and Francis' growing list of titles in Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning. The publications range from fundamental and theoretical concepts to advanced applications. The collection explores safety, security, and ethical concerns in AI and Machine Learning, as well as cutting edge topics, such as deep learning, autonomous vehicles, autonomous networks, and robotics. Books on various applications of AI and Machine Learning, such as Industrial Applications, AI and Robotics in Agriculture, and AI for Drug Development and Healthcare are also featured.
Our access has been restored to the following resource - thank-you for your patience.