Effective October 30, 2020, the following resource is no longer licensed for access by the University of Manitoba Libraries:
Effective October 2020, more than 300 new subject headings have been added to CINAHL. Researchers will find new concepts, including COVID-19, social distancing and vaping as well as new local terminology such as Aboriginal Canadians, First Nations of Canada, First Nations of Australia, and Torres Strait Islanders.
| The following ebook collections have been purchased by UML and added to Library Search: IEEE Wiley eBooks: 2015-2020 collections |
The following ebook collection has been purchased by UML and added to Library Search:
Oxford Very Short Introductions: Science & Mathematics
The Collection offers intelligent and serious introductions to various topics in the sciences. Written by experts in the field, they combine facts, analysis, and new ideas to make challenging topics concise and accessible.
The following resources will be unavailable during scheduled maintenance at the publisher's website: Saturday, October 24, 9:00 pm -10:00 pm (CDT).
My Research and Citations will be unavailable during this time.
The following resource will be unavailable during scheduled maintenance at the publisher's website: Thursday, Oct. 15, 9:00 am -10:00 am (CDT).
Emerald Full Text
Curio.ca is now available for discovery in Library Search and the Databases A-Z list.
Curio.ca is CBC and Radio-Canada’s online streaming service developed for the Canadian educational community. Documentaries from television and radio, news reports, archival material, stock shots and more — thousands of programs and resources can be accessed on this site. Includes commercial-free English and French language content. Programs include The Nature of Things, The Fifth Estate, News in Review, and The National.
IEEE Xplore Ebooks 2015-2020 ebook collections have been purchased by UML and added to Library Search. They can also be accessed via the IEEE Xplore entry in LibGuides.
Effective October 2, 2020 the following resources have undergone changes and upgrades to their website; they continue to be available to the University of Manitoba Libraries.
Ovid
Books@Ovid
This includes a new Ovid Book reader component that will be available for a limited number of Ovid Books. The new reader will be available through buttons on the search and browse interfaces and by using book and chapter-level jumpstarts. All books are configured to open in a new tab for easy navigation between browse and search on Ovid and the new book reader.
Trismegistos is now available for discovery in Library Search and the Databases A-Z list.
Trismegistos is an interdisciplinary portal of the ancient world. It contains information on texts from antiquity and aims to facilitate cross-cultural and cross-linguistic research.