Effective January 1, 2021, the following resource is no longer licensed for access by the University of Manitoba Libraries:
Oxford Reports on International Law
November 27, 2020, the following resource is no longer licensed for access by the University of Manitoba Libraries:
This trial will run from November 23 to December 24, 2020.
For access and information :
http://libguides.lib.umanitoba.ca/az.php?a=a
If you would like to evaluate the Trial or send comments, please click on the "comment" icon.
APA PsycTherapy® is APA's database of streaming psychotherapy videos. Featuring expert psychotherapists demonstrating the approaches for which they are known in unscripted, spontaneous sessions, APA PsycTherapy® provides access to hundreds of hours of therapy demonstrations involving diverse participants and various presenting issues.
Effective December 31, 2020, the following resource is no longer licensed for access by the University of Manitoba Libraries:
ClinMicroNow is now available for discovery in Library Search and the Databases A-Z list.
ClinMicroNow facilitates deep, granular searching of the content from three microbiology sources: Manual of Clinical Microbiology, Clinical Microbiology Procedures Handbook, and Cases in Medical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases. Intended for researchers, searches can return tables, figures, and cases, allowing users to find the complete range of pathogenic microbial organisms and related laboratory procedures. Built in partnership with the American Society for Microbiology.
2020-11-13 Ovid has replaced the CAB Abstracts® reload with the pre-reload data. All missing data has been restored.
Wolters Kluwer - Ovid has received reports of a loss of records within the CAB Abstracts® database. The error has been traced a recent reload / update cycle of the database. Wolters Kluwer - Ovid is actively working on a solution to restore the missing records. We will post another communication once they have resolved the issue. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
The following resource will be unavailable during scheduled maintenance at the publisher's website: November 17-19.
Birds of the World
J. Walter Thompson: Advertising America is now available in Library Search and the Databases A-Z list.
J. Walter Thompson: Advertising America is a collection of digitized primary sources originally produced by J. Walter Thompson, a major American advertising agency. Materials include publications, reports, research, memoranda, correspondence, meeting minutes, creative briefs, scripts, speeches, newsletters, artwork, and advertisements. The collection also includes complete files for nine key clients: Kellogg’s, Kodak, Kraft, Oscar Mayer, Pan Am World Airways, R.T. French, Scott Paper Company, United States Marine Corps, and White Castle Restaurants.
The original materials are in the J. Walter Thompson archive held by the John W. Hartman Center for Sales, Advertising & Marketing History at the David M. Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library at Duke University.
The documents published here range from the late nineteenth century up until the late 1990s with the bulk representing the post-1945 world.
Effective November 30, 2020, the following resource is no longer licensed for access by the University of Manitoba Libraries:
Effective January 1, 2021, the following resource is no longer licensed for access by the University of Manitoba Libraries:
Max Planck Encyclopedias of International Law