The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More

E-Resource News

Showing 10 of 15 Results

Scheduled Maintenance - EBSCOhost eBooks - May 5-12, 2021
04/28/2021
ERM Team
No Subjects

The following resource will be undergoing scheduled maintenance at the publisher's website: Wednesday, May 5 - Wednesday, May 12, 2021. During this time users will not be able to download full eBooks to read offline. Users will be able to read eBooks online and download eBook chapters, and any eBooks already downloaded will continue to be available to users.

  • EBSCOhost eBooks
Scheduled Maintenance - LexiComp Online - April 23, 2021
04/22/2021
ERM Team
No Subjects

The following resource may experience intermittent disruption during scheduled maintenance at the publisher's website: Friday, April 23, 10:00 pm - 11:00 pm (CDT).

  • LexiComp Online
  • LexiComp Online for Dentistry
Scheduled Maintenance - JBI (via OvidSP)
04/21/2021
ERM Team
No Subjects

For the following resource, the JBI PACES tool will be unavailable during scheduled maintenance at the publisher's website: Friday, April 23, starting at 8:00 an (CDT), lasting about 6 hours.

  • JBI (via Ovid SP)

 

Scheduled Maintenance - CHEMnetBASE - April 24, 2021 and April 25, 2021
04/19/2021
ERM Team
No Subjects

The following resource will be unavailable during scheduled maintenance at the publisher's website: Saturday, April 24 and Sunday, April 25, 2021.

  • CHEMnetBASE
Ovid New Book Reader Update
04/14/2021
ERM Team
No Subjects

Ovid has become aware of an issue impacting Ovid customers using IP proxy servers like EZproxy, where the new PDF Chapter Download feature in the new book reader is not visible. They have fixed the issue and will release the fix on April 14, 2021. After this patch release, customers accessing the new book reader via an IP proxy server will be able to see and use the new feature.

Ovid Book and Chapter Link Sharing Now Available
04/13/2021
ERM Team
No Subjects

As Ovid continues to incorporate user feedback into the new Ovid book reader, they have announced that users will have access to new features allowing them to share book and chapter links starting on April 8, 2021.

  • Users will be able to share the link to a book. When a user is viewing the cover page in the book reader, they will be able to click on the icon in the right-hand navigation and share the link to the full book.



  • To share a chapter link, users can click on the icon in the right-hand navigation while viewing a chapter, and they will be able to share the link to the book, or to the individual chapter they are viewing.



  • If an Ovid customer uses a proxy prepend with Jumpstarts in Ovid, they will see that prepend implemented here as well.
EMBASE Database Reload Completed
04/13/2021
ERM Team
No Subjects

The EMBASE Database reload was completed on Monday, April 12, 2021 as scheduled.

EMBASE was reloaded to implement the new Thesaurus Tool. Changes in the new thesaurus can be found here.

In addition, Ovid made the following changes:
4 New Fields:

  • Conference Editor (CW)
  • Conference Location (CK)
  • Conference Paper Count (CQ)
  • Conference Name (NC)



 

New Database - Church Missionary Society Archive
04/12/2021
ERM Team
No Subjects

Church Missionary Society Archive is now available for discovery in Library Search and the Databases A-Z list.

Church Missionary Society Archive This link opens in a new window
  • Alumni Access Permitted
New
This primary source database provides original materials from the Church Missionary Society (CMS), founded in 1799 as an Anglican evangelical organization. It includes documents related to CMS missions to Africa, the Americas, India, the Middle East, Missions to Women, and the central records of the CMS.
 
Access Restored - ulrichsweb.com (Ulrich's Periodicals Directory) - April 8, 2021
04/08/2021
ERM Team
No Subjects

Our access has been restored to the following resource - thank you for your patience.

  • ulrichsweb.com (Ulrich's Periodicals Directory)
New Trial - Le Monde
04/08/2021
ERM Team
No Subjects

For access and information: http://libguides.lib.umanitoba.ca/az.php?a=l

If you would like to evaluate the Trial or send comments, your feedback is welcome.

Le Monde (April 7 - May 7, 2021) This link opens in a new window
Trial
Coverage: 1994-1980

Written in the French language and covering leading issues and events, like World War II and the Fifth Republic, to French, European and international politics, society and business, ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Le Monde reveals the day-to-day news coverage.
 
Field is required.