The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More

E-Resource News

Showing 6 of 6 Results

Migration - Irwin law
09/28/2021
ERM Team
No Subjects

Effective October 1, 2021, the following resource has migrated to vLex.  It will continue to be available to the University of Manitoba Libraries.

Irwin Law Collection This link opens in a new window
  • A Canadian resource

Coverage: 1997-present

A collection of books from Irwin Law, a Canadian legal publisher. It includes the Essentials of Canadian Law series, and new titles or updated editions are added to the collection as they become available.
 
New Database - International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS)
09/22/2021
ERM Team
No Subjects

International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) is now available for discovery in Library Search and the Databases A-Z list.

International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) This link opens in a new window
  • Alumni Access Permitted
New
Please Note: Register for an account for access to the current year's standards. Search UML Catalogue, International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) for restricted items.

The IFRS Foundation provides free access to the PDF files of the current year's consolidated IFRS Standards and IFRIC Interpretations (Part A of the Issued Standards—the Red Book), the Conceptual Framework for Financial Reporting and IFRS Practice Statements.
 
Migration - Supplementum Epigraphicum Graecum
09/15/2021
ERM Team
No Subjects

Effective September 2021, the following resource has migrated to Scholarly Editions.  It will continue to be available to the University of Manitoba Libraries. 

New Database - International Bibliography of Art (IBA)
09/03/2021
ERM Team
No Subjects

 

International Bibliography of Art (IBA) This link opens in a new window
New
International Bibliography of Art (IBA) is a resource for scholarly literature on Western art, and the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA). Publications covered include core journals, with an emphasis on specialist and rare titles that are not covered by other indexes, plus detailed coverage of monographs, essay collections, conference proceedings and exhibition catalogues.
 

is now available for discovery in Library Search and the Databases A-Z list.

New Trial - eHRAF Archaeology
09/03/2021
ERM Team
No Subjects

For access and information - if you would like to evaluate the Trial or send comments, your feedback is welcome.

eHRAF Archaeology (September 1, 2021 - October 31, 2021) This link opens in a new window
Trial
eHRAF Archaeology is a database with information on the prehistory of the world, providing archaeological materials for comparative studies within and across regions.

Organized into archaeological traditions, each tradition includes a general summary and various documents: books, journal articles, dissertations, and manuscripts. Regions include Africa, Asia, Europe, Middle America and the Caribbean, the Middle East, North America, Oceania, and South America.
 
 
Scheduled Maintenance - Emerald Journals - September 7, 2021
09/03/2021
ERM Team
No Subjects

The following resource will be undergoing scheduled maintenance at the publisher's website: Tuesday, September 7, 2021 between the times 7am - 10:30am:

  • Emerald Full Text

Limited access is expected to remain, functions such as account creation, saved searches and table-of-contents alerts registration will be unavailable.

Field is required.