The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More

E-Resource News

Showing 10 of 10 Results

Access Restored - SDA@CHASS (Survey Documentation and Analysis) - January 28, 2022
01/28/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

Our access has been restored to the following resource - thank-you for your patience.

  • SDA@CHASS (Survey Documentation and Analysis)
New Trial - CQ Magazine
01/24/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

If you would like to evaluate the Trial or send comments, your feedback  is welcome. CQ Magazine (Trial: January 24, 2022 - February 23, 2022) is active in Library Search. CQ Magazine, formerly CQ Weekly, provides information on Capitol Hill, legislative news and analysis of events. This also includes votes by the House of Representatives and Senate of the United States.

New Collection: Elsevier ScienceDirect eBooks - Diagnostic Pathology & Imaging
01/20/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

The following ebook subject collection (53 titles) has been purchased by UML and added to Library Search:  

Elsevier ScienceDirect eBooks - Diagnostic Pathology & Imaging

The collection can also be accessed through the ScienceDirect entry in LibGuides A-Z

ScienceDirect (E-Books and E-Journals) This link opens in a new window
 
ScienceDirect provides access to academic journals and e-books from Elsevier Science. Subjects covered include agriculture, chemistry, computer science, materials science, mathematics and physics.
 

 

New Database - eHRAF Archaeology
01/18/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

eHRAF Archaeology is now available for discovery in Library Search and the Databases A-Z list.

eHRAF Archaeology This link opens in a new window
  • Alumni Access Permitted
New
The eHRAF Archaeology database focusses on world prehistory, organized by regions and archaeological traditions. Each tradition includes a general summary and documents, including books, journal articles, dissertations, and manuscripts. Regions include Egyptian, Highland Andean, Coastal Andean, Maya, Highland Mesoamerican, Mississippian, Mesopotamian, the U.S. Southwest, and the Indus Valley.
 
Scheduled Maintenance - ProQuest (Multiple Products) - January 15, 2022
01/12/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

The following resources will be unavailable during scheduled maintenance at the publisher's website:  Saturday, January 15, 2022 9:00 pm - Sunday, January 16, 2022 5:00 am (CST).

  • ProQuest platform
  • Alexander Street platform
  • Chadwyck platform
New resource - CABI eBook Archive
01/11/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

The following ebook collection has been purchased by UML and added to Library Search:

CABI eBook Archive 2007-2013

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           

Access Restored - ProQuest (all products) - January 7, 2022
01/07/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

Our access has been restored to the following resources - thank-you for your patience.

  • ABI/INFORM Complete
  • American Periodicals
  • ARTbibliographies Modern
  • Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
  • Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA)
  • Canadian Major Dailies
  • Canadian Poetry
  • Christian Science Monitor Historical (1908-2006)
  • Digital National Security Archive
  • Dissertations & Theses
  • Ebook Central
  • English Poetry
  • ERIC
  • Globe and Mail: Canada's heritage from 1844
  • Index Islamicus
  • Latin American Women Writers
  • Latino Literature
  • Le Monde
  • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
  • Literature Online
  • Music Periodicals Database
  • New York Times
  • New York Times Historical (1851-2014)
  • PAIS International
  • Periodicals Archive Online
  • Philosopher's Index
  • ProQuest
  • ProQuest Digitized Newspapers
  • Sanborn Maps
  • Social Services Abstracts
  • Sociological Abstracts
  • U.K. Parliamentary Papers
  • Wall Street Journal
  • Wall Street Journal Historical (1889-2000)
  • Washington Post Historical
  • Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
  • American Film Scripts Online
  • Art and Architecture in Video
  • Asian American Drama
  • Black Drama
  • Black Drama: Second Edition
  • Black Thought and Culture
  • British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries
  • Classical Music Library
  • Classical Scores Library Vols. I - IV
  • Digital Library of Classic Protestant Texts
  • Digital Library of the Catholic Reformation
  • Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures and the Environment
  • Music Online: American Music
  • Music Online: Contemporary World Music
  • Music Online: Jazz Music Library
  • Music Online: Listening
  • Music Online: Popular Music Library
  • Music Online: Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries
  • North American Immigrants Letters, Diaries and Oral Histories
  • North American Indian Thought and Culture
  • North American Women's Drama
  • North American Women's Letters and Diaries
  • Opera in Video
  • Oral History Online
  • Social Work Online
  • Theatre in Context Collection
  • Theatre in Video
  • Twentieth Century North American Drama
  • Women and Social Movements in the United States 1600-2000
Outage - ProQuest (all products) - January 7, 2022
01/07/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

Some  ProQuest resources are currently unavailable.  The ProQuest is working on identifying what resources are affected, problem,  and restoring access as soon as possible.

The list of ProQuest resources that may be affected:

  • ABI/INFORM Complete
  • American Periodicals
  • ARTbibliographies Modern
  • Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
  • Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA)
  • Canadian Major Dailies
  • Canadian Poetry
  • Christian Science Monitor Historical (1908-2006)
  • Digital National Security Archive
  • Dissertations & Theses
  • Ebook Central
  • English Poetry
  • ERIC
  • Globe and Mail: Canada's heritage from 1844
  • Index Islamicus
  • Latin American Women Writers
  • Latino Literature
  • Le Monde
  • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
  • Literature Online
  • Music Periodicals Database
  • New York Times
  • New York Times Historical (1851-2014)
  • PAIS International
  • Periodicals Archive Online
  • Philosopher's Index
  • ProQuest
  • ProQuest Digitized Newspapers
  • Sanborn Maps
  • Social Services Abstracts
  • Sociological Abstracts
  • U.K. Parliamentary Papers
  • Wall Street Journal
  • Wall Street Journal Historical (1889-2000)
  • Washington Post Historical
  • Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
  • American Film Scripts Online
  • Art and Architecture in Video
  • Asian American Drama
  • Black Drama
  • Black Drama: Second Edition
  • Black Thought and Culture
  • British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries
  • Classical Music Library
  • Classical Scores Library Vols. I - IV
  • Digital Library of Classic Protestant Texts
  • Digital Library of the Catholic Reformation
  • Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures and the Environment
  • Music Online: American Music
  • Music Online: Contemporary World Music
  • Music Online: Jazz Music Library
  • Music Online: Listening
  • Music Online: Popular Music Library
  • Music Online: Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries
  • North American Immigrants Letters, Diaries and Oral Histories
  • North American Indian Thought and Culture
  • North American Women's Drama
  • North American Women's Letters and Diaries
  • Opera in Video
  • Oral History Online
  • Social Work Online
  • Theatre in Context Collection
  • Theatre in Video
  • Twentieth Century North American Drama
  • Women and Social Movements in the United States 1600-2000
Outage - SDA@CHASS (Survey Documentation and Analysis) - January 5, 2022
01/05/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

The following resource is currently experiencing technical issues with downloading data files. We are working with the publisher to have access restored as soon as possible.

  • SDA@CHASS (Survey Documentation and Analysis)

 

New Trial - MLA Handbook Plus
01/05/2022
ERM Team
No Subjects

If you would like to evaluate the Trial or send comments, your feedback is welcome.

MLA Handbook Plus (January 5 - February 5, 2021) This link opens in a new window
The MLA Handbook is published by the Modern Language Association and is the only official, authorized book on MLA style. The new, ninth edition builds on the MLA’s unique approach to documenting sources using a template of core elements — facts, common to most sources, like author, title, and publication date — that allows users to cite any type of work, from books, e-books, and journal articles in databases to song lyrics, online images, social media posts, dissertations, and more.
 
 
Field is required.